Official Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation Review!!!!

Good Evening everyone!!
I hope you’re all well and relaxing, watching some cheesy TV shows and eating lots of food and maybe having a cheeky glass of wine like I was a few minutes ago before I started writing this post!! 馃檪
Well I know it has been a few days coming but I’ve finally managed to edit my photos and write up the official Rimmel wake me up foundation which is fronted by Kate Moss.
Following the lipsticks that were launched by Rimmel & Kate Moss I was looking forward to reviewing this as soon as I heard about it and hoped it would be as good as the lipstick was.
I woke up once morning to see a little packet in the letter box and there it was the wonderful foundation!
Opening the package like a little child on Christmas morning I saw the bottle…..I liked it!
Rimmel Wake Me Up Kate Moss Foundation Review!
As you can see in the picture above the cap colour instantly stands out….it’s a deep orange that reminds me a little bit of a sunset!
I tried the foundation right away after my skin care routine and applying primer (Never forget the primer!!) I didn’t feel anything.聽
I was applying a product that was as light as air, I actually had to do a double take and check my foundation brush to make sure I had actually applied the product.聽
This foundation is sooooooo lightweight you don’t feel like you’re wearing anything but what you do end up with is a gorgeous, glowing complexion.
The majority of you will know I HATE products that you can feel on your skin and this is right at the top of the new-foundation must-have list!聽
Any girls out there that want a natural look but also coverage to hide any little blemishes then this is the foundation for you. it makes your skin look healthy, glowing and radiant without the feeling of wearing make-up!!聽
Brilliant! 馃榾
The other thing I would like to point out with this foundation is the pump.聽
I like foundations that have a pump as this stops the risk of spreading bacteria because you don’t touch the product straight from the bottle!
Rimmel Foundation pump and cap with Rimmel logo.

I also like the Rimmel logo on the lid ( as seen in the picture above) It’s not over the top and looks quirky on your dressing table!
My foundation shade is 303 true nude wake me up foundation.
In the photo above you can see how the foundation looks on my skin, yes it does look a little darker but I can assure you any foundation will look darker on the skin of your hand, that’s why I recommend ‘testing’ a聽 new foundation on your jawline.聽
If it blends to your skintone almost immediately then it’s a perfect match! Otherwise chuck it in the bin! 馃檪聽
My verdict on this foundation would be a 9/10 as it blends with your skin almost immediately and makes skin look (almost) airbrushed, gorgeous and dewy.
Plus it feels like you’re wearing absolutely nothing on your skin!!
If you want to see or learn anymore about Rimmel’s new or older products then you can click the link.
If you have tried Rimmel’s wake me up foundation then please comment and let me know your thoughts!
If you love another foundation let me know!!!
I want to hear from all you lovely readers out there!! 馃檪
Layla xx
Follow:
Share:

14 Comments

  1. Anonymous
    29th May 2013 / 7:56 am

    Will this color true nude suit an nc35 skin tone? I’ve medium skin tone with neutral undertones. I bought natural beige was too dark for me.

    • 29th May 2013 / 12:48 pm

      Hello,

      Thank you for your comment.

      I am medium/tan skin tone with warm undertones…. if you look at your arm are your veins a blue colour or a green colour?

      If they’re a green colour then this or one shade lighter should suit you as it’s for warmer undertones BUT if you’re veins are more blue in colour then that means you’re cooler undertone so I would suggest the cooler shade to this.

      As you’ve described you’re a medium skin tone I would say maybe a shade lighter than this one.

      If you’re looking for a new foundation however why don’t you try mineral makeup? I have my own mineral make-up range with selected colours to make it really easy for people to get a wonderful match, it’s got pure ingredients, will NOT cause any breakouts and will actually help your skin.

      Check out http://www.layladbeauty.co.uk for more info!

      Hope that’s helped you and if you have any other questions please do not hesitate to comment or email me and I will do my best to help you!!

      Layla xxx

  2. Anonymous
    20th June 2012 / 12:27 pm

    hello, could you please write down the ingredients of the foundation? i can’t find it anywhere,even on the rimmel website. thanks!

    • 21st June 2012 / 4:33 pm

      Hello,

      No worries at all I have had this question a lot of times and I don’t understand how they have this products without listing the ingredients anywhere.

      I have emailed Rimmel so in the next day or so I should receive the ingredients list.
      If you would like to email me at mail@laylasmakeup.com and as soon as I get the email I will forward it through to you! 馃檪

      xxxx

  3. Anonymous
    19th February 2012 / 3:31 pm

    I just bought this foundation as I had just run out and I saw it in Boots on special offer. After one application I must say I LOVE it. It glides on easily, really is incredibly lightweight, gives great coverage at the same time as making you look like you have perfect skin. I am lucky in that my skin ‘normal’ type but I really recmommend trying it out. The only downside to me is that there are only 6 shades and they are all quite warm.

    • 20th February 2012 / 11:20 am

      Hello,

      Thank you for commenting! I’m glad you like it! It really is a lovely foundation, feels lightweight and makes your skin look gorgeous!!
      What shade/colour did you buy?
      Layla xx

  4. Anonymous
    17th February 2012 / 9:39 pm

    Very good and helpful review, thanks!!

    Bought this foundation today for 拢5.99, can’t wait to try it out tomorrow tomorrow!!! XX

    • 17th February 2012 / 11:49 pm

      Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a comment!
      I’m glad you enjoyed the review and as I’ve mentioned it is a wonderful foundation! It’s soooo lightweight yet makes your skin look lovely!
      Let me know what you think of it when you try it tomorrow!! 馃檪
      xxxx

  5. Anonymous
    1st February 2012 / 2:31 pm

    Thanks for the review! If you have also tried the Rimmel Lasting Finish foundation, how would say this compares to it?

    • 1st February 2012 / 4:00 pm

      Hello,

      Yes I have tried the 25 hour lasting finish foundation from Rimmel.

      Out of the two I prefer the Wake me up foundation purely because it feels so lightweight and you get lovely, natural coverage with a dewy, healthy glow.

      The lasting finish foundation has slightly more coverage but you have to mix it with a tiny bit of highlighter to get that ‘healthy’ glow.

      They both last throughout the day and they both do cover little blemishes or any scars you may have.

      Let me know if you need anything else!!
      Layla xx

  6. Anonymous
    1st February 2012 / 11:19 am

    Hi Layla, just saw this product on THIS MORNING so i thought i would try and find some reviews on it and I have, very helpful i must say so i am nearly tempted to nip out and grab a bottle. One or two questions first tho…. do you use a powder over it to set it as i always use powder but find as im getting older the more make up i have on the older i seem to look and everything seems to emphasize the lines i have. Im 37 this yr, always get told i look younger but i think it maybe more lately because i dont act it!!! haha So if you have anymore feeback about this product, That would be fab…. thanks

    Janiee x

    • 1st February 2012 / 12:20 pm

      Hi Janiee!

      Thank you so much for taking the time to comment!

      No I don’t use a powder to set make-up as I find it makes skin whiter (especially in photos) and sits in lines and wrinkles which makes them more visible and ages us so I always steer clear of it!!
      I tend to use cream/liquid products which blend with the skin.

      For you I would say to use.
      Liquid Foundation like Rimmel’s wake me up.

      Blusher – Cream blusher and apply to the apple of the cheeks add some powder on the cheekbones for a more defined look if you like.

      Eyes – I always use powder on the eyes as it blends better and I generally don’t like cream eyeshadows at all because it sits in the wrinkles and doesn’t give the desired effect!

      Make sure you moisturise day and night.

      If you like check back in about 1-2 weeks as I am setting up my own skincare line and everything is in the final stages…all the products are organic, paraben and sulphate free which doesn’t age or harm the skin and there are very few, if any, products on the market that don’t use these ingredients.

      Let me know how you get on with the foundation and if you want any other advice you can email me (Contact Page) or comment and I will get back to you either way!!

      Layla xx

  7. Lucy
    31st January 2012 / 2:01 am

    Brilliant review layla! I’ve seen the advert for this and have been waiting for a proper review on it and I have thankfully found one!
    I like the sound of the lightweight feeling you mention and will definitely give it a try.
    I have just one question.. Why don’t Rimmel feature you on their website as a blogger? I’m only asking because your reviews are so good and detailed more people should know about this blog! Lucy xo

    • 31st January 2012 / 5:11 pm

      Hello Lucy!

      Thank you so much for your comment!!

      I try my best to write detailed reviews on products and always write my honest opinion, if I don’t like a product I’ll say so but this foundation really is lvely, lightweight and gives you a natural look!
      Let me know how you get on with it!!

      I just hope everyone will spread the word about the blog and hopefully get more followers like that!

      Layla xxx

Thank you for your lovely comments! :) You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x