Makeup Revolution Cover and Conceal Palette Review: Light Medium

Makeup Revolution - Cover and Conceal Palette Review - Light Medium makeup Revolution ultra over and conceal palette review - light mediumMakeup Revolution Cover and Conceal Palette ReviewMakeup Revolution Cover and Conceal Palette ReviewMakeup Revolution Cover and Conceal Palette Review - Swatches Makeup Revolution Cover and Conceal Palette Review - Light Makeup Revolution Cover and Conceal Palette Review - MediumMakeup Revolution Concealer Palette Review

Makeup Revolution – Cover and Conceal Palette Review: Light – Medium *

I’m super-excited to be sitting here and writing up this post, ever since Makeup Revolution launched I’ve been meaning to get some of their products but it wasn’t available in my local store and with different press events happening I kept pushing it back.

A couple of weeks ago to my delight I received a lovely parcel – from Makeup Revolution!

If you saw my reactionย you would have thought that I won the ‘beauty lottery‘ or something haha – ย the product I’m writing about in this post is the Makeup Revolution – Cover and Conceal Palette Review: Light-Mediumโ€ฆ…so, let’s get going! ๐Ÿ™‚

Makeup Revolution – Cover and Conceal Palette Review: Light – Medium – Packaging

First thing is first, considering that Makeup Revolution products are extremely affordable they still have adorable packaging which I love.

As you can see in the pictures above this comes in a black box with deep gold writing making it look extremely sleek, sophisticated and lovely.

On the back there’s also little pictures of the concealers – how cute! ๐Ÿ™‚

Makeup Revolution – Cover and Conceal Palette Review: Light – Medium – Colours

I was sent palette Light – Medium and if I was picking it up in store would have gone for this too! ๐Ÿ™‚

Looking at the pictures above you can see that the palette varies from lighter shades to medium shades perhaps one or two being a little bit darker for my skin tone but at the same time my inner ‘beauty lover / makeup artist‘ says this will be good for natural contouring – I have a video on this below, the basics of concealing, highlighting and contouring for the day ๐Ÿ™‚

Makeup Revolution – Cover and Conceal Palette Review: Light – Medium – Texture

Concealers are very hit and miss especially when they come in a palette and ESPECIALLY when they’re a cream concealer – they normally end up being to ‘cakey’ or heavy on the skin and most times don’t blend well and look awful.

However I’m so surprised at how lovely this palette is, the colours all apply/blend beautifully on the skin, they feel lightweight and give you beautiful, even coverage.

When applying with a concealer brush they actually feel like butter and really blend onto the skin seamlessly like second skin. ๐Ÿ™‚

Makeup Revolution – Cover and Conceal Palette Review: Light – Medium – How To Use

Below you can see some of the ways on how to use the palette and will also have a few videos coming soon showing you some simple tricks that you’ll love! ๐Ÿ™‚

Light Colours

– On and around the eye area to brighten / even out skin tone.

– On eye lid to create a base for your eyeshadow / makeup.

– Light concealers can also be used strategically as highlighters to brighten your face and give you a beautiful glow ย (video below) ๐Ÿ™‚

Darker Colours

– Can be used to define the eye area without the need for eyeshadow.

– Can be used to contour for a natural daytime look (video below)

– Can be blended with lighter shades to create the perfect colour for your skin to conceal blemishes and even out uneven skin tones! ๐Ÿ™‚

Makeup Revolution Cover and Conceal Palette Review: Light – Medium – Lasting Power

The lasting power of these concealers are great, sometimes they can look great when applied and then during the day end up looking odd.

I apply this in the morning where needed, normally on the under eye area to brighten and by the evening my skin still looks great and the concealer is still ‘concealing’ โ€ฆโ€ฆ.it looks exactly like when applied in the morning so overall I am extremely impressed!

Makeup Revolution Cover and Conceal Palette Review: Light – Medium – How to Use Video

Here is a little video showing you where to apply concealer to brighten, highlight + basics for contouring that are suitable for daytime makeup ๐Ÿ™‚

As you can see, the look is really natural and by placing ‘lighter’ concealer on certain areas really brightens the face and it does act like a natural highlighter, darker concealer contours and shapes the face without it being too dramatic ๐Ÿ™‚

Makeup Revolution Cover and Conceal Palette Review: Light – Medium – Overall

So far, so good!

Makeup Revolution have really impressed me with this palette and I love that it’s not just a concealer, it can be used to contour (natural / daytime) conceal and brighten the face without using too many products.

I really do recommend this and if you’re looking for an affordable concealer then I would say get this as you’ll be getting more than just a ‘concealing palette‘ – it looks great and lasts all day too! ๐Ÿ™‚

Makeup Revolution Cover and Conceal Palette Review: Light – Medium – Purchase

Price just ยฃ6.00!!! What a bargain! ๐Ÿ˜€

You can purchase this online from Makeup Revolution and Superdrug – all the links have been listed below for you! ๐Ÿ™‚

Makeup Revolution Website – Click HERE

Cover and Conceal Palette (Light-Medium) – Click HERE

Superdrug Website – Click HERE

Makeup Revolution on Superdrug – Click HEREย 

Extras from Video

Nail Polish – Sinful Colors

Bronzer – Revlon Nearly Naked Bronze Powder

Earrings – House of Fraser

Bracelet – House of Fraser – Chrysalis Jewellery

I always love hearing from you so let me know if you’ve tried this product and what your thoughts were or if you’re looking to get it anytime soon! ๐Ÿ™‚

makeup, fashion and beauty blog

Follow:
Share:

108 Comments

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 1:32 pm

      Yes – it’s such a wonderful palette! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  1. 16th November 2014 / 9:42 am

    Great review! I’ve been thinking about buying some Makeup Revolution beauty products. I already have Iconic 2 eyeshadow palette and I’m absolutely in love with it ๐Ÿ™‚ This conceal palette look lovely too.

    Have a nice day! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Nina

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th November 2014 / 1:09 pm

      Yes!! I do recommend this palette and I have some more of their products on here soon – can’t wait to share them with you! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  2. 9th November 2014 / 10:38 pm

    WOW! I hadn’t heard of Revolution makeup before this post but it seems pretty awesome.
    It seems like a great palette although I’m not sure there are dark enough colours in there to contour as dramatically as I like to do. I would def use it for highlighting and the price is a real plus!
    -Em xo
    http://www.moonlightchai.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      16th November 2014 / 12:01 am

      It’s such a great brand and they ship worldwide which is brilliant! No it’s not for dramatic contouring which is why I’ve used it for daytime contouring for a more natural look! ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s a great product and yes can be used to highlight, conceal and contour (daytime) – a wonder product in my opinion! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxxx

  3. 9th November 2014 / 1:19 pm

    Great review! I love the packaging. It looks really sturdy and classy. I’m not big on concealer palettes as I end up not using some – if not most – of the shades so I only get the colors that I use.

    • sprinkles
      Author
      15th November 2014 / 11:44 pm

      Thank you very much!! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      15th November 2014 / 6:01 pm

      Thank you very much!! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  4. 8th November 2014 / 4:11 pm

    This is such a fabulous palette – it offers so many differing shades for different areas of the face; genius!! Thanks for your tips on where to apply each concealer shade by the way Layla, I’ve been wondering where best to apply my current concealer – I’ll check out the video on highlighting! ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a lovely weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

    http://aglassofice.blogspot.co.uk

    x

    • sprinkles
      Author
      13th November 2014 / 2:38 pm

      Awww thank you so much!!! It’s a wonderful palette and I really do recommend it as there;s so many uses for it and the colour mean you can do more than a simple concealer! xxxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      15th November 2014 / 5:41 pm

      Thank you for your comment! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  5. 7th November 2014 / 9:09 pm

    Can’t believe dear Layla that this obviously wonderful palette is that cheap! Thanks for the great tip, I will check if I can get it in Germany ๐Ÿ™‚
    Lovely greetings from Germany/Bavaria, Rena

    http://www.dressedwithsoul.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      13th November 2014 / 2:32 pm

      It’s such a wonderful palette and I really recommend it – they ship worldwide from their website ๐Ÿ˜€ xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      15th November 2014 / 5:40 pm

      It’s really lovely and I do recommend it ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  6. 6th November 2014 / 10:06 pm

    It looks like a sleek palette packaging.
    Nice revue.
    XXX

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th November 2014 / 12:25 am

      Thanks xxxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th November 2014 / 12:24 am

      Thank you xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th November 2014 / 12:23 am

      Thank you – it’s so nice! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th November 2014 / 12:22 am

      Aww thank you – such a bargain!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th November 2014 / 12:09 am

      Hahahaha thank you xxx

  7. Jenny
    6th November 2014 / 10:44 am

    Gorgeous palette and I love how luxurious the packaging looks for a nice budget brand ๐Ÿ™‚ it looks very professional and I love how they include a variety of shades for different skin tones to conceal xx

    http://www.krystelcouture.com โ™ฅ

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th November 2014 / 12:08 am

      Aww thank you so much sweetie – this is a wonderful palette and I really do like it, so many colours which can be used for a number of things, it’s great! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  8. 6th November 2014 / 9:22 am

    Awesome! I’m always looking for palletes like this

    xx
    STYLE VANITY

    GIVEAWAY: Win $25 Gift Card to buy Korean Beauty Products on W2Beauty! Join Here!

    • sprinkles
      Author
      15th November 2014 / 5:37 pm

      Thank you – it really is a great palette!! I love it ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th November 2014 / 12:03 am

      Hahaha – yes such a bargain!!!!! They ship worldwide so check out their website! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th November 2014 / 12:02 am

      Awww it’s such a great brand and product – love it! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  9. 5th November 2014 / 11:37 pm

    Wow such a need products reviewing. This is the first time for me to hearing about this type of palettes stuffs. So much interesting:).

    Wish you a warm and beautiful day honey.

    Xx. http://attraction2fashion.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      11th November 2014 / 11:59 pm

      Awww thank you so much – it’s a really beautiful palette and I do love it! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      11th November 2014 / 11:57 pm

      Thank you!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  10. 5th November 2014 / 7:44 pm

    Watching you apply makeup is so therapeutic haha!! As for the concealing palette, I am really tempted to buy after checking out that Makeup Revolution does ship worldwide, how awesome!! I need to calm myself down first hehe. One question: does it get oily? I live in a humid country so it’s always a concern ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for sharing dear! xx

    missreverie | Fashionista NOW

    • sprinkles
      Author
      11th November 2014 / 11:55 pm

      Hahahaha – me, therapeutic??? ๐Ÿ˜€ It’s such a wonderful brand and I cannot recommend it enough! I would say if you live in a humid country to make sure you apply a primer and a loose powder – before foundation and after concealer, this will lock your makeup into place and stop any shine coming through! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope that helps!!! xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      10th November 2014 / 12:16 am

      Haha – thank you, it really is a great product and I recommend it ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      10th November 2014 / 12:12 am

      Haha – let me know if you get it ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      10th November 2014 / 12:11 am

      Exactly!!!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ xxxx

  11. 5th November 2014 / 4:06 pm

    I don’t use a concealer, mainly because I can’t seem to find a good one. Glad to hear this palette works for you!

    Bella Pummarola

    • sprinkles
      Author
      10th November 2014 / 12:08 am

      This is a good option! ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

  12. 5th November 2014 / 3:16 pm

    Thanks for writing this post. I was looking for EXACTLY this sort of thing because Ive seen concealer palettes around but wasnt sure what brand to get. This one looks so good xxx

    http://izzykreviews.blogspot.co.uk/

    • sprinkles
      Author
      10th November 2014 / 12:04 am

      Awww thank you so much – I definitely recommend makeup revolution, it’s a wonderful brand with really affordable products!!! Love them ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th November 2014 / 11:58 pm

      Yes – such a lovely variety! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th November 2014 / 11:55 pm

      Haha the price is brilliant!!!!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      13th November 2014 / 2:25 pm

      Awww thank you so much for your lovely comment that’s so sweet of you!!! xxxx ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  13. Diana P.
    5th November 2014 / 11:18 am

    It was a great tutorial! Detailed and professional! I enjoyed it even more because I have this palette and I certainly didn’t take advantage of all the shades! Bravo Layla! ๐Ÿ˜€ <3

    Diana P. | Cups & Roses

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th November 2014 / 11:52 pm

      Awww thank you so, so much!!! Can’t wait to see what you do with the palette now ๐Ÿ˜€ xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th November 2014 / 11:49 pm

      Awww thank you so much – it really is a great palette yes, such a bargain too! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  14. 5th November 2014 / 9:10 am

    This seems like a great palette for that money and you have so many shades to choose from. When it comes to concealers I always have hard time finding the right shade for me.

    Laura
    lPink Frenzy

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th November 2014 / 11:34 pm

      Such an amazing palette – I really recommend it as it can be used to brighten the skin, highlight the skin and conceal! Perfect ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      11th November 2014 / 11:53 pm

      Aww thank you so much!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  15. 5th November 2014 / 7:23 am

    OMG Honey very compliments for this gift! For me it’ sa new world because i use a poudre foundation and after the blush and stop …
    Kiss
    http://www.theladycracy.it

    • sprinkles
      Author
      11th November 2014 / 11:52 pm

      Awww thank you so much! This is such a lovely palette – you can do so much so I think you’ll love it! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      11th November 2014 / 11:50 pm

      Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  16. 5th November 2014 / 12:10 am

    Wow, this conceal palette looks very good, perfect pictures. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Lovely greets Nessa

    • sprinkles
      Author
      11th November 2014 / 11:49 pm

      Awww thank you very much!! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      11th November 2014 / 11:48 pm

      Aww thank you – I know the price is bargain!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      11th November 2014 / 1:06 am

      I don’t think they’re available – yet BUT I think you can order them from their siteโ€ฆ..I can find out for you if you like?? It’s so lovely and lightweight on the skin yes BUT if you have dry skin I would say apply a moisturiser and primer before hand as this will make everything look much more smooth! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      11th November 2014 / 1:04 am

      Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  17. 4th November 2014 / 2:53 pm

    I just love watching your how to use videos! You always give us great ideas and tips!

    • sprinkles
      Author
      11th November 2014 / 1:03 am

      Awww thank you so much! Haha – I try ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      11th November 2014 / 12:55 am

      Aww thank you – so affordable and yes so many lovely shades to get creative with haha ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th November 2014 / 11:32 pm

      Aww thank you very much!!! yes, bargain price haha ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th November 2014 / 2:06 pm

      It’s such a great palette, I really like it!! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  18. Shannon
    4th November 2014 / 1:29 pm

    Wow this sounds amazing and you can’t beat the price!!

    <3 Shannon
    Upbeatsoles.blogspot.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th November 2014 / 2:07 pm

      Aww thank you – yes, the price is such a bargain!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  19. 4th November 2014 / 12:45 pm

    ยฃ6 is such a great price! This would definitely have a shade for everyday, as my skin is all sorts of different variations! Thanks for posting! ๐Ÿ™‚
    haveyouseenhowshespeaks.blogspot.co.uk

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th November 2014 / 11:31 pm

      Ah – it’s such a bargain price!!! It’s perfect and can be used to brighten, highlight, contour and conceal the skin – a wonder product! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th November 2014 / 11:29 pm

      Thank you!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th November 2014 / 11:26 pm

      Awww thank you so much!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  20. 4th November 2014 / 12:28 pm

    I’ve never heard of this brand before but I’m really excited since the price is so great! Thinking about trying it ๐Ÿ™‚

    lovejoanna.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      11th November 2014 / 12:53 am

      Awww thank you – yes such a bargain! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

Thank you for your lovely comments! :) You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x