Lime Crime Velvetine Lip Stain – Pink Velvet Review

Lime Crime Pink VelvetLime Crime Velvetine ReviewLime Crime Pink Velvet Lip StainLime Crime Pink Velvet ReviewLime Crime Velvetine Lip Stain ReviewLime Crime Velvetine - Pink Velvet ReviewLime Crime Velvetine ReviewLime Crime Velvetine Matte SwatchLime Crime Pink Velvetine ReviewLime Crime Velvetine - Pink Velvet Review

Lime Crime Velvetine Lip Stain – Pink Velvet – Review *

You all know that I love my bright colours but on a daily basis I stick with my normal smoky eye (post/look coming soon) however there are days and nights when I opt for eyeliner and a bright lip and after getting my makeup loving hands on the Lime Crime Velvetine Lip Stain I knew I had to wear it and show you this gorgeous colour! 🙂

Lime Crime Velvetine Lip Stain – Pink Velvet Review – Packaging

This is my very first Lime Crime product, I’ve heard so much good about the brand itself so it’s lovely to see that everything is then into consideration along with the wonderfully bright and girly packaging.

The lip stain tube looks frosty and looking at it you’d think it was just like smooth glass but in fact it actually feels really silky like the glass is coated in a silicone/silk primer!

I love the girly-ness continuing onto the lid of the stain too – a lovely touch 🙂

Lime Crime Velvetine Lip Stain – Pink Velvet Review – Colour

The colour as you can see is a BRIGHT pink but it has blue undertones which will make your smile appear a lot whiter too – hooray! 🙂

It’s a lovely, rich pink – not that tacky barbie pink but instead really lovely! I think this will look great on most if not all skin tones and will really add a fun twist to any simple make-up look.

Lime Crime Velvetine Lip Stain – Pink Velvet Review – Texture

When applied this feels just like a lip stain, it feels quite cool and like a paint but in a matter of seconds you can actually feel it drying and not that it’s uncomfortable but it does feel quite weird.

If you suffer with dry/chapped lips then I would recommend using a lip balm the night before applying this (if you know you’re going for a bright colour the next day) to keep lips smooth as this could be one of those products that dries lips….it didn’t do it to to me but I feel it’s best to apply a lip balm a few hours before….

I would NOT recommend applying a lip balm right before applying this as the colour won’t last – it won’t dry right and will just fade away, this really needs to be applied to dry skin to really be long-lasting.

Lime Crime Velvetine Lip Stain – Pink Velvet Review – Lasting Power

Following on from above, I would say to use a lip balm the day or hours before applying this product if you know you’re going to be using this. It’ll help keep lips smooth and soft.

When applied to dry skin once it dries this actually doesn’t budge – it’s great if you want a long-lasting lipstick that will last through food and drink too!

I applied this on the back of my hand, let it dry for about a minute and then applied water and fairy liquid to remove and as you can see in the pictures above – it didn’t come off!

The best way to remove would be with a make-up cleanser or micellar water! 🙂

Lasting power is 10/10 when applied to dry skin and 6/10 if you apply lip balm directly before but as mentioned I don’t recommend that…

Lime Crime Velvetine Lip Stain – Pink Velvet Review – Overall

I really like this product, it looks great, lasts all day and even smells like vanilla!

If I want a lip colour to last me ALL day through food and drink then I know to pick this lip stain – lime crime have delivered on this but I would also LOVE to see a few nude shades to team up with my daily smoky eye….. that would be perfect! 🙂

So all in all – yes I recommend this product! 🙂

Lime Crime Velvetine Lip Stain – Pink Velvet Review – Purchase

You can purchase this from LIME CRIME for just $20 which I think is around £16 if I’m not wrong…yes slightly pricier BUT you do get a really wonderful product with a gorgeous colour!

Click HERE for the Velvetine Lip Stain

Click HERE for Lime Crime

As always I love hearing from you – let me know what you think….have you tried Lime Crime?

Layla xx

Follow:
Share:

96 Comments

  1. 20th October 2014 / 8:21 am

    I’ve been meaning to get my hands on velvetine Limecrime products foreveeerr but just never got around to it. This shade is absolutely stunning! I love a bold lip 🙂

    xo
    Ash
    http://www.vogueanatomy.blogspot.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 2:21 pm

      Aww thank you so much – it’s such a gorgeous colour and really does last all day!!! let me know when you get this….would love to know what you think! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 2:01 pm

      They have gorgeous products yes!!! Really lovely! 🙂 xxx

  2. 18th October 2014 / 4:45 pm

    oh my goodness, I so want this! But the price is making my jaw drop. Ever since I discover lip stains, I’ve been wondering why in the world do I bother with lipsticks as they tend to wrinkle my lips after a while. If there is a more affordable moisturizing lip stain suggestion, I’d love to know! 🙂 xx

    missreverie | Fashionista NOW

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 1:39 pm

      hahaha – yes it’s pricey but it’s worth it after seeing the quality!! A more affordable version would be the body shop lip stains…they’re pretty good but it’s more of a stain than a colour! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 11:20 pm

      Hahahaha – it’s beautiful yes!! 🙂 xxx

  3. 12th October 2014 / 7:18 pm

    I’m going to have to find this product! I love a bright lip color- makes you look more polished with hardly any effort. Good to know that this one actually lasts throughout the day and the color is so pretty on you!

    lovejoanna.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      14th October 2014 / 4:18 pm

      Thank you – yes this is a gorgeous lip colour and it makes you look polished quickly and without spending too much time on makeup! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      14th October 2014 / 2:06 pm

      Haha – it’s a gorgeous colour!!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 11:46 am

      Aww thank you so much – oooh will check it out! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      14th October 2014 / 1:53 pm

      Aww thank you very much!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      14th October 2014 / 1:48 pm

      It’s so beautiful! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      14th October 2014 / 1:32 pm

      Thank you xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      14th October 2014 / 12:56 pm

      Thank you 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      14th October 2014 / 12:55 pm

      It’s gorgeous!!! 😀 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      14th October 2014 / 12:54 pm

      Thanks x

    • sprinkles
      Author
      14th October 2014 / 12:53 pm

      Hahaha 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      14th October 2014 / 12:50 pm

      Thank you – it’s beautiful!! 🙂 xxx

  4. 9th October 2014 / 6:54 pm

    Oh wow, the colour is so vibrant and you look beyond beautiful! Thanks for your sweet message by the way Layla, I’ve followed you on Instagram now and hoping you’ll do the same – so looking forward to your future posts! (your photo of the Nails Inc polishes is so pretty!) 🙂

    http://aglassofice.blogspot.co.uk
    – I follow back on Bloglovin’ –

    x

    • sprinkles
      Author
      14th October 2014 / 12:50 pm

      Aww thank you so, so much for your lovely comment – that means a lot!!! Ah, I absolutely love your pictures too….the cake – drool! 🙂 xxxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      14th October 2014 / 12:48 pm

      Thank you! 🙂 xxx

  5. a6sadica
    9th October 2014 / 4:05 pm

    Wow.. it’s fantastic! I Want it all! 😀

    The Lunch Girls

    • sprinkles
      Author
      14th October 2014 / 12:48 pm

      Hahahaha xxx

  6. 9th October 2014 / 3:30 pm

    i’ve heard great things about this brand too! this is a really pretty color and i LOVE the fact that it lasted you the whole day. i need a lip color like that!

    xo,
    gabby
    http://www.likealittlefox.blogspot.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 7:07 pm

      It really is great and I do recommend it for the lasting power and colour….beautiful! Plus it smells like Vanilla 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 7:02 pm

      Thank you very much!!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 7:00 pm

      Thank you very much! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 6:59 pm

      Thank you very much!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      14th October 2014 / 12:45 pm

      Aww you’re so sweet!! This is such a gorgeous colour yes, beautiful!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 6:29 pm

      Aww thank you so much – it’s a beautiful colour yes and the lasting power is great, I would say it’s better to apply a balm the night before and not right before applying the lip balm as it won’t last as long but definitely the night before 🙂 xxx

  7. 9th October 2014 / 10:39 am

    the packaging is absolute incredible, it’s so cute xx

    claudiamedas.blogspot.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 6:25 pm

      Thank you so much!! 🙂 xxx

  8. Diana P.
    9th October 2014 / 9:23 am

    This shade looks stunning, even though I’m not that confident in wearing bright shades! You know I’m not a huge fan of lipsticks (shocking I know!) because I totally love the eye shadow art! It’s more creative I think…!

    Diana P. | Cups & Roses

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 10:42 pm

      It’s such a beautiful shade!!! Hahaha I know yes, I prefer eyeshadow too but there are times when eyeliner & bright lip = perfect but overall yes I LOVE my smoky eyes and eyeliner a lot more xxxx

  9. 9th October 2014 / 7:56 am

    Το χρώμα σου πάει πολύ!
    Great hair style 🙂

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 10:58 pm

      Se euharisto poli!!! 🙂 xxx

  10. 9th October 2014 / 6:57 am

    Love that shade of pink on lips.

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 6:19 pm

      Thank you – it really is beautiful xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 6:18 pm

      It really is great and I do recommend it 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 6:14 pm

      Aww thank you so much!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 6:05 pm

      Haha – aww thank you very much, it really is a lovely colour 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 6:04 pm

      Thank you!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      14th October 2014 / 12:44 pm

      Thanks 🙂 xxx

  11. 8th October 2014 / 9:18 pm

    I have really been wanting to try these lip products and now I must do from this review. It sounds amazing and just what I need, especially because it last through food and drink too! Cannot wait to purchase one of these bad boys. Lovely post, really helped:-)xxxxx

    scarletslippers.blogspot.co.uk

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 6:00 pm

      Ahh thank you so much for your lovely comment – it really is a wonderful lip stain, it lasts all day (no lip balm) and looks great plus it makes teeth look whiter 😀 Let me know if you get one and what you think if it! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 5:57 pm

      Thanks xx

  12. 8th October 2014 / 8:35 pm

    It looks so pigmented! Pity it doesn’t work as well with balm as I always get chapped lips!

    Corinne x

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 5:57 pm

      Ahhh SO pigmented!!!!! Yes, it doesn’t work well with a balm, it won’t last as long so I wouldn’t recommend it… xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 5:56 pm

      Aww thank you – the shade and packaging is beautiful 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 5:47 pm

      Thank you xx

  13. 8th October 2014 / 7:01 pm

    Oh wow, this looks amazing, the colour suits you perfectly! 🙂
    ELEANORMAES

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 5:46 pm

      Aww thank you so much! 🙂 xxx

  14. 8th October 2014 / 7:00 pm

    Υπέροχο χρώμα και σου πάει πολύ! Φιλιά πολλά!

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 5:44 pm

      Se euharisto polliiiiiiiiiiii 😀 Filakia!!! xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 5:42 pm

      It’s beautiful!! 🙂 xxx

  15. Shannon
    8th October 2014 / 4:43 pm

    Lip stains are my favorite!! Love the shade of this one!

    <3 Shannon
    Upbeatsoles.blogspot.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 5:32 pm

      It’s beautiful!! 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 5:30 pm

      Aww thank you xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 10:37 pm

      Yes – that’s true! 🙂 x

  16. 8th October 2014 / 3:22 pm

    This colour is amazing!! I can imagine it would be very drying though just by the swatch on your hand. Most of the products I use on my lips are really drying anyway so it wouldn’t really bother me haha. x

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 5:29 pm

      Hahaha – it’s a beautiful colour but it wasn’t as drying as you’d expect!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 5:27 pm

      Thank you xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 5:27 pm

      Thank you xxx

Thank you for your lovely comments! :) You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x