Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Blusher Review

Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Blusher ReviewSoap and Glory Sexy Mother Blusher ReviewSexy Mother Blusher Onomatopeacha ReviewSexy Mother Blusher Onomatopeacha ReviewSoap and Glory Sexy Mother Blusher OnomatopeachaSexy Mother Blusher OnomatopeachaSoap and Glory Sexy Mother Blusher Review - Onomatopeacha

Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Blusher Review – Onomatopeacha *

Hello to all you lovely readers, I hope you’re all well and hope you had a lovely weekend! 🙂

Today I’m going to be taking writing about this new product from Soap and Glory, it’s their ‘Sexy Mother Blusher’ which is a cream blush in colour ‘Onomatopeacha‘ – we beauty bloggers love a good name.

Soap and Glory is one of the top brands when it comes to naming their products along with the likes of Essie, OPI to name a few…

Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Blusher Review – Packaging

When I first started blogging, people would ask me why I write about the packaging and I just feel that it makes sense to include it when reviewing a beauty product…..now people love to know what I think about the packaging so I think that’s quite funny how it’s changed 😀

The first thing many people notice about things (sadly) is the appearance and with beauty products it’s no exception, we notice what they look like and 9 times out of 10 will look at something because ‘it’s pretty‘ or ‘catches our eye‘ with nice colours and designs.

You all know that I love beautiful designs and lovely colours but at the same time I like clean, simple designs too….it all differs on the actually product and what it’s meant to do.

If I remember correctly, I’ve mentioned that I’ve started noticing a change in Soap and Glory product’s packaging – it’s switched from the fun-loving, vintage-style, pretty packaging and started taking on a much more sleek approach.

Now, there’s simple and there’s just plain boring and when I look at this product I feel it’s very much on the border and edging more towards boring which is a shame BUT I do love the bright cap colour which matches the label sticker on the bottom and the actual product itself – that’s cool. 🙂

Soap and Glory – where has your wonderful vintage style, pretty packaging gone??? Bring it back!

Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Blusher – Colour

The colour is called ‘Onomatopeacha‘ and hopefully as you can tell from the pictures above it’s a shimmery peach shade.

It’s a peach with a hint of pink to give your skin that youthful, radiant glow. The shimmer is again subtle but catches the light beautifully bringing that radiance and brightness to your face – perfect if you haven’t slept well or had one too many nights out!

After using and seeing the colour in person, I really do think it’s a colour which will suit most, if not all skin tones.

There’s no sight of orange in this, it’s very much a true peach shade with a touch of pink all to give skin that lovely glow.

You can also apply on the cheekbones (for the shimmer) and go over it with a powder bronzer to darken the colour but still have that highlighted finish.

Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Blusher – How to Apply

Cream blushes are normally avoided by people as they don’t know how to apply them but it’s so, so easy!

After applying all your makeup as normal, when you would apply your blush simply dab a little of this onto the ‘Apples’ of you cheeks (plumpest part when you smile) and blend using your hands.

The reason I don’t recommend using makeup brushes it that the can drag the cream blush and make it look patchy, whereas when blending with your hands the warmth from your skin ‘melts’ the makeup and allows it to be blended a lot easier without dragging skin or causing any uneven patches.

If this little description didn’t help you can click HERE to view a post I wrote all about ‘How to Apply Cream Blush‘ along with a mini video tutorial! 🙂

Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Blush – Purchase

You can purchase this from Boots for £9.00 and even though it’s a small product it definitely goes a LONG way!

You only need to use a little amount the pigment is quite rich so you do get a lot of colour with a little amount.

This will easily last for over 3 months with daily use!

Click HERE to view Sexy Mother Blusher on Boots.

So, as always I LOVE hearing from you – let me know what you think of this product.

Do you like the look of it or do you prefer the old Soap and Glory packaging?

Do you use Cream blush???

Let me know!

Layla xx

Follow:
Share:

82 Comments

  1. howdoesdeedoit
    4th October 2014 / 10:09 pm

    its so pretty!! Havent seen it here in Canada tho..not in Montreal anyway:(

    • sprinkles
      Author
      7th October 2014 / 11:55 am

      Aww no – that’s a shame!!! 🙁 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      6th October 2014 / 4:48 pm

      Aww thank you – it’s such a beautiful shade yes! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      3rd October 2014 / 4:25 pm

      Thank you xxx

  2. 30th September 2014 / 6:09 pm

    Ok now I’m really gonna have to start using cream blushers! The colour looks perfect because its not too pink so hopefully would suit my skin tone if I got it xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      5th October 2014 / 10:06 pm

      Haha – it’s a really lovely shade and I think compliments many, many skin tones as it’s a beautiful colour! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      2nd October 2014 / 12:04 pm

      Thank you – let me know what you think if you do buy it!!! 🙂 xxxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      2nd October 2014 / 11:59 am

      if you do I would love to know what you think! 🙂 xxx

  3. 30th September 2014 / 12:16 pm

    This looks fantastic (and so glad you liked it and feel it would go well with many skin tones!) Such a fun name too haha! Thank you again for popping by my blog xo

    • sprinkles
      Author
      3rd October 2014 / 4:21 pm

      Aww bless you – thank you so much for your lovely comment! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      2nd October 2014 / 11:47 am

      Thank you so much!!! Yes slightly boring but the colour is lovely!!! 🙂 xxxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      2nd October 2014 / 11:44 am

      Oooh you should, they have lovely body products that smell incredible!!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      2nd October 2014 / 11:39 am

      Thank you so much for your lovely comment – it’s more of a peach than orange and has a slight pinkness to it which just adds a lovely glow to skin! 🙂 It does come in other shades too though so definitely check it out…I’ve linked it on the post 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      2nd October 2014 / 11:37 am

      Thank you very much – it’s a really love product! 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      2nd October 2014 / 11:35 am

      Thank you – yes this would look great on you!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      2nd October 2014 / 11:33 am

      Yes, the price is VERY good!!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      2nd October 2014 / 11:32 am

      Hi! 🙂 Yes, it would be a lovely colour for spring/summer but also on the miserable days here in the UK…we need some fun colour 🙂 The creamy texture is good….apply a little bit and blend onto the skin – you can also apply a power over it to ‘set it’ and make it stay in place! 🙂 xxx

  4. 30th September 2014 / 6:33 am

    You are so so gorgeous Layla!! Love this blush, such a pretty shade! I personally have problems applying a cream blush, but your blogpost definitely guided me in doing so. Will definitely be purchasing this one! 🙂

    http://anshul90.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      2nd October 2014 / 11:30 am

      Aww thank you so much!!! If you have any other questions just let me know and I can help you…you can also apply a powder over your blush to ‘set it’ and keep it in place! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      2nd October 2014 / 11:28 am

      Yes, it’s definitely worth looking for 🙂 xxx

  5. Kim Alston
    30th September 2014 / 3:31 am

    I like peachy blushes. Looks great!

    • sprinkles
      Author
      2nd October 2014 / 11:27 am

      Yay! I’m so glad you like cream blushes!!!! 🙂 xxx

  6. 30th September 2014 / 3:10 am

    Hi sweetie, wow I love to have one and you look absolutely gorgeous, goes with your skin tone beautifully. I will check their site when I’m online. I’m blogging with my phone and it’s slow loading:). I don’t know If they have boots here in the US. If so, I’m in a rush:). Thx for the lovely emailed sweetheart. Wish you a wonderful new week ahead:).

    Good night from Atlanta.

    http://www.attraction2fashion.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      2nd October 2014 / 11:25 am

      Awww thank you so much for your lovely comment – I’ll also be replying to your email shortly, had so many things to do with not enough time! 🙂 Hope you’re all well sweetie xxxxx

  7. Shannon
    30th September 2014 / 2:41 am

    I’ve actually never used a cream blush before but now you have convinced me to try it! 🙂

    <3 Shannon
    Upbeatsoles.blogspot.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      2nd October 2014 / 11:23 am

      Yaaaaaaaaaaaay!!!!!!! Let me know what you think when you do try it 🙂 xxxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      2nd October 2014 / 11:22 am

      Thank you xxxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      1st October 2014 / 10:22 am

      Thank you xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      1st October 2014 / 10:21 am

      Thank you xxx

  8. 29th September 2014 / 9:20 pm

    I have the BerryJamm one and love it, so creamy and easy to blend..I know what you mean about the packaging-I personally loved the cardboard type packaging of the powders/blush but the new packaging is more practical I suppose! x

    thebeautyfairground

    • sprinkles
      Author
      1st October 2014 / 10:19 am

      Yeah, I’m so glad people are agreeing with me about the packaging that’s good to know! It is VERY creamy and easy to blend which is great and the colour suits most if not all skin tones which is a big bonus too! 🙂 xxx

  9. 29th September 2014 / 8:02 pm

    I loveeee a good peach blush but this has some shimmer in it which I avoid in my blushes. And I agree with you on the packaging, it leans more towards boring.

    Reflection of Sanity

    • sprinkles
      Author
      1st October 2014 / 10:16 am

      I’m glad you agree!! 🙂 There is some shimmer yes but it’s very subtle…..and the colour is really nice and blends well too 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      1st October 2014 / 10:14 am

      Thank you! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      1st October 2014 / 10:12 am

      Thank you so much!!! If you do try it out let me know what you think! 🙂 xxx

      • 4th October 2014 / 12:44 pm

        Unfortunately we don’t get Soap and Glory in Malta, but I should be visiting the UK in December, and it is the first thing in my to buy list 🙂

        • sprinkles
          Author
          6th October 2014 / 4:26 pm

          Oh no! Thats’s a shame BUT it gives you an excuse to go shopping when you visit the UK!!! Are you looking forward to it? 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      1st October 2014 / 10:11 am

      Thank you – let me know what you think if you do try it 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      1st October 2014 / 10:10 am

      Thank you very much xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      1st October 2014 / 10:09 am

      Yay if you do try cream blush let me know wha you think! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      1st October 2014 / 10:06 am

      Thank you xxx

  10. Meltem
    29th September 2014 / 3:54 pm

    I love the color of the blush very much. The brand Soap and Glory is not available in Turkey, but maybe i can tell my aunty to buy this blush in UK for me 🙂 thanks for good explanation of the product 🙂

    • sprinkles
      Author
      1st October 2014 / 10:05 am

      Thank you for your lovely comment – it’s a shame that it’s not available there!!! Yes, if you can get someone to send it I recommend it, the shade is lovely and will suit many if not all skin tones too…. thank you for your comment and let me know if you get it 🙂 xxx

  11. 29th September 2014 / 2:43 pm

    Πολύ ωραίο ρουζ κρίμα που δεν έχουμε Soap and Glory στην Ελλάδα..

    Φιλιά 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      1st October 2014 / 10:04 am

      Einai poli oreo xroma kai pai me polla skin tones….krima pou den eiparxei akoma ekei…den ksereis mborei na einai ekei soon 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      1st October 2014 / 10:02 am

      Thank you xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      1st October 2014 / 10:01 am

      It’s a very pretty shade and think it’ll suit a lot of people! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      1st October 2014 / 9:59 am

      Thank you xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      1st October 2014 / 9:59 am

      Thank you!!! 🙂 xxxx

  12. Kate
    29th September 2014 / 12:50 pm

    I’ve actually just been sent this product to review, but in another shade – “pinker belle” – so I shall be referring to your tutorial when I come to apply it as I only ever wear powder blush! I totally agree with you about the packaging. I think if it’s going to be streamlined and simple then it needs to look expensive, and this doesn’t, unfortunately. Their old, prettier packaging was better! x

    Kate Louise Blogs

    • sprinkles
      Author
      1st October 2014 / 9:57 am

      Oooh can’t wait to see your review on this!!! Awww yay – I’m glad my tutorial will help 😀 You can also apply a powder blush/highlighter over it for a different look!

      I’m glad you agree about the packaging…sometimes I feel like I’m too harsh but I’m honest in my reviews and I do miss their old packaging 🙁 xxxx

  13. Diana P.
    29th September 2014 / 12:41 pm

    This is a gorgeous shade, especially for summer with a tan! I loved your video, please do more! 😀
    I totally agree about the packaging, they can do better! Great review as always! <3

    Diana P. | Cups & Roses

    • sprinkles
      Author
      2nd October 2014 / 11:20 am

      Yaaaaaaaay!!!! Thank you!!! Yes, they’re coming soon – just waiting for some lighting to make the videos better! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      1st October 2014 / 9:49 am

      Thank you very much xxx

  14. 29th September 2014 / 10:40 am

    This peachy blush looks great on you! Personally, I don’ use cream blushes, I just find powder ones easier to apply. But I may try now!:-) Great tips and review!

    http://www.PurseFixation.com
    Toast your Purse wit an Outfit!
    Fashion Advice, Events and More

    • sprinkles
      Author
      1st October 2014 / 9:47 am

      Thank you – let me know if you do try cream blush…..it’s a lot easier to use than you think! 🙂 xxx

Thank you for your lovely comments! :) You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x