Essence Blush Up! Powder Blush – Heatwave Review

Essence Blush Up Powder Blush Heatwave ReviewEssence Heatwave ReviewEssence Blush Up Powder Blush Heatwave ReviewEssence Blush Up Powder Blush Heatwave Review

Essence Blush Up! Powder Blush – Heatwave Review *

We’ve all seen how Essence has taken the ‘beauty blogging world’ by storm and even though it’s been a few months since the craze it’s showing no signs of stopping!

In this post I’m going to be writing a review about the Essence Blush Up Powder Blush in Colour Heatwave. 🙂

Essence Blush Up! Powder Blush – Heatwave Review – Packaging

Essence has very neat packaging, I love being able to see the actual product through the lid as it’s such a pretty shade and the added silver writing is lovely too.

I notice little things like this but I’m loving that the label also matches the colour of the product – very cute and yes I know…I’m a geek for picking up on things like this haha! 🙂

It’s compact and really quite a lovely product to take away on holiday too!

Essence Blush Up! Powder Blush – Heatwave Review – Colour

When I was at the Essence event this really stood out amongst all other blushers, the colour is really lovely and I love how it goes from a coral to pink colour – perfect to use separately or together for a rosy glow.

One of the girls who was helping out at the Essence event had a really lovely rosy glow and I asked her which blush she was wearing and it was this one! 🙂

Essence Blush Up! Powder Blush – Heatwave Review – Lasting

I wear this on days when I feel like my skin needs a boost and to look healthier – we all have them days!

Using a fluffy blusher brush I dab lightly onto the blush (it’s very pigmented) and lightly sweep it across from the apples (plumpest part when you smile) of the cheeks to mid cheek blending it with my bronzer.

It lasts all day and looks great from morning till night so I have no complaints whatsoever about the lasting power of the blush BUT it could be due to the primer and other products I wear.

Essence Blush Up! Powder Blush – Heatwave Review – Overall

Overall I am VERY impressed with this blush, it’s great value for money, it’s pigmented so a little colour goes a very long way and it gives skin a beautiful rosy glow.

For anyone that loves blush or likes the ‘english rose‘ look then this is a product to add to your collection!

I’ll be featuring this again in some upcoming make-up looks so you’ll be able to see what it’s like when applied too 🙂

Essence Blush Up! Powder Blush – Heatwave Review – Purchase

You can purchase this from Wilko’s for just £3.50 – it’s a bargain really so this would be perfect as a stocking filler or even for someone starting out in make-up.

Click HERE to see the Blush Up! Powder Blush

Click HERE to view all of Essence Cosmetics

As always I LOVE hearing from you so let me know if you’ve tried this, want to try this or have your eye on it! 🙂

Layla xx

Follow:
Share:

64 Comments

    • sprinkles
      Author
      13th November 2014 / 2:31 pm

      Thank you!!!! 🙂 xxx

  1. 13th October 2014 / 6:38 am

    I love it and I love your review!!
    The coral and pink mixture absolutely stands out.
    Es x x
    imparfait-treasure.blogspot.co.uk

    • sprinkles
      Author
      14th October 2014 / 3:35 pm

      Thank you so much!!! It’s such a beautiful colour yes 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 5:26 pm

      Yes!!! Essence do have some wonderful dupes – I have some coming soon which are wonderful dupes for Maybelline 🙂

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 5:20 pm

      It’s gorgeous!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 5:19 pm

      It really is a beautiful blush xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      10th October 2014 / 11:25 pm

      Haha it’s so pretty! 🙂 xxx

  2. 7th October 2014 / 8:05 pm

    The shade is so cute! I also like the lasting -all day- and I’m not always use primers or foundation.

    • sprinkles
      Author
      10th October 2014 / 11:13 pm

      Yes – it’s long lasting but I do use primer almost everyday….I feel that helps everything to stay in place! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      10th October 2014 / 11:09 pm

      Thanks! 🙂 xxx

  3. olivia.uptodatefashion
    7th October 2014 / 11:27 am

    OMG! This must be the perfect blush, right? 😀
    This ombré color seems to be amazing!!!!
    I will go and grab one to check it out! 😉

    Xoxo,

    http://www.uptodatefashion.eu

    • sprinkles
      Author
      10th October 2014 / 10:57 pm

      Hahahaha – it really is gorgeous!!! 🙂 xxxx

  4. Diana P.
    7th October 2014 / 10:58 am

    The best part about it is that you get three blushes in one and the colours are truly beautiful, more for spring/summer! 😀

    Diana P. | Cups & Roses

    • sprinkles
      Author
      10th October 2014 / 10:56 pm

      Yep! It’s such a beautiful product, I really like it 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      10th October 2014 / 10:54 pm

      It really is gorgeous!! 🙂 xxx

  5. 7th October 2014 / 9:39 am

    I’ve seen this blush pop up on a few blogs and I must say I’m quite drawn to it… I need to hunt out my local stockist.

    Victoria
    FlorenceandMary.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      10th October 2014 / 10:53 pm

      Yeah, it’s really lovely and I do recommend it for the value, colour and how pretty it is! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      10th October 2014 / 10:49 pm

      Thanks 🙂

    • sprinkles
      Author
      12th October 2014 / 5:14 pm

      Aww thank you – it is really beautiful!!! Yes, gorgeous all year round and especially to liven up a fading tan – good idea! 😀 xxx

  6. 7th October 2014 / 6:32 am

    Omgosh Layla! That blush is literally the prettiest shade of pink I have ever seen!!! And for that price, HECK I will buy it all shades please!! :p

    http://anshul90.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      10th October 2014 / 10:44 pm

      Hahaha it’s beautiful yes!!! Love it 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      10th October 2014 / 12:37 pm

      Thank you – it’s gorgeous!!! 🙂 xxx

  7. 7th October 2014 / 4:23 am

    I’ve seen this blush in store a few times & don’t know why I haven’t picked it up yet. It’s such a gorgeous colour, one I was immediately drawn to as well! I’d love to see what this looks like on 🙂 x

    Angela | The Sunday Chapter

    • sprinkles
      Author
      10th October 2014 / 12:36 pm

      Ah, it’s beautiful yes!!! You really should get it…..lovely!:) xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      10th October 2014 / 12:34 pm

      Yes, this is really great value for money and I really recommend it 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      10th October 2014 / 12:32 pm

      Ahhh, really gorgeous!!!!! Yes! Let me know if yo have it there 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      10th October 2014 / 12:30 pm

      Ooooh it’s so pretty!!!! Thank you sweetie – hope you have a lovely weekend 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      10th October 2014 / 12:29 pm

      It is a beautiful product yes! 🙂 xxx

  8. Lorna
    6th October 2014 / 10:23 pm

    That actually looks beautiful! I love the ombre tone it has, I would be sad to use it and ruin its beauty. Ha ha!

    Raindrops of Sapphire | Personal Blog

    The Jeans Blog | Dedicated to everything denim

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th October 2014 / 11:44 am

      Hahahahaaha I tell you what – I was sat there staring at it and wondering how to use it without ruining it’s beauty hahahaha 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th October 2014 / 11:43 am

      Thank you xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th October 2014 / 11:28 am

      Thank you xxx

  9. 6th October 2014 / 7:43 pm

    Absolutely love this Essence craze at the moment. Your reviews are always so helpful when I’m deciding which products to buy so thank you xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th October 2014 / 11:27 am

      Yeah they are hahaha – everyone seems to be going crazy for them!!! Awww thank you so much, that’s really sweet of you to say – I try to cover everything in my reviews so they’re detailed!!! Thank you 🙂 xxxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th October 2014 / 11:26 am

      Yeah they are hahaha – everyone seems to be going crazy for them!!! Awww thank you so much, that’s really sweet of you to say – I try to cover everything in my reviews so they’re detailed!!! Thank you 🙂 xxxx

  10. 6th October 2014 / 6:52 pm

    I love essence products, i think they are a good value for money. I have never tried this one though, I will do as the colour looks great 🙂 .. I also notice a lot of small details such as packaging and designs of products 😉 xx

    Cheryl
    http://daisycandle.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th October 2014 / 11:19 am

      Yes they’re wonderful value for money and I love them!! 🙂 You really should – it’s such a beautiful blush! 🙂 xxxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th October 2014 / 11:13 am

      It’s so beautiful! 🙂 xxx

  11. 6th October 2014 / 5:35 pm

    Ωραία απόχρωση σίγουρα θα ήθελα να το δοκιμάσω!

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th October 2014 / 11:04 am

      Einai poli oreo kai poli omorfo!!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th October 2014 / 11:01 am

      Thanks 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th October 2014 / 10:54 am

      Thank you!! 🙂 xxxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th October 2014 / 10:50 am

      Thank you! 🙂 xx

Thank you for your lovely comments! :) You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x