Amie Morning Clear Purifying Facial Wash – Review

Amie Morning Clear Purifying Facial Wash - Review - Beauty BloggerAmie Morning Clear Purifying Facial Wash - Review - Beauty BlogAmie Morning Clear Purifying Facial Wash - ReviewAmie Morning Clear Purifying Facial Wash - Soap FreeAmie Morning Clear Purifying Facial WashAmie Morning Clear - ReviewAmie Morning Clear - Review

Amie Morning Clear Purifying Facial Wash – Review *

Hello to all you gorgeous readers, I hope you’re all well  and having a wonderful day.

Today I have a really lovely product to feature on here, it’s the Amie Morning Clear Purifying Facial Wash and I’m really excited to be writing about this as it’s a brand I’ve wanted to try for a very long time. 🙂

Amie Morning Clear Purifying Facial Wash – Review – Packaging

This will surely brighten up a dull day, just look at the packaging – it’s gorgeous and although quite simple, it has a real charm to it which I LOVE.

Pastel pink, silver logo and brighter pops of green/hot pink all work together beautifully – even from the packaging you can pick up that natural ingredients (extracts) have been used in this, it might be the colouring or the lovely flower but it just has that natural ‘vibe’ to it which is very cute.

Amie Morning Clear Purifying Facial Wash – Review – Texture

This is where the product really comes into it’s own, the Amie Morning Clear Purifying Facial Wash has such a unique texture.

As you can see in the pictures above, this looks exactly like a cream cleanser and perhaps it actually looks quite thick BUT when you massage it onto the skin it ‘melts‘ ever so slightly giving it more of a lotion feeling. I think it must be a reaction from the warmth of the skin.

It’s SO lightweight that it’s weird to sit here and write that it’s a cream cleanser….it so lightweight that it really should be a cleansing milk but overall it feels amazing and I quite like unique textures so it’s a big thumbs up.

Amie Morning Clear Purifying Facial Wash – Review – How to Use

You can use this in the morning to refresh and cleanse skin and night time to remove dirt, grime and make-up. I personally prefer using it in the morning and then using a deep-cleansing product in the evening but it’s up to you.

Apply a pea-sized amount onto fingertips

Dot onto forehead, cheek, chin and neck

Massage onto skin and leave for a few minutes to let ingredients ‘work’ and cleanse skin

Rinse with lukewarm water or a warm damp cloth to remove

I cannot tell you how soft and smooth my skin feels after using this, it’s so moisturising which is lovely especially with colder weather on the way – our skin needs all the moisture it can get!

Like I’ve mentioned above I prefer using this in the morning to really revitalise my skin but in the evening I love using deep-cleansing products to remove make-up from the day and to get that squeaky clean feeling.

I used this in the evening and it did a wonderful job at removing my make-up but I prefer my deep-cleansing products after a long day so this is the perfect morning cleanser for me.

Amie Morning Clear Purifying Facial Wash – Review – Scent

Oh my gosh, this smells amazing and this is another reason why I love using it in the mornings…

It has a really creamy, sweet floral scent which comes from the Mayblossom and Elderflower but at the same time you get this fresh, zesty hit from the White Orange Blossom and Raspberry which is just beautiful.

Amie Morning Clear Purifying Facial Wash – Review – Overall

I recommend this to all you gorgeous readers, it’s such a lovely product and you can feel it working and cleansing skin.

Like I mentioned above I would stick to using it as a morning cleanser to soften, smooth and cleanse skin and then opt for a deep-cleanser for the evenings.

This smells beautiful, looks adorable and the best thing about it is that it’s:

Dermatologically Tested

pH-Balanced

Free from Parabens, Sulphates, Mineral Oils, Petrochemicals and Animal Extracts 😀

Suitable for Vegetarians & Vegans

So, whats not to love??? 🙂

Amie Morning Clear Purifying Facial Wash – Review – Where to Purchase

You can purchase this lovely product from the following.

Amie Skincare – Click HERE

John Lewis – Click HERE

Canadian Shoppers

Shoppers Drug Mart – Click HERE

Priced at just £4.95 – I think it’s actually a bargain….there’s natural ingredients, it’s suitable for vegans/vegetarians, it’s soap free and you only need to use a little amount…..this will easily last me for 3 months when using it every morning!

You can also click HERE to visit the Amie Skincare website to see more products, find out about the brand and sign up to their newsletter 🙂

I always love reading your comments so let me know what you think of Amie, have you used this? Thoughts???

Let me know! 🙂

Follow:
Share:

115 Comments

  1. 17th October 2014 / 10:11 am

    nice review, very interesting and well written 🙂 xx

    claudiamedas.blogspot.com

  2. PinkPetalReview
    17th October 2014 / 9:43 am

    So well written and photos are amazing! Will have to give this a go xx

    pinkpetalreview.blogspot.com.au

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 11:56 pm

      Thank you xxx

  3. 17th October 2014 / 9:22 am

    Wow Layla! That is definitely a bargain right there! And it definitely looks like a promising product! I didnt even know about this brand, until you posted this. I will definitely be checking it out!! 🙂 Thanks so much, babe!! <3

    http://anshul90.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 11:55 pm

      Aww it really is a lovely product and I do recommend it!!! Let me know if you try it! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 11:53 pm

      It’s such a lovely product, feels lovely on the skin, natural ingredients – what’s not to love!? 😀 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 11:49 pm

      Aww thank you so much – it’s a really lovely product! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 11:46 pm

      Thank you!!!

  4. 16th October 2014 / 4:58 pm

    I so want to just try it because of the smell.

  5. 16th October 2014 / 4:39 pm

    This sounds like such a must-have! It’s so great it does such a fab job at cleansing the skin <3

    Sophie | soinspo xo

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 11:42 pm

      It’s so nice! 🙂 xx

  6. 16th October 2014 / 3:33 pm

    Hey Layla! Love reading your reviews and finding out about new products I haven’t tried. However, it’s another brand I don’t think we have in Greece! 🙁
    Thank you for commenting on my blog!

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 11:38 pm

      Aww thank you so much!!! Oh no – that’s a shame that it’s not available in Greece…..at least you ca shop online!? 🙂 Thank you for your lovely comment sweetie …… filakia!

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 11:38 pm

      Aww thank you so much!!! Oh no – that’s a shame that it’s not available in Greece…..at least you ca shop online!? 🙂 Thank you for your lovely comment sweetie …… filakia!

  7. 16th October 2014 / 4:14 am

    Another great and well written review! This sounds like something that I need. My naturally dry skin is even drier thanks to the huge climate change. I must try to find out if this brand is available here.

    Reflection of Sanity

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 11:33 pm

      Thank you so much!! I do try and provide you gorgeous readers with as much detail as possible – this is a rally great product and it’s so lightweight yet so, so nourishing! 🙂 xxxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 11:30 pm

      Really is lovely! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 11:28 pm

      It really is lovely 🙂 xx

  8. 15th October 2014 / 7:52 pm

    That look so good.
    XXX

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 11:27 pm

      Thank you! 🙂 xx

  9. 15th October 2014 / 7:41 pm

    I think you can get this in Tesco too. I tried the BB cream and moisturiser but it didn’t suit my skin at all.

    Corinne x

    • sprinkles
      Author
      18th October 2014 / 3:34 pm

      Oh can you??? I haven’t seen it :/ Ah shame that it the BB cream didn’t work out for you….haven’t tried it myself so I can’t comment 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      18th October 2014 / 3:26 pm

      such a gorgeous product – I really recommend it 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 11:26 pm

      Thank you xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 11:25 pm

      It really is!! 🙂 xxx

  10. Kate
    15th October 2014 / 2:02 pm

    I’ve never heard of this brand, but the product certainly looks and sounds appealing. Like you I would probably keep it for mornings when I just want something light and gentle. The price is pretty great as well! x

    Kate Louise Blogs

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 11:19 pm

      It really is wonderful, I love it!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 11:16 pm

      Yes – this is such a great product and I really do recommend it 😀 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 11:15 pm

      Thank you xx

  11. 15th October 2014 / 1:27 pm

    I’ve never heard of this brand before. Sounds like a lovely cleanser though for a reasonable price, as I’m a bit weary of trying new cleansers cos I have such sensitive skin but at this price I wouldn’t mind giving it a go 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 8:25 pm

      It’s a lovely brand and this is suitable for all skin types!!! It’s so lovely 🙂 xxx

  12. 15th October 2014 / 1:06 pm

    ohhh it’s cheap and nice^_^

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 8:14 pm

      Yes hahaha 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 8:14 pm

      If you do try it I would love to know what you think! 🙂 xxx

  13. 15th October 2014 / 10:58 am

    So excited about this review, I have been looking for something like this, and it fits the bill perfectly. Am so excited to try it- as always thanks for the great recommendations and honest reviews!

    http://www.hollandsreverie.blogspot.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 8:13 pm

      Aww thank you so much sweetie!! I appreciate it! If you do find this I do recommend buying it, it’s so lovely and nourishing on skin! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 8:10 pm

      It is 🙂 x

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 8:08 pm

      If you find it I do recommend picking it up – it’s lovely, hydrating and leaves skin feeling really nice! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 8:07 pm

      hahaha awww thank you so much – it’s a really lovely product so if you find it I recommend buying it! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 8:05 pm

      Thank you xxx

  14. 15th October 2014 / 12:25 am

    Hi dear! Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂 I’ve never tried this brand but it looks really tempting 🙂 I should give it a go!
    Feel free to visit my blog any time. x

    http://www.stylebydeb.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 8:04 pm

      Aww thank you – if you do try it I would love to know what you think! 🙂

      xxxx

  15. 14th October 2014 / 10:58 pm

    I always love hearing about skincare products and how they work– this one looks really great! Thanks so much for sharing about it 🙂

    <3 Daisy

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 8:02 pm

      Aww thank you so much – this is a really lovely product!! 🙂 xxx

  16. 14th October 2014 / 9:07 pm

    Such a lovely facial product feature Layla. This is my kind of fave reviews from a beauty blogger:). I naturally focus on clothes, shoes lol. When it comes to beauty, I needed to come to read your blog and other beauty are:).

    We doing well at the moment:). Thanks sweetie. I really hope you do the same.

    Oxox

    http://www.attraction2fashion.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 8:01 pm

      Hahaha aww thank you so much for your kind comment – I try to describe products as best as I can so thank you!!! 🙂 xxxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 7:59 pm

      Thank you xxx

  17. 14th October 2014 / 8:16 pm

    Δεν έχω δοκιμάσει ποτέ Amie αλλά θα το ήθελα φαίνεται πολύ καλό! Φιλιά! 🙂

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 7:58 pm

      Einai poli oreo!!! An to dokimaseis kane review! 😀 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 7:57 pm

      Let me know if you do! 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 7:55 pm

      Thank you – let me know if you try it…it’s gorgeous! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 7:54 pm

      🙂

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 7:53 pm

      let me know if you do! 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 7:52 pm

      it really is!!!!: 🙂 xxx

  18. Shannon
    14th October 2014 / 5:29 pm

    This sounds awesome! Love anything that smells good! 🙂

    <3 Shannon
    Upbeatsoles.blogspot.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 7:51 pm

      It’s SO nice!! 😀 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 7:49 pm

      Thank you – let me know if you do! 😀 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 7:48 pm

      Thank you xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 7:47 pm

      Aww no – you should check as they have started stocking in other countries! 🙂 xxx

  19. 14th October 2014 / 4:22 pm

    It’s looks like so perfect!! I love the colours at the packaging!! Fabulous!! I hope to test in the future!! Kisses!!

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 7:45 pm

      Awww thank you so much!! You should try it, it’s so nice! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 7:43 pm

      Thank you xxx

  20. 14th October 2014 / 4:11 pm

    Thanks for sharing! I’ve been looking for a new face wash that’s a little more hydrating for winter so I just might have to check this out..

    lovejoanna.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 7:43 pm

      Thank you so much – yes this is wonderful as it’s hydrating yet not too heavy on the skin! Tried commenting on your blog but couldn’t… :/ xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 7:42 pm

      🙂 x

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 7:41 pm

      Thanks sweetie 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 7:39 pm

      It’s so nice! 🙂

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 7:39 pm

      Thank you xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 7:38 pm

      Thanks xx

  21. Diana P.
    14th October 2014 / 2:09 pm

    This product sounds really good! I love the packaging, so cute! Really affordable too!
    Except for its cleansing/purifying properties, is it suitable for blemished/acne prone skin?? 🙂

    Diana P. | Cups & Roses

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 11:53 am

      It’s such a lovely product – yes it’s suitable for blemished/acne prone skin and will help to calm and soothe it!!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th October 2014 / 11:51 am

      Thank you – yes it really is! 🙂 xxx

Thank you for your lovely comments! :) You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x