LUSH – Granny Takes A Dip

LUSH - Granny Takes A DipLUSH - Granny Takes A DipLUSh - Fresh Handmade CosmeticsLUSH fighting animal testing Lush - granny takes a dip reviewLUSH - Granny Takes A Dip - Review

LUSH – Granny Takes A Dip – Review *

LUSH is a favourite in the beauty blogging world – everyone loves their products especially the bath bombs that turn your bath all pretty and smelling amazing.

It’s been a while since I’ve featured a product from LUSH on here so here is my review about ‘Granny Takes A Dip‘ bath bomb! 🙂

LUSH – Granny Takes A Dip – Packaging

The packaging of Lush products are really lovely and simplistic, even though the packaging is dark it’s not miserable, the writing is lovely, it’s bold and white so it lifts the ‘darkness’

I love how you know exactly what you’re getting with LUSH – Fresh Handmade Cosmetics and I LOVE that they’re against animal testing – if it’s one reason to love the brand then it’s this!

I do think however that bath bombs should be packaged in something different, perhaps in a little box to make sure it’ll get to you safely without breaking into lots of crumbs BUT I’m not too bothered by how it arrived as I break chunks off and sprinkle it into the bath water!

LUSH – Granny Takes A Dip – Scent

The scent of this is beautiful and as soon as you start opening the package you just get this wave of lovely sweetness!

The real moment when you realise how gorgeous this smells is when you start sprinkling it into bath water – it’s a sweet, warming blend coming from the pepper and ginger.

Lemon has also been used in this but I didn’t really pick up on it….I got more of a fruity scent rather than fresh scent.

LUSH – Granny Takes A Dip – Colour

I know a lot of you want to know what colour it makes bath water but before I get there, just take a second to look at how pretty the bath bomb actually is, it’s so cute and I love the pink and blue colours – they’re bright but have a pastell-y look to them which is lovely.

What I tend to do is break off a little bit of the pink and sprinkle that into warm running water, this starts to turn your bath a lovely pink/plum shade, I then break off a little bit of the blue colour and sprinkle that into the water and this just makes the water turn a purple-y shade…..by adding more water and your own muscle soak or bubble bath it tends to turn into a beautiful yet delicate lilac colour which is extremely pretty!

LUSH – Granny Takes A Dip – Overall

I love this product, it’s so nice to use and makes bath time a lot more fun knowing that you’re going to relax in lilac coloured water – just add your own bubble bath for bubbles! 🙂

The scent is beautiful and I know many of you love the sweet, warmer scents and this is perfect for this time of year, you get warmth from pepper and ginger but it’s not overpowering – more sweet and slightly fruity in my opinion….gorgeous!

My skin felt SO soft and smooth after the bath too so that’s another bonus – we always want our skin to feel soft and smooth! 🙂

LUSH – Granny Takes A Dip – Purchase

You can purchase this in-store and from the LUSH website for just £3.35 each and for the size of the bath bomb and how long it’s lasted me it’s a BARGAIN!

You’ll love the smell and look of it – it’s beautiful!

Click HERE to view Granny Takes A Dip Bath Bomb

Click HERE to visit the LUSH website

So, let me know what you think of this bath bomb  – have you tried it?

Do you think it’s as pretty? 🙂

Beauty Makeup nd Fashion Blog

Follow:
Share:

79 Comments

  1. 23rd November 2014 / 10:12 pm

    Thanks for reviewing this. I cant begin to tell you how obsessed I am with Lush. I nearly bought this recently but had to stop myself (I’ve bought way too many Lush things recently *oops *sorrynotsorry)

    Mara xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      2nd December 2014 / 1:39 pm

      Hahahaha – aww thank you so much for your comment….you’ll love this bath bomb if you love lush – it’s great! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      21st November 2014 / 8:02 pm

      They do have lovely products!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 5:02 pm

      Thank you – yes this is a really lovely bath bomb! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 4:41 pm

      Thank you! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 4:38 pm

      It’s such a gorgeous warm scent! I love it 🙂 xxx

  2. 19th November 2014 / 10:10 am

    Poso krima pou einai toso panakriva ta metaforika gia Ellada! Eixa parei kati liga otan eixa erthei Londino alla teleiwsan too soon!

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 4:36 pm

      Nai einai poli akriba ta metaforika – distixos! Einai poli kala prointa…..exeis excuse gia allo trip sto Londino gia Lush products hahaha xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 4:35 pm

      Thank you xx

  3. 19th November 2014 / 2:18 am

    I always here about this brand and it’s bath bombs. I’ve never used them before and well it’s been years (and I mean years) since I last used a bath bomb period. I love that they are against animal testing. I’ve been so much more aware of this in the products I choose lately.

    Sxx
    http://www.daringcoco.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      21st November 2014 / 5:57 pm

      Aww bless you – you really should give it a go, they do have so many other lovely products, not only bath bombs and all their products are handmade and against animal testing so a great brand all round! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      21st November 2014 / 5:53 pm

      This is a really lovely product – gorgeous! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      21st November 2014 / 5:50 pm

      They really do have lovely products!! 🙂 xxx

  4. 18th November 2014 / 10:02 pm

    such a pretty colors =)

    • sprinkles
      Author
      21st November 2014 / 5:49 pm

      They really are 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      21st November 2014 / 5:44 pm

      Thank you – let me know if you do! 🙂 xxx

  5. 18th November 2014 / 5:14 pm

    I recently went to lush to stock up on a few bath bombs but never saw this one, it sounds lovely though 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      21st November 2014 / 5:42 pm

      Ah – shame! You would have loved it 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      21st November 2014 / 5:40 pm

      It’s a gorgeous product – I’m sure you would love it! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 4:33 pm

      Thank you xxx

  6. 18th November 2014 / 1:34 pm

    The photos of this Lush bomb are incredible, it looks good enough to eat (ah, food really is always on my mind haha)!! The name of this bath bomb is so unusual (not to mention funny) and this review has made me want to head straight to Lush – I haven’t used a bath bomb in so, so long! Hope you’re having a wonderful week so far, Layla! 🙂

    http://aglassofice.blogspot.co.uk

    x

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 4:30 pm

      Hahahaha yes, foodie alert!!! The bath bomb smells and looks so pretty too – I love that it also makes skin so shot too! You’ll love it! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 3:55 pm

      Yay!

    • sprinkles
      Author
      21st November 2014 / 5:39 pm

      Aww thank you so much!!! 🙂 xxx

  7. 18th November 2014 / 6:27 am

    Ι love thos bath bombs, I recently tried the new one form Fresh Line! I’ve never tried Lush but I want it so much!!
    have a nice day doll
    love
    Mary

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 3:34 pm

      They do!!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 3:14 pm

      Thank you very much – let me know which one you get if you do get it! 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 3:13 pm

      Thanks 😀

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 3:12 pm

      Thank you – yes everything is really lovely! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 3:11 pm

      Thank you very much 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 3:09 pm

      Ah, you should check out lush – they have SO many lovely things, everything smells great and I do recommend them! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 3:07 pm

      Thank you – if you do try it, let me know what you think! 🙂 xxx

  8. 17th November 2014 / 8:27 pm

    Oh, this looks so pretty!!! <3

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 3:04 pm

      Thank you – yes the colours are gorgeous! 🙂 xxx

  9. 17th November 2014 / 7:16 pm

    I adore the colors of this bath bomb. Plus the name is super funny. Bonus points that it makes your skin smooth & soft after use. :] // itsCarmen.com ☼ ☯

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 2:59 pm

      It is a really lovely colour I agree!! Beautiful colour and haha – the name is so funny! 🙂 xxx

  10. 17th November 2014 / 6:22 pm

    This looks and sounds lovely! I really need to go to Lush as I used my last bath bomb the other day – might take a look at this! 🙂 x
    ELEANORMAES

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 2:52 pm

      Hahaha – yes, you’ll love this!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 2:42 pm

      It does smell great and I really like it! 🙂 xxx

  11. 17th November 2014 / 5:04 pm

    The idea of soaking in a lilac colored tub sounds amazing. I’m going to have to track this one down

    Lauren | Disco Daydream

    • sprinkles
      Author
      21st November 2014 / 5:35 pm

      Hahaha – it’s lovely! 🙂 xxx

  12. Kate
    17th November 2014 / 4:42 pm

    I love Lush bath bombs! This one sounds gorgeous. I’ve never thought to use one of these in bits before, I usually just chuck the whole thing in the bath! I’m gonna try this next time. x

    Kate Louise Blogs

    • sprinkles
      Author
      25th November 2014 / 1:24 pm

      Yes – try breaking off chunks, it makes the whole thing last longer and it still works! 🙂 xxx

  13. 17th November 2014 / 4:23 pm

    It looks really cool! I totally agree with the packaging though, a box would be perfect. Last time I brought bath bombs it was raining outside which meant that they were ruined by the time I got home 🙁 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 2:31 pm

      Exactly!!!! You never know…they may add a box packaging for the bath bombs!? xxx

  14. Anka
    17th November 2014 / 4:22 pm

    I never used a bath bomb before, I always use their shampoo and I love it!
    Everyone keeps telling me to buy one of these to try it out and now that I saw your review I definitely want to try it out 🙂
    xx Anka

    http://www.teacupsanddresses.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      21st November 2014 / 5:34 pm

      You must!!! 🙂 Let me know what you buy if you do buy something from them! 🙂 xxx

  15. 17th November 2014 / 4:03 pm

    Sounds so sweet and nice! I haven’t tried it but I’d love to!

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 2:24 pm

      🙂 xxx

  16. 17th November 2014 / 4:00 pm

    I love the names Lush comes up with for their products. I don’t buy much from Lush as I loathe taking baths. I know they have other products available, but I haven’t purchased from them in years! What’s your favorite non-bath related product from them?
    xx
    Jenny // Mish Mosh Makeup

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 2:22 pm

      Ok – so non-related bath products, I’d have to go for their lip scrub in bubblegum………….that’s gorgeous! You could also try their hand soaps which are really lovely too!? 🙂 xxxx

  17. Diana P.
    17th November 2014 / 3:37 pm

    Every single product from Lush looks amazing and their christmas collection is so lovely! I only wish we had a store here! I’ve visited it once in the Netherlands last year, but I only got a sea salt spray and the Popcorn scrub, since I coudln’t carry too much stuff in my luggages!

    Diana P. | Cups & Roses

    • sprinkles
      Author
      21st November 2014 / 5:32 pm

      Thank you – yes this is such a gorgeous product!!! I really love it, it smells lovely, looks lovely and leave skin feeling so soft and smooth! 🙂 I agree – it’s a nightmare taking things with you from different countries – they’ve made it so strict! xx

  18. 17th November 2014 / 3:31 pm

    I’m heading to Nanaimo next week and there’s a Lush store there, hoping to pick up some products to try. Does these bath bombs actually do anything for the skin or are they just to make the water look pretty and smell pretty?

    Reflection of Sanity

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 2:20 pm

      They do leave your skin feeling really soft and smooth!!! 🙂 xxx

Thank you for your lovely comments! :) You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x