Pestle and Mortar Hyaluronic Serum Review

pestle-mortar-hyaluronic-serum-review

Pestle and Mortar Hyaluronic Serum Review – Hello everyone! So today I’ll be writing about one of the most sought-after products out there – It’s the Pestle & Mortar Hyaluronic Serum!

This is truly a unique product and unlike anything else out there on the market BUT I don’t want to give away everything so let’s get going with the review below…. 🙂

Pestle and Mortar Hyaluronic Serum Review – Packaging

I absolutely love how sleek, clean and professional this looks!

It’s a product that really does stand out from amongst the rest – sometimes, simplicity is key!

Inside the “outer packaging” the actual bottle is kept safe in a little ‘container‘ that covers just under half the bottle and which you can see in the pictures below – you really do need to be careful with this, especially if your bathroom is marble or tiled flooring!

Pestle and Mortar Hyaluronic Serum Review – What’s Hyaluronic Acid?

OK, so let’s get all the “fussy stuff” out of the way – here’s what you need to know about Hyaluronic Acid.

  • It has the ability to ‘retain‘ moisture meaning it’ll help your skin ‘lock-in’ key moisturising ingredients.
  • Helps to strengthen your skins protective barrier.
  • Hyaluronic Acid helps to reduce inflammation, irritation and helps to protect your skin with daily use.

And just think, this is only a fraction of what Hyaluronic Acid does to your skin – there’s so many more benefits but these are the ‘key‘ things which you need to know about!

Pestle and Mortar Hyaluronic Serum Review – Texture

So now that we know how beneficial this is for your skin and how important it is to incorporate Hyaluronic Serum into your skincare routine, let’s get talking about the good stuff – the texture!

This is where this becomes “Unique” as it’s unlike anything else out there!

When you first see this and apply it to the palms of your hands, it comes across as quite ‘goopy‘ as it’s thicker than any other serum that I’ve tried however as soon as you apply it onto your face and neck area, it sinks in and is absorbed in seconds – literally, seconds!

It really is a lightweight serum and your skin feels and looks so fresh, plump and just ‘glowing’ after use! 🙂

Pestle and Mortar Hyaluronic Serum Review – After Use

Once you’ve applied this to your skin you can feel that it’s hydrating yet it’s super-lightweight which I absolutely love!

There’s nothing worse than applying a product and then ‘feeling’ it on your skin so for me, this is one of the best serums out there on the market!

If you suffer with oily/combination skin, you’ll love this as it’ll balance your oil levels and help your skin.

If you suffer with dry/dehydrated skin, you’ll love this as it’ll hydrate, soothe and nourish your skin right from the very first use!

Pestle and Mortar Hyaluronic Serum Review – How To Use

I always get emails from readers with questions asking for advice on how to apply or use different skincare products however there is no set ‘rule‘ – I always say do what feels right for you and your skin but below I’ve listed the way I personally apply my products as it’s what works best for me and my skin.

  • Cleanse skin using a revitalising face wash.
  • Apply a refreshing / moisturising toner.
  • Apply Pestle & Mortar Hyaluronic Serum.
  • Follow up with a hydrating night cream – apply onto face and neck.

This is what I do in the evening, in the morning I’ll just cleanse and moisturise my skin – skipping the toner and serum. If I want to really ‘pamper’ my skin I’ll use an exfoliator and face mask to really rejuvenate my skin!

Pestle & Mortar Hyaluronic Serum Review – Overall

I love this!

It’s one of the best serums out there on the market as it hydrates, nourishes and protects your skin without making it feel ‘heavy’ or ‘greasy’ !

This is a product that’s perfect for all skin types as it’ll help to balance oil levels and generally provide your skin with a health-kick or boost 🙂

In the winter it’ll nourish your skin and will also help it to retain / lock-in your moisturiser meaning your skin will be feeling soft and looking plump and in the summer it’ll refresh your skin and balance oil levels so you’re good all year round!

Pestle & Mortar Hyaluronic Serum Review – Purchase

I’d recommend you purchasing this from the original Pestle & Mortar Website even though there’s a waiting time of 2 weeks for your order to come through – that’s due to the high demand of the product! 🙂

Click Pestle & Mortar to view all their website and click Hyaluronic Serum to go right to the product page! 🙂

IMG_9215 pestle-and-mortar-hyaluronic-serum-review IMG_9217 IMG_9214 pestle-and-mortar-serum-review

As always, I’d love the read your comments about this – have you tried it? Is it something on your wish list?

Let me know!!! 🙂

xxx

Follow:
Share:

44 Comments

    • sprinkles
      23rd March 2016 / 10:58 am

      Thank you so much – it’s a great product and I really recommend it! 🙂 xxx

  1. Diana B.
    22nd February 2016 / 5:21 am

    thanks, gotta find one now 🙂
    // Fashion Review

    • sprinkles
      25th February 2016 / 11:17 pm

      Thank you – it’s online! 🙂 x

  2. 21st February 2016 / 7:34 am

    Great review! these products looks great and sounds amazing! I would love to try these:) Thanks for sharing 🙂
    xx Jamie | With Love, Jamie

    • sprinkles
      2nd March 2016 / 11:20 am

      Thank you very much xxx

  3. Kate
    20th February 2016 / 5:17 pm

    I feel out of the loop – I have never heard of this! It sounds amazing though and definitely something I would like to try. x

    Kate Louise Blogs

    • sprinkles
      2nd March 2016 / 11:11 am

      Ah bless you hun – don’t worry, I go through that all the time considering I write about beauty hahaha! 🙂 xxx

  4. 19th February 2016 / 11:31 pm

    Oh my goodness this is so pretty AND sounds like it works wonders, I used to use acid on my face for my skin problems (god that sounds bad doesn’t it haha) so this is definitely something I would love to try xx

    • sprinkles
      2nd March 2016 / 11:09 am

      it really is great – I love it!! Hahaha, is it bad that I actually know what you mean though!? 🙂 xxx

  5. Gabrielle
    19th February 2016 / 10:10 pm

    I love the concept of a beauty product helping to retain moisture, especially as that’s one of my main ‘skin issues’. I actually grew up with my mum using (and speaking highly!) of this brand, so it’s nice to read a thorough review of one of their products 🙂

    Gabrielle | A Glass Of Ice
    instagram.com/aglassofice
    x

    • sprinkles
      25th February 2016 / 8:16 pm

      Thank you for your kind words, it’s always lovely to hear that you like this brand!! I really like this product and recommend them – they’re great! 🙂 xxx

  6. 19th February 2016 / 7:33 pm

    This looks so good. I wish I can try it! But I’ve just got my hormonal acne calmed down, haha, so I’m being extra careful about what I use on my face. I’m glad you found the serum beneficial for your amazing skin! 🙂 xx

    Shanaz | Fashionista NOW

    • sprinkles
      25th February 2016 / 8:15 pm

      This would be good for you as it’ll help to balance your skins levels! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      2nd March 2016 / 11:07 am

      It’s a great product and great brand – love them xx

  7. 18th February 2016 / 9:52 pm

    Sounds lovely! I’ve heard great things about this brand x
    Becca | theBeautyInbox

    • sprinkles
      25th February 2016 / 8:07 pm

      They’re such a wonderful brand – recommend them completely! 🙂 xxx

  8. 18th February 2016 / 9:51 pm

    I’ve only just gotten myself into the habit a good three step skin regime but I’d love to add this as mine is very combination so I can never get the right moisture balance! The packaging also looks very sleek and sophisticated 🙂 x

    Viva Epernay

    • sprinkles
      25th February 2016 / 8:06 pm

      This is a great product – you should definitely try adding this into your routine! It’s beautiful and will help your skin to retain moisture leaving it soft, smooth and plumper looking! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      21st February 2016 / 1:57 pm

      Thank you very much! 🙂 xx

  9. Diana B.
    18th February 2016 / 10:15 am

    Great review! Im really convinced and I’d really like to try that very soon.

    • sprinkles
      21st February 2016 / 1:56 pm

      It’s a gorgeous product and I really recommend it! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      21st February 2016 / 1:57 pm

      It really is a great product, I love it xx

    • sprinkles
      2nd March 2016 / 11:07 am

      It really is – I recommend it to everyone! 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      25th February 2016 / 8:03 pm

      Thank you very much – I’m glad you like it xx

  10. 17th February 2016 / 10:32 pm

    This has been on my wishlist for a while & I definitely intend to buy it! Sounds fab! xx

    Beautylymin

    • sprinkles
      25th February 2016 / 8:00 pm

      You should! It’s a great product and I love it xx

  11. Elle
    17th February 2016 / 8:53 pm

    I so appreciate this complete review. I know and love this ingredient, so I was interested to hear about this product! Well done!
    xx, Elle
    http://www.theellediaries.com/blog

    • sprinkles
      25th February 2016 / 7:59 pm

      Thank you very much xx

  12. 17th February 2016 / 2:48 pm

    What an excellent review.. and timely for me! My serum actually JUST ran out.. and I have been looking for an affordable one to replace it (why are they always so damn expensive!) They last forever though since I only use drops each time.. What do you think?

    XOXO
    http://www.kellmenow.com/productreviews/
    https://www.instagram.com/kell_menow/
    https://www.facebook.com/kellmenow/?fref=ts
    https://twitter.com/kell_menow
    https://www.bloglovin.com/blogs/blog-kellmenow-14252307

    • sprinkles
      24th February 2016 / 11:28 pm

      Thank you so much – glad you like it x

  13. 17th February 2016 / 1:08 pm

    This looks like a really luxury product and I’m pleased you love it so much! I’ve never heard of the brand before but it does such good for your skin!

    Musings & More

    • sprinkles
      24th February 2016 / 11:26 pm

      Thank you so much hun, it’s a gorgeous product and I really do recommend it! It’s gorgeous 🙂 xxx

  14. 17th February 2016 / 12:58 pm

    I love serums and this one sounds great <3

    • sprinkles
      21st February 2016 / 1:53 pm

      This is gorgeous – I love it! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      24th February 2016 / 11:25 pm

      Thank you very much – it’s a great serum and I really recommend this! 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      21st February 2016 / 1:52 pm

      Thank you very much – this is a great serum! 🙂 xxx

Thank you for your lovely comments! :) You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x