Elizabeth Arden: Eight Hour Cream Intensive Repair Lip Balm – Review

Elizabeth Arden: Eight Hour Cream Intensive Repair Lip Balm ReviewElizabeth Arden: Eight Hour Cream Intensive Repair Lip Balm - ReviewElizabeth Arden: Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Balm ReviewElizabeth arden Intensive Lip Balm RepairElizabeth Arden Lip Balm Repair ReviewElizabeth Arden: Eight Hour Cream Intensive Repair Lip Balm - Review Beauty blog

Elizabeth Arden: Eight Hour Cream Intensive Repair Lip Balm – Review *

Skincare is something we all love and use, even if it’s the most basic of products or the most advanced – we all use it.

Being a beauty blogger means that I get to test and work with some amazing brands and in this post I’m writing about the聽Elizabeth Arden: Eight Hour Cream Intensive Repair Lip Balm coming from the well known and loved Eight Hour range.

Elizabeth Arden: Eight Hour Cream Intensive Repair Lip Balm – Review – Packaging

For me Elizabeth Arden is what I consider a ‘high-end‘ brand and this can be seen right from the packaging.

It comes in a lovely little box and upon opening it you’re greeted with a little leaflet containing more information about the ‘eight hour range’, the products and what they all do.

The jar itself is lovely, small and quite cute – it’s frosted glass and feels extremely smooth (unlike some products on the market) and I love the fact that you can still see the lovely shade of pink through the glass.

On the lid you can see the Elizabeth Arden logo in the centre, surrounded by the number ‘8’ so you know it comes from the eight hour range.

Under the jar there’s a little ‘how to use‘ booklet which pulls out so you can read it in different languages – another cute touch!

Elizabeth Arden: Eight Hour Cream Intensive Repair Lip Balm – Review – Texture

The texture of this is really lovely, as you can see in the pictures above it’s a solid balm and only melts from the natural warmth of your skin.

When applied this actually feels like a balm but at the same time it’s so lightweight! There’s no oiliness to it whatsoever and within minutes your lips feel a lot softer and smoother making this the perfect base before for lipstick too!

This is unlike any other lip balm I’ve used, for the first couple of minutes after applying it has a cooling / tingling effect which feels quite nice and I would normally expect this type of feeling from a face wash but it really is lovely.

As it says in the name, this is an intensive repair lip balm and only one other product has given me results like this and it’s the Clarins Hydraquench Lip Balm – results in minutes and perfect as an overnight treatment.

Elizabeth Arden: Eight Hour Cream Intensive Repair Lip Balm – Review – Uses

The main way to use this is as a lip balm, it moisturises and heals dry/chapped skin plus it’s scientifically proven that this will strengthen the lip’s delicate moisture barrier – hooray for the winter months!

I also like using a little amount on cuticles to keep skin soft and nourished.

During the day you could also use this very lightly over the brows to add a natural ‘shine‘ to them. 馃檪

Elizabeth Arden: Eight Hour Cream Intensive Repair Lip Balm – Review – Overall

I love this product and the fact it’s now on the same level as my favourite lip balm means that this deserves a recommendation from me to you lovely readers.

If you’re looking for a product that delivers results quickly then this is it, it’s not a must-have but more of an ‘essential‘ to every beauty/skincare/makeup lover – use it alone as a intensive lip balm, under lipstick, on cuticles and on brows – I’m sure you’ll love this!

Stuck on gift ideas for Christmas? This is a wonderful little stocking filler and although it’s slightly pricier than your average lip balm, it’s not an average product!

Results are great and this will easily last 4-5 months with daily use!

Elizabeth Arden: Eight Hour Cream Intensive Repair Lip Balm – Review – Purchase

This is priced at 拢20 and even though it’s small this will last you 4-5 months when using it every night or during the day as needed.

UK readers, you can get this from Debenhams – Click HERE

US READERS

This is priced at $23 and you can get it from Elizabeth Arden by clicking HERE

聽I always love hearing from you beautiful readers so let me know what you think!

Have you used it or want to use it?

makeup beauty and fashion blog

Follow:
Share:

65 Comments

    • sprinkles
      17th December 2014 / 12:59 pm

      This is amazing鈥︹uch a wonderful product! 馃檪 xxx

    • sprinkles
      4th December 2014 / 11:12 pm

      Thank you xxx

    • sprinkles
      2nd December 2014 / 4:04 pm

      It’s a wonderful brand!!! 馃檪 xx

  1. 26th November 2014 / 12:36 am

    We absolutely love the eight hour range! We have a few of the products and would definitely repurchase them.

    M + K

    • sprinkles
      4th December 2014 / 6:09 pm

      it’s a great product!!! 馃檪 xx

    • sprinkles
      20th November 2014 / 5:04 pm

      It’s such a lovely product and perfect for this time of year when the weather is cold! 馃檪 xxx

    • sprinkles
      21st November 2014 / 6:27 pm

      Thank you – this is a really great product, I love it! 馃檪 xxx

  2. 11th November 2014 / 4:05 pm

    Thanks for the review. I have very dry lips, hope this will work on me 馃檪

  3. 11th November 2014 / 1:04 pm

    This cream looks perfect.
    XXX

  4. 11th November 2014 / 8:47 am

    Oh, this looks like a great product. I use a lip balm daily and I think this purchase would be totally worth it! Nice review, thanks for sharing!

    • sprinkles
      16th November 2014 / 12:28 am

      Thank you!!! 馃檪 x

  5. 10th November 2014 / 8:36 pm

    This is such a cult product! I first heard of this thanks to Lisa Eldridge, it’s one of her favourite product to use for prepping her lips. I have yet to try this but I am planning to soon!

    Reflection of Sanity

    • sprinkles
      16th November 2014 / 12:25 am

      Let me know what you think if you do get it! 馃檪 xxx

  6. howdoesdeedoit
    10th November 2014 / 6:29 pm

    Ohh sweet thanks Layla! I always see these together at a GREAT price at winners/tj maxx here but haven’t indulged so far. I’ll keep my eye out for this the next time!

    • sprinkles
      16th November 2014 / 12:21 am

      Let me know if you do get it! 馃檪 xxx

  7. Kate
    10th November 2014 / 5:49 pm

    This looks and sounds really lovely. I normally use good old Vaseline as a lip balm… much cheaper, and does a good job, but certainly not as prettily packaged as this! I suspect the Elizabeth Arden would be better to have in winter though, when my lips can get a bit more cracked and damaged. x

    Kate Louise Blogs

    • sprinkles
      16th November 2014 / 12:20 am

      In the winter it can be a pain so hydrating products like this are what you should be going for but I’ll have a post all about lip balms soon! 馃檪 xxx

  8. 10th November 2014 / 4:42 pm

    The packaging looks so elegant and the price is actually good considering how long it would last you xxx

    izzyk1998.blogspot.co.uk

    • sprinkles
      16th November 2014 / 12:17 am

      Exactly!!!! 馃檪 xxx

    • sprinkles
      16th November 2014 / 12:16 am

      It’s great! 馃檪 xxx

  9. 10th November 2014 / 2:29 pm

    Nice product, this balm sounds very nice, I always heard good about Elizabeth arden!
    Have a nice week!!

  10. 10th November 2014 / 2:19 pm

    This would be a great stocking stuffer for my mom and sisters! I love the Elizabeth Arden brand too 馃檪

    lovejoanna.com

    • sprinkles
      16th November 2014 / 1:33 am

      This actually works – I love it and think it’s going to be perfect over the colder months! 馃檪 xxx

    • sprinkles
      16th November 2014 / 12:07 am

      Thank you!! 馃檪 xxx

  11. 10th November 2014 / 1:02 am

    polu wraia ufh fenete na exei <3 to xeimwna ethizomai sta lip balm 馃槢

    • sprinkles
      16th November 2014 / 12:06 am

      Hahahahahahahaha!!!! Nai sinai must gia to xeimona!!!! Einai poli kalo kai doulevei! 馃檪 xxx

    • sprinkles
      16th November 2014 / 12:04 am

      I’ve heard so much about the Nuxe Reve de Miel but haven’t tried it yet鈥︹t’s a great product and will last a long time so the 拢20 price tag is OK but I know a lot of people wouldn’t spend it on a lip balm but it does the job and in minutes 馃檪 xxx

  12. 9th November 2014 / 9:14 pm

    I’m going to get this awesome and I do need it for sure. I am so sorry about the mask. My hubby throw the empty tube away :). He’s good at throwing thing away:).

    Enjoy the rest of your Sunday:) dear Layla

    http://attraction2fashion.com

    • sprinkles
      15th November 2014 / 11:59 pm

      Hahahahahahahahaha!!!!! It’s ok, no worries at all鈥es men are great at throwing away different things 馃槈 You would love this as it’s really nourishing and perfect for the colder months coming our way! 馃檪 xxx

    • sprinkles
      15th November 2014 / 11:57 pm

      Thank you!:) xxx

  13. 9th November 2014 / 5:54 pm

    I love Arden’s products they are great<3

    • sprinkles
      15th November 2014 / 11:55 pm

      It’s a great product! 馃檪 xxx

    • sprinkles
      15th November 2014 / 11:55 pm

      Thank you very much – you would love it, such a lovely product! 馃檪 xxx

  14. 9th November 2014 / 3:06 pm

    This is something I think is necessary for winter months, or if you have especially chapped lips! Great review!
    xx
    Jenny // http://www.mishmoshmakeup.com

    • sprinkles
      15th November 2014 / 11:53 pm

      It’s perfect!!! 馃檪 xxx

  15. 9th November 2014 / 2:18 pm

    Thanks for sharing…great post…this is now definitely on my list for a winter months…

    P.S Thanks a lot for lovely comments on my blog…new post is live + giveaway
    http://www.fashionpumpkin.com

    • sprinkles
      15th November 2014 / 11:51 pm

      Thank you xxx

  16. Diana P.
    9th November 2014 / 2:16 pm

    The packaging is so cute and special! Love the pink colour too! 馃榾 <3

    Diana P. | Cups & Roses

    • sprinkles
      20th November 2014 / 12:21 pm

      It’s gorgeous isn’t it – very cute and chic! 馃檪 xxx

  17. 9th November 2014 / 2:05 pm

    Great post, I often use the original Eight Hour Cream on my lips but sometimes the tube is inconvenient to carry around not the most portable definitely going to give this a try now the weathers cooler I certainly need it! 馃檪 xx

    http://www.rinicawrites.com

    • sprinkles
      15th November 2014 / 11:50 pm

      Ah – if you use that then you’ll LOVE this – the texture is so lovely and it instantly makes lips feel SO smooth! 馃檪 xxx

    • sprinkles
      15th November 2014 / 11:46 pm

      It’s such a gorgeous lip balm – I love it!!! 馃檪 xxx

Thank you for your lovely comments! :) You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x