Bioderma Hydrabio Micellar Review

bioderma-hydrabio-micelle-review

Bioderma Hydrabio Micellar Review – I love writing about products and brands that I don’t normally feature on here and I know, it’s been far too long but can you believe that this is the first time that I tried the beloved Bioderma Micellar Water??

I think this is something that you’re all going to love – much more than the original, so let’s get going with the review!

Bioderma Hydrabio Micellar Review – Packaging

As you can see this is simple yet extremely professional – just like the original, the only difference being it’s colour is blue instead of red!

Bioderma Hydrabio Micellar Review – Formula

With the weather getting colder, our skin suffers more! We leave our warm (and cosy) homes to face the harsh winter and go back into the warmth, this causes havoc on your skin!

The Bioderma Hydrabio Micellar Water is the 1st cleansing AND moisturising micellar solution as it contains Aquagenium which helps your skin to biologically regain it’s natural moisturising retention.

The ‘micelles‘ contained in this Bioderma Micelle Water cleanse skin thoroughly whilst being gentle on the skin (without stripping essential oils) and the Hydrabio H2O leaves skin feeling soft, nourished and looking healthy!

Bioderma Hydrabio Micellar Review – Micellar Water

I can’t really talk about the texture of this as a product as it’s a water however I can tell you how my skin feels whilst using it and how my skin feels afterwards.

One of the things that I love after a long day is having a shower and pampering my skin – it’s something that I’ve been doing for many years!

The Bioderma Hydrabio Micellar Water feels absolutely lovely on the skin – it’s refreshing yet nourishing and your skin feels really clean after use without it feeling harsh or stripping skin of essential oils.

Bioderma Hydrabio Micellar Review – How To Use

This might be a weird one to list BUT there’s two ways that I like using this product!

Basic

Pamper

  • Apply Bioderma Hydrabio Micellar Water onto damp/warm cotton pad.
  • Wipe over face & neck. 
  • Cleanse skin again using your favourite face wash (my favourite here)
  • Apply Bioderma Hydrabio Micellar Water onto cotton pad.
  • Wipe over face & neck (acts as toner)
  • Follow up with moisturiser.

There we have the two ways that I like to use this and both ways my skin feels really clean, soft and super-smooth…..

Bioderma Hydrabio Micellar Review – Purchase

You can purchase the Bioderma Hydrabio Micellar Water from Boots  or Escentual – £10.20 from both BUT if you purchase from Escentual you get 10% off all orders over £70 or 15% off on all orders over £120!

Discount Codes on Escentual

Bioderma Hydrabio Micellar Review – Long Lasting?

I’ve got the 250ml version and I’ve been using it almost everyday for about 3 weeks now and there’s still over half in the bottle….I think it’ll last me a good couple of months yet – with daily use! 🙂

bioderma-hydrabio-micelle-review

You all know that I love hearing from you so let me know what you think of this – do you prefer the sound of something that will hydrate, nourish and protect your skin?

Or would you rather stick to the original Bioderma Micellar Water?

Let me know what you all think! 🙂

xxxx

Follow:
Share:

40 Comments

  1. 25th November 2015 / 8:19 am

    Δεν το εχω δοκιμασει, χρησιμοποιουσα παλιοτερα το sensibio.
    Νομιζω οτι με εβαλες σε πειρασμο να το τσεκάρω!

    Καλη σου μέρα 🙂

    • sprinkles
      Author
      14th December 2015 / 10:53 am

      🙂

  2. 23rd November 2015 / 9:37 am

    This is certainly something I would consider trying out.Your review of it is great,as usual.Makes me want to search for the product and use it already
    http://sophieatieno.blogspot.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      29th November 2015 / 12:52 pm

      Thank you so much – glad you like it x

  3. 23rd November 2015 / 7:54 am

    I’d like to try something like this so I enjoyed your review. Haven’t seen this one before.

    • sprinkles
      Author
      26th November 2015 / 8:25 pm

      Thank you – glad you like the look and sound of this! 🙂 x

    • sprinkles
      Author
      26th November 2015 / 8:25 pm

      Yaaay – you should check this out too! 🙂

    • sprinkles
      Author
      26th November 2015 / 8:13 pm

      Thank you

  4. 21st November 2015 / 6:52 pm

    I used to ritually use micellar water and for some reason I just completely stopped but definitely want to get back into it especially as it’s so kind to the eye area xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      26th November 2015 / 8:12 pm

      Hahahaa – it’s a lot kinder than harsh cleansers yes – it’s a good way to remove makeup and then follow-up with a gentle cleansing lotion too! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      26th November 2015 / 4:24 pm

      This is a great one to use – I love it x

  5. 21st November 2015 / 1:32 am

    Sounds fantastic product to have purchased. I want to try some myself. Thanks for the share:). Hoping your week and upcoming weekend is good with you:). Thanks for always dropping by:). I know you’re busy too:).

    Xx
    Tanya
    http://attraction2fashion.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      26th November 2015 / 4:04 pm

      You should try this – it’s great, I love it 🙂 xx

  6. Kate
    20th November 2015 / 7:39 pm

    I love the Garnier micellar water as a makeup remover, then I usually use a creamy cleanser after that. Haven’t tried this one though. I like the idea of using it as a toner as well. x

    Kate Louise Blogs

    • sprinkles
      Author
      26th November 2015 / 3:53 pm

      Ah, this sounds lovely – I haven’t tried the Garnier micellar water yet! Will get round to that but I love following up with a cleanser – my skin feels so clean! 🙂 xxx

  7. 20th November 2015 / 6:36 pm

    I’ve been seeing this product everywhere lately, I really want to try it! My face is acting up these few days, I want to go back to when it’s smooth. Urghh! LOL. Thanks for sharing the review – I always enjoy reading your thoughts on beauty products =D xx

    Shanaz | Fashionista NOW

    • sprinkles
      Author
      26th November 2015 / 3:51 pm

      Thank you for your comment Shanaz! I’m glad you’re liking the look of this and think this will help to calm down any irritation that you’re having too! 🙂 xxx

  8. 20th November 2015 / 4:12 pm

    I love acqua micellare;))

    • sprinkles
      Author
      26th November 2015 / 3:50 pm

      Yay – glad you like it 🙂

  9. 20th November 2015 / 10:14 am

    I am currently using the original which is great for taking my make-up before I go in for a proper cleanse but this blue top one sounds like something that I would love. I love and support anything that starts with hydra lol. Also I didn’t know boots stocked them now. Good post x

    • sprinkles
      Author
      26th November 2015 / 3:50 pm

      Ah that’s good that you like the original – this is wonderful for keeping your skin super-hydrated, soft and smoothe! 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      25th November 2015 / 11:04 am

      Thank you very much xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      25th November 2015 / 11:03 am

      Thank you very much xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      25th November 2015 / 11:01 am

      This is a lovely one to choose too but if you like the original formula, stick to it 🙂 xxx

  10. 20th November 2015 / 12:18 am

    I have to try this micellar water, cause I have one from Venus but I don’t really like it! :/
    Thank you for your review dear!
    xoxo

    • sprinkles
      Author
      23rd November 2015 / 5:43 pm

      You should try this – it will make your skin feel fresh and lovely! 🙂

  11. 19th November 2015 / 11:12 pm

    Love this product. ^^
    New post is online

    • sprinkles
      Author
      23rd November 2015 / 5:42 pm

      Thank you

  12. 19th November 2015 / 9:18 pm

    I’ve tried so many Micellar waters and not the original bioderma! I really need to give this a go x

    • sprinkles
      Author
      23rd November 2015 / 5:41 pm

      This is a gorgeous one to try – your skin will feel so refreshed! xx

  13. 19th November 2015 / 8:13 pm

    I really want to try micellar water. I heard it’s great for removing make up.

    Mich xx
    howshe-seesit.blogspot.co.uk

    • sprinkles
      Author
      23rd November 2015 / 5:40 pm

      It’s brilliant! I love this as it leaves skin feeling refreshed and soothed! 🙂

  14. 19th November 2015 / 7:44 pm

    Thanks for the detailed review. I want to try this product.

    • sprinkles
      Author
      23rd November 2015 / 5:40 pm

      Thank you – glad you like it! 🙂

Thank you for your lovely comments! :) You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x