La Roche-Posay Serozinc Review

La Roche-Posay SerozincLa Roche-Posay Serozinc ReviewLa Roche-Posay Serozinc ReviewLa Roche-Posay Serozinc ReviewLa Roche-Posay Serozinc Review

La Roche-Posay Serozinc Review *

A lot of you will have read in this post HERE all about the wonderful event I was invited to hosted by LA Roche-Posay, it was to announce the UK launch of the “Must Have” product Serozinc.

Now I know a lot of my readers might not have heard about Serozinc which is why I’ve also decided to write a little bit about the actual product.

La Roche-Posay Serozinc – What Is It?

Serozinc is an astringent toner which has been specifically designed for oily, blemish-prone skin helping to tighten pores, balance and matiffy.

So to keep things simple it’s a spray toner 🙂

La Roche-Posay Serozinc – Packaging

I really like the colour of the packaging, it’s bright and catches the eye but at the same time the overall look is relatively simple as are all of the La Roche-Posay products.

La Roche-Posay Serozinc – Texture

I know it might sound silly to write about the texture of this spray toner but I’ve used other spray toners which have ended up being more mist-like than sprays.

I’ve been using this everyday since getting it and apply it to skin after cleansing and before moisturising, I have to say it’s a really wonderful product as it instantly soothes and cools skin.

At first it feels like you’re spraying water onto your skin but at the same time you can tell it’s not water, you can’t actually feel it on the skin and within a minute it’s been absorbed.

La Roche-Posay Serozinc Review – After Applying

As soon as it’s been absorbed by skin your whole face just looks matte and quite healthy. It feels refreshed, cool and lovely – I actually quite like applying my makeup after this in the morning.

La Roche-Posay Serozinc Review – How To Use

Again, I think this is a product which will be new for so many of my readers so here’s a little step-by-step guide on how and when to use this.

Cleanse Skin

Spray SEROZINC

Let it absorbs for a couple of minutes

Apply Moisturiser/Night Cream or Primer for makeup

It’s actually really easy to use and incorporate into your skincare routine and if you’re worried that this might strip the skin or make it worse, don’t be!

This has been specifically designed for oily/blemish-prone skin by dermatologists so you know a lot of research and work has gone into making this product the best it can be.

La Roche-Posay Serozinc Review – Overall

If you suffer with oily/blemish-prone skin then I would recommend this to you as it will become a must-have in your skincare regime.

It helps to balance your skin, tighten pores, tone and with regular use will help to reduce breakouts so I can definitely see why people get this when they visit France.

La Roche-Posay Serozinc Review – Purchase

For UK readers you will be able to purchase this from January 2015 from Escentual for just £7.22

Click HERE to add your name to the waiting list on Escentual and get your hands on it as soon as it launches!

I think this is available all across Europe and you should be able to pick it up in your local pharmacy or a pharmacy that stocks La Roche-Posay so definitely have a little look wherever you are.

I always love hearing from you so let me know what you think! Have you tried this product? Is it stocked in your country?

Uk beauty blogger

Follow:
Share:

30 Comments

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th December 2014 / 2:44 pm

      You’ll LOVE this!!! 🙂 xxx

  1. 14th December 2014 / 4:16 am

    Great review! I hadn’t heard of this product but I do love La Roche-Posay, so I’ll have to give it a go. I know you mentioned it tightens pores, but it you notice a visible difference? I’m always paranoid about my pores!

    Also check out my blog for your chance to win the ultimate holiday accessory.

    http://moonlightchai.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      18th December 2014 / 8:22 pm

      aww thank you so much for your comment – yes, I have seen a difference in my skin and also a difference in how my make-up looks too…there’s no oiliness or anything! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th December 2014 / 2:06 pm

      I’m really excited about it too – think it’ll be a hit in the New year! 🙂 xxx

  2. 12th December 2014 / 10:19 pm

    So excited about the fact that this is finally being released in the UK. Just waiting for my current toner to end, which will be soon and I’ll place an order on this. Looking forward to trying it. x

    Renata | Speaking Beauty UK

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th December 2014 / 12:57 pm

      I know – it’s great!!! Ah, I really hope you’ll love it as much as me, my skin feels lovely, soft, smooth and there’s no shine! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th December 2014 / 12:56 pm

      It’s a great product! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      13th December 2014 / 2:50 pm

      It’s such a great product!!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      13th December 2014 / 2:49 pm

      Thank you xxx

  3. 12th December 2014 / 7:05 am

    I have used face cleaner from this brand before and it works great, so I’ll be waiting for this product from your review, dear (and I hope that would be avaiable in Poland ;)) 🙂

    http://crafty-zone.blogspot.com/

    • sprinkles
      Author
      13th December 2014 / 2:48 pm

      Yes, I do recommend this, it’s such a great brand – I recommend this if you have oily/combination skin! 🙂 xxx

  4. 12th December 2014 / 4:33 am

    Layla, is there any great La-Roche Posay products for dry skin? I bought a serum previously and didn’t like it but I think it’s just not right for my skin. You seems to be knowledgable with this brand so I appreciate the recommendations.

    Reflection of Sanity | Smashbox Giveaway

    • sprinkles
      Author
      18th December 2014 / 8:05 pm

      Hey hun, is your skin just dry or can it get really dry and chapped?? You could try the Nutritic Intense Rich Moisturising Cream and the Hydraphase Intense mask which will both hydrate and soothe your skin! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      13th December 2014 / 2:46 pm

      It’s such a great product! 🙂 xxx

  5. 11th December 2014 / 9:14 pm

    This looks like a great product! Pity it’s for oily skin as mine is dry as a bone!

    Corinne x

    • sprinkles
      Author
      13th December 2014 / 2:45 pm

      That is a shame!!! 🙁 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      13th December 2014 / 2:44 pm

      Thank you xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      13th December 2014 / 2:44 pm

      Yay have you added your name to the wish list? xxx

  6. Diana P.
    11th December 2014 / 5:04 pm

    It must be really good, everyone loves it!!! And the event must have been divine! 😀

    Diana P. | Cups & Roses

    • sprinkles
      Author
      13th December 2014 / 2:37 pm

      It was a really great event and yes everyone seems to love this including me, it really does make skin look healthy and quite lovely! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      13th December 2014 / 2:36 pm

      Thank you xx

Thank you for your lovely comments! :) You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x