Joan Collins Timeless Beauty – Divine Lips (Helene) Review

Joan Collins Timeless Beauty - Divine Lips ReviewJoan Collins Timeless Beauty - Divine Lips ReviewJoan Collins Timeless Beauty - Divine Lips Joan Collins Timeless beauty - Divine Lips HeleneJoan Collins Timeless Beauty - Divine Lips ReviewJoan Collins Timeless beautyJoan Collins Timeless beautyDivine Lips - Helene (Cream)Joan Collins Timeless Beauty - Divine Lips - Helene Review

Joan Collins Timeless Beauty – Divine Lips (Helene) Review *

A few weeks ago I was kindly sent this lipstick that you can see pictured above from the Joan Collins Timeless Beauty Range, I had heard about the range before but had never got round to buying anything.

Lipsticks are a big thing this time of year and we all seem to be reaching for deeper berry shades and of course red – red is a festive colour and I always associate it with Christmas, so with that let’s see how this lipstick faired.

Joan Collins Timeless Beauty – Divine Lips (Helene) Review – Packaging

This comes packaged in a box making this a great idea as a stocking filler – we are SO close to Christmas after all! I also quite like that there’s a picture of the actual lipstick on one side of the box too – a very cool touch! 🙂

Open the outer packaging and you’re greeted with a lovely gold lipstick – it looks extremely elegant and definitely has a luxury feel and look to it!

Sometimes things can look great but they feel really tacky and/or cheap – this however feels really solid and as mentioned above has that ‘luxury‘ feel which is great!

Joan Collins Timeless Beauty – Divine Lips (Helene) Review – Colour

I’m not a big red lipstick wearer as I prefer nude/delicate colours as I focus more on my eye make-up BUT this is a really beautiful shade of red.

It has a but undertone to it so it’s a clean, crisp red which not only makes your teeth look whiter but it also suits all skin tones – hooray!!! 😀

Joan Collins Timeless Beauty – Divine Lips (Helene) Review – Lasting Power

This is a cream lipstick with NO shimmer but it does have a slight ‘sheen‘ to it making it really lovely.

Once applied, it acts like a “matte” lipstick without the horrible drying effect – it also lasts well during the day but you will need to re-apply after a drink or meal as it does face BUT I will say that this is one of the better lasting red lipsticks that I’ve tried!

Joan Collins Timeless Beauty – Divine Lips (Helene) Review – Overall

Like I’ve mentioned above, I’m not a big red lipstick wearer but on the odd occasion I do like wearing a bit of colour with simple eyeliner make-up.

Red lipstick has the tendency to be really drying but this is one of the BEST red lipsticks I’ve tried! It’s nourishing and has a creamy formula which is great but at the same time lasts really well too.

If you’re a fan of red lipstick then I would DEFINITELY recommend this, it’s a beautiful red shade and has that luxury look and feel to it too! 🙂

Joan Collins Timeless Beauty – Divine Lips (Helene) Review – Purchase

You can purchase this from QVC but I’ve found this really lovely set – it’s 2 lipsticks in gorgeous red/berry shades  for the price of £27.00

Click HERE to see the Joan Collins 2 Piece Red Carpet Lips

Are you a fan of red lipstick? What brand do you use/like??

Let me know! 🙂 xxx

UK Fashion, Beauty and Makeup Blogger

Follow:
Share:

55 Comments

  1. 27th December 2014 / 9:14 pm

    I so want this! Red lipsticks are my favorite especially the vampy colored ones, but sadly, they can be, like you said, drying. Even the so-called moisturizing ones can be drying on my lips. I think I have a very high body temperature lol! Right now I’m using Revlon’s ColorBurst Lipstick which is actually very sheer and truly moisturizing. But the color does fade off easily. Happy holidays dear <3 xoxo

    missreverie | Fashionista NOW

    • sprinkles
      Author
      3rd January 2015 / 3:53 pm

      Thank you so much for your comment….sadly they are drying yes and in the end they look terrible so this is quite a lovely option – as for the revlon lipstick you mentioned they are super hydrating but do come off easily, I agree! have you tried using a lip liner before applying lipstick…this helps it last longer…. xxx

  2. 26th December 2014 / 8:49 pm

    I’ve never heard of the Joan Collins makeup! I love the packaging – very classic, that’s good to hear that it is matte without drying, I have terribly dry lips!

    • sprinkles
      Author
      3rd January 2015 / 3:39 pm

      I know, it’s not widely known but you can get the products on QVC too which is good!! It looks even better in person! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      3rd January 2015 / 3:29 pm

      It really is beautiful 🙂 xxx

  3. Joanna
    24th December 2014 / 3:12 pm

    I can’t get enough of classic red lipsticks!!

    lovejoanna.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      3rd January 2015 / 3:13 pm

      They are lovely! 🙂 xxx

  4. 24th December 2014 / 2:22 pm

    SOunds amazing! Is this THE Joan Collins? I had no idea she has a makeup line?

    • sprinkles
      Author
      3rd January 2015 / 3:12 pm

      Yes – THE Joan Collins haha 🙂 xx

  5. Diana P.
    24th December 2014 / 12:37 pm

    Not only the packaging is lovely and luxurious, but the shade is a classic red too! So appropriate for the holidays and all year round to be honest! Every woman needs a standard red in her make up collection! 🙂

    Diana P. | Cups & Roses

    • sprinkles
      Author
      3rd January 2015 / 3:10 pm

      Exactly – it’s a beautiful shade and I really like it….not everyday but for when I want something simple yet pretty! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      3rd January 2015 / 3:09 pm

      Will have a swatch soon! 🙂 xxx

  6. 24th December 2014 / 10:22 am

    Divine indeed!! Lovely review! The colour is amazing!! Thank you the sweet comment on my blog,always returning the support <3 And merry Christmas and happy New Year

    http://thefacelessstyle.blogspot.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      3rd January 2015 / 3:06 pm

      Awww thank you so much – Happy New Year to you too….hope it’s filled with love, health and happiness! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      3rd January 2015 / 3:05 pm

      It really is beautiful 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      3rd January 2015 / 3:03 pm

      Hahaha it does look good! Thank you 🙂 xxx

  7. 23rd December 2014 / 11:10 pm

    Wow, this is really a perfect red. *__*
    Wish you a Merry Christmas.

    • sprinkles
      Author
      3rd January 2015 / 3:02 pm

      Thank you xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      31st December 2014 / 5:30 pm

      Aww thanks! 😀 x

    • sprinkles
      Author
      31st December 2014 / 5:29 pm

      It’s beautiful! 🙂 xxx

  8. 23rd December 2014 / 8:20 pm

    So glad to have read your review of this. I did once send for a JC eye-shadow palette, but I actually sent it back to QVC because it was too samey as so many others I own. But I’ve often been attracted by the colour and packaging of the lipsticks. And I didn’t know that about red lipsticks…that they’re more drying. I’ve learnt something today, thank you! Great review, thanks.

    • sprinkles
      Author
      31st December 2014 / 5:27 pm

      Yes, I have heard this about the eye shadow palettes but I do think that there’s SO many of them on the market it’s getting harder to become unique in that sense! This lipstick though is really lovely and I do like it – it’s not a colour I wear everyday though….just on occasions when I want something different 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      31st December 2014 / 5:21 pm

      It’s such a beautiful colour!!! xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      31st December 2014 / 5:20 pm

      thank you xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      31st December 2014 / 5:25 pm

      Aww thank you – yes would love to! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      31st December 2014 / 1:57 pm

      I know, it’s very hit and miss – I only like specific reds, like blue based ones that will whiten your teeth! 🙂 xxx

  9. 23rd December 2014 / 4:20 pm

    Oh very beautiful lipstick
    The color is absolutely beautiful
    Now I´m following you in Bloglovin´#1837 I hope your follow me back
    xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      31st December 2014 / 5:19 pm

      Thank you very much!!! It’s such a beautiful colour 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      31st December 2014 / 1:54 pm

      Ah, red is a really gorgeous colour but I only wear it every so often! Yes, blue-based reds are a lot nicer as they do make teeth whiter so it’s all great haha! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      31st December 2014 / 1:51 pm

      Yes, red only sometimes 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      31st December 2014 / 1:49 pm

      Thank you very much!! 🙂 xxx

  10. 23rd December 2014 / 3:16 pm

    this red is so sexy!! Hi layla;) visit my blog if you like;)

    • sprinkles
      Author
      31st December 2014 / 1:47 pm

      Hahahaha it’s such a beautiful colour!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      31st December 2014 / 1:45 pm

      Thank you for your lovely comment! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      31st December 2014 / 1:43 pm

      Ah, I know – it’s such a beautiful colour too!!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      31st December 2014 / 1:40 pm

      Se euharisto polli – einai poli omorfo!!! 🙂 xxx

Thank you for your lovely comments! :) You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x