ClarinsMen Active Face Wash (Detox Foaming Gel) Review

ClarinsMen Active Face Wash (detox Foaming Gel) ReviewClarinsMen Active face WashClarinsMen Active Face Wash ReviewClarinsMen Active Face Wash ReviewMens Skincare blogClarinsMen Active Face Wash ReviewClarinsMen Skincare ClarinsMens ClarinsMen active Face Wash Review

ClarinsMen Active Face Wash (Detox Foaming Gel) Review *

Hello everyone, I hope you’re all well!

Over the past couple of months I’ve been getting more and more emails from male readers asking about Men’s Skincare products so I have finally gotten round to adding a Mens Skincare‘ section on the blog which is dedicated to all of you who have contacted me, for you who have boyfriends/husbands and even friends who can be a little bit difficult when it comes to skincare 😉

The very first post about Mens Skincare that’s going to be featured on here will be the ClarinsMen Active Face Wash (Detox Foaming Gel) – so with that little introduction all done, let’s get going with the review!

ClarinsMen Active Face Wash (Detox Foaming Gel) Review – Packaging

Clarins is known for their simplistic look and as you can see in the pictures above this comes packaged in a lovely coloured, deep blue box with contrasting red and white writing which attracts the eye to the ‘important‘ parts like the description of the product and how to use.

The wash itself comes in a tube and in contrast to it’s outer packaging comes in white with blue and red writing.

As with all Clarins products, everything has been thought through and the fact it’s in a tube means it’s easy to apply, no-fuss and of course hygienic!

ClarinsMen Active Face Wash (Detox Foaming Gel) Review – Texture

This is described as a ‘foaming gel cleanser‘ but it’s not your typical clear gel product, it’s more of a lightweight creamy gel and when it’s applied onto the skin it’s a cross between a cream cleanser and gel cleanser that foams ever so slightly.

As soon as this is applied onto damp skin there’s an immediate ‘cooling‘ effect that lasts all the way through the cleanse, it’s extremely revitalising making this perfect to use in the morning as a ‘wake me up‘ product and in the evening for that true ‘clean skin‘ feeling.

After patting skin dry the ‘cooling’ effect starts to fade and what you’re left with is skin feeling fresh, nourished and very clean.

Clarins Men Active Face Wash is a daily foaming cleanser. Removes impurities, leaves skin clean and fresh. This non-drying, refreshing gel is recommended for all skin types. Dermatologist tested

ClarinsMen Active Face Wash (Detox Foaming Gel) Review – After Cleansing

After cleansing, skin feels really fresh, clean and at the same time nourished and hydrated – it’s a non-drying product so you don’t need to worry about this being too harsh or stripping the skin of its natural oils .

This has been formulated with plant extracts so the combination of ingredients all work together an help to balance the skin.

The main thing that has stood out about this cleanser is how ‘cool‘ and ‘clean‘ it leaves skin feeling during the day, if you’re someone (or know someone) who works in warm/dry conditions then this cleanser will be perfect as it creates an invisible, lightweight barrier that protects skin and provides hydration throughout the day.

ClarinsMen Active Face Wash (Detox Foaming Gel) Review – How To Use

– Lather onto damp skin

-Massage onto face and neck to cleanse, revitalise and remove impurities

– Rinse skin & pat dry

– Follow up with a lightweight moisturiser.

ClarinsMen Active Face Wash (Detox Foaming Gel) Review – Overall

If you’re looking for a wonder product then this is it!

This is a wonderful easy to use, no-fuss cleanser – it does it’s job and results can be felt and seen instantly.

As mentioned above this has been formulated using plant extracts and everything works together to balance and protect skin during the day – and evening!

Thinking of gift ideas or even as a stocking filler…look no further, this is a wonderful way to get men started on skincare or as another addition to products they currently use.

ClarinsMen Active Face Wash (Detox Foaming Gel) Review – Purchase

The ClarinsMen Active Face Wash can be purchased from the Clarins website for just £19.00 and considering what it does and how skin feels after use, it’s a good price! 🙂

Click HERE to view the ClarinsMen Active Face Wash

Click HERE to see the ClarinsMen Range

I always love hearing from you and seeing as this is the very first ‘Mens Skincare‘ post let me know what you think!

Do you have someone in mind that you think would enjoy using this?

beauty makeup and fashion blog - mens skincare

Follow:
Share:

54 Comments

  1. 17th November 2014 / 5:03 pm

    I have a secret to share, I wear men’s facial wash! Haha, I really like the cooling effect of their facial wash. The one I am currently using is from L’Oreal and it gives the wake-up feel every time I use it. Do you think that there is a major difference between male and female facial cleansers that I should be concerned about? Need your advice! Thank you in advance 🙂 Keep posting lovely! xx

    missreverie | Fashionista NOW

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 2:37 pm

      Do you?? Hahaha – no there’s nothing to be concerned about and there isn’t SUCH a major difference – the only thing I would say is that mens skincare may be a little harsher on womens skin due to the ingredients and formula being made and targeted for men but there’s nothing to be concerned about – if it works for you then that’s fine! 🙂 I might give it a go hahahaha xxx

  2. Jenny
    17th November 2014 / 2:53 pm

    I wish my partner used more skin care products and I always recommend them but he just doesn’t bother much! Hopefully this changes as its always good for men to start taking care of hair and beauty. I have never tried anything from Clarins before so might need to get my hands on some products soon xx

    http://www.krystelcouture.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 2:19 pm

      It is good for men to start taking care of their skin and this is such an easy no-fuss product that there’s no reason to not try it! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 2:10 pm

      Yes!!!! Ah – let me know what you think if you try it Ty! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 2:09 pm

      Thank you xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 1:39 pm

      Yay – if you get this let me know what you/he thinks! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 1:37 pm

      Thanks xxx

  3. 17th November 2014 / 9:41 am

    It sounds very nice I always loved Clarins products!!

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 1:35 pm

      They do have gorgeous products! 🙂 xxx

  4. 17th November 2014 / 7:49 am

    it’s the perfect gift for a boy for xmas 🙂 xx

    claudiamedas.blogspot.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 1:33 pm

      Yes – it really is! 🙂 xxx

  5. 16th November 2014 / 9:38 pm

    That’s so good product for the men.
    Thanks for the revue.
    XXX

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 1:30 pm

      Thank you for your comment!!! 🙂 xxx

  6. 16th November 2014 / 9:29 pm

    Dearest Layla, hopefully you had a wonderful weekend and you enjoyed each second! Thanks a lot for this helpful review, I think really this Face Wash could be a try worth for the male members in our family, thanks for that 🙂 I wish you a happy new week!

    Lovely greetings from Germany/Bavaria, Rena

    http://www.dressedwithsoul.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 1:29 pm

      Awww thank you so much – yes this is a wonderful product that does the job and keeps skin feeling fresh during the day! Perfect as a gift idea too! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 1:26 pm

      Awww thank you so, so much for your kind comment – this is a really wonderful product and does the job and keeps skin feeling great during the day so it’s a great product! 🙂 xxx

  7. 16th November 2014 / 5:24 pm

    I didn’t know this product;)xoxo!!!!

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 1:23 pm

      Now you do 😉 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 1:21 pm

      if you do get this I would love to know what you think! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 1:19 pm

      Hahaha they should take care of themselves like us but they don’t!!!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 1:17 pm

      Thank you – will check out your bloglovin shortly and follow 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 1:16 pm

      It’s a lovely product xxx

  8. 16th November 2014 / 1:36 pm

    Nice post Layla in love with clarins skicare prudacts! Kisses <3

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 1:14 pm

      They are lovely products to use! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 1:11 pm

      Thank you very much!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 1:10 pm

      This should be available everywhere! 🙂 xxx

  9. 16th November 2014 / 8:59 am

    I definitely think Men overlook skin care so I will recommend this to my boyfriend for sure!

    Skin & Roses

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 1:07 pm

      Aww that’s good to know that you’ll recommend this – it really is a lovely product and I can’t recommend it enough 🙂 xxx

  10. 16th November 2014 / 8:26 am

    What a lovely idea to add a men’s section. I like the sound of that cooling effect you describe above.

    Mrsinlondon.co.uk

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 12:33 pm

      Aww thank you very much – yes I’ve had so many emails and thought it’s about time! 🙂 xxx

  11. Diana P.
    16th November 2014 / 8:02 am

    Men should also follow a simple skincare and this product seems the right choice! Nothing too complicated, a cleanser that does is all! 🙂 <3

    Diana P. | Cups & Roses

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 12:32 pm

      I agree – simple steps! Hahaha, nothing too fussy! This is a really lovely cleanser and leaves skin soft, smooth and really cool! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 12:28 pm

      It’s a great product! 🙂 xxx

  12. 16th November 2014 / 1:04 am

    Very nice review. 😉
    Wish you a nice sunday…

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 12:27 pm

      Thank you xxx

  13. 15th November 2014 / 6:54 pm

    Thank you for your review. Clarins has got some great products. I wished my hubz would take care of his skin more by using suitable products. All he does is wash his face with shower foam during shower. =/

    Jo
    Jo’s Jumbled Jardinière

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 12:25 pm

      Awww thank you so much for your lovely comment – hahaha, typical man! If you buy this for him, he will love it and won’t use shower foam on his face again! xxx

  14. 15th November 2014 / 4:38 pm

    Nice to see a post for men, they like to look after their skin as much as us girlies::::clarins have fab mens products and this looks fab: nice gift

    Thanks for sharing

    Laura//libertylovesmakeup,blogspot.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 12:23 pm

      Yes! I’ve had so many emails asking about mens skincare so it’s only fair to have a section for them too – we all need to look after our skin and this is a lovely product! 🙂 xxx

Thank you for your lovely comments! :) You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x