GOSH Mineral Powder Review

GOSH Mineral Powder - ReviewGOSH Mineral PowderGOSH Mineral Powder ReviewGOSH Mineral Powder GOSH Mineral Powder GOSH Mineral Powder - Review- Swatch

GOSH Mineral Powder Review *

I’m a really big fan of GOSH cosmetics, they have some really lovely products at extremely affordable prices – one of my favourite lipsticks is from GOSH and sadly the one I use has been discontinued so, if you know of a great nude lipstick – let me know 😉

In this post I’m going to be writing about the GOSH Mineral Powder in Colour: Tan – 008 I’m rarely impressed with mineral powders as most of them are really quite cakey….so let’s see how this one did in my review 🙂

GOSH Mineral Powder Review – Packaging

This is exactly as a mineral powder should be, it comes in a little jar and is actually a lot bigger (8g) than other mineral powders on the market. It looks really sleek, neat and I love the bold writing on the cap….it’s great! 🙂

One of the things which I think makes this really lovely is the ‘security seal‘ inside the product. I know it’s not called that but I just can’t remember what it is…. haha!

As you can see in the pictures above, you turn the seal which allows you to apply the powder as needed and turn it back to seal it – this is perfect if you’re a person who does makeup on the go or even when travelling as you don’t need to worry about a major powder explosion in your handbag hahaha…..

If anyone knows what the ‘seal’ is called PLEASE tell me as it’s just not coming to my mind right now…. 

GOSH Mineral Powder Review – Texture

You’re probably laughing at the fact I’m writing about the ‘texture‘ of this powder but don’t because it’s not a proper powder 😉

Yes it’s described as a powder and it does look/act like a powder when getting it out of the jar and onto your Kabuki brush BUT when this hits your skin you really see this product coming into it’s own.

The ‘powder‘ is so lightweight and as you start applying it to your skin it becomes almost cream like giving you that wonderfully smooth finish.

It also provides skin with buildable coverage, a light dusting onto skin will just keep any excess oil at bay but if you buff a decent amount onto your skin it’ll cover light scars and sort out uneven skin tones giving you a really lovely yet natural finish.

GOSH Mineral Powder Review – How to Apply

I know so many people who stay away from mineral powders as they’re not sure how to use them and don’t want to end up with horrible make-up but as much as it matters on the actual ‘powder’ itself it’s also about what products you use underneath.

I’ll be doing a video on how to use/apply mineral foundation, I’m just waiting on some new lighting to come through but click HERE to subscribe to my channel 🙂

I’ve listed the steps I normally use below for you.

Apply Primer.

Apply concealer where needed.

Apply foundation if you want.

During the day I’ll apply my mineral powder foundation after my concealer, I normally dot concealer around and under my area.

Using a Kabuki brush I ‘buff’ the mineral foundation onto my skin and neck until I get that smooth finish/look that I’m after.

I then apply my eyeshadow and bronzer as normal.

This is just a basic guide…as mentioned above I will be doing a video showing you how to use it during the day for a natural look and some little tips for using it for a night out too…

GOSH Mineral Powder Review – Overall

I really like this GOSH Mineral Powder, it’s so lovely, lightweight and gives skin a smooth finish.

The picture above is of me wearing the powder foundation and as you can see my skin looks smooth and has  a ‘glow‘ about it which I love and know many of you love too!

GOSH Mineral Powder Review – Purchase

I really, really recommend this – if you’re looking for a product that will give you buildable coverage, help uneven skin tone and generally make you look good without spending too much time on your skin, then this is a product to go for!

It glides onto your skin and gives you a lovely radiant glow, it doesn’t look like you’re wearing a powder either and it’s wonderful to pop into your handbag and use it throughout the day if you need to.

There’s a number of shades available which you can buy from Superdrug and I’ve listed them all below along with the one I’m wearing.

Click HERE for Tan008 (My Colour & Pictured above)

Click HERE for Ivory – 002

Click HERE for Natural – 004

Click HERE for Honey – 006

Priced at just £9.99 – I think it’s a bargain and I’ve been using this everyday for about a month now (it took a while to get the review online) and I think this will last me for another 2 months easy…..

So, I always LOVE hearing/reading your comment so let me know what you think by commenting and please, please, please subscribe to my Youtube Channel by clicking HERE 

Follow:
Share:

74 Comments

  1. 24th October 2014 / 11:45 pm

    I haven’t tried anything from GOSH yet because there are not in Greece but I really want!

    • sprinkles
      Author
      26th October 2014 / 6:19 pm

      Oh no!!!! I thought it was in Greece :s xxxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 2:50 pm

      Aww thank you so much Laura!! That’s really sweet of you, Ah – you should check it out, they have some beautiful products and so reasonably priced too! 🙂 xxx

  2. 20th October 2014 / 11:01 am

    Thanks for the review – I’ve been in desperate need of a new powder and it sounds like this one might be worth a shot 🙂

    I haven’t used any products from Gosh before though so it’ll be a new experience for me! xx

    http://www.missashleighmonique.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 2:26 pm

      Thank you so much for your lovely comment!! This is such a lovely powder – you will love it!! 🙂 Let me know if you do buy it – would live to know what you think! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 2:34 pm

      Thanks 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 2:31 pm

      Hahaha 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 2:20 pm

      Yes I recommend this 🙂 xxx

  3. 20th October 2014 / 12:42 am

    Oh wow! This sounds really good. I’ve always wanted to try the Bare Minerals mineral foundation but never bought it because I’m not a huge fan of powders, so wasn’t sure about spending money on something I might not even like. But this is only £10 so I might finally give mineral powder foundations a try. Great review! 🙂

    Speaking Beauty UK | Nars, Urban Decay, YSL GIVEAWAY

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 2:17 pm

      Thank you so much for your lovely comment – I really do recommend this as it gives skin a beautiful glow, it’s so lightweight and doesn’t clog pores plus it provides a light / buildable coverage!!! Beautiful 🙂 xxxx

  4. 19th October 2014 / 11:17 pm

    Looks amazing! I used to be one of those people who stay away from powders in general but after some time I learnt how to use it properly. This one appears to be quite natural! 🙂
    xx

    http://www.stylebydeb.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 2:08 pm

      Haha – yep, it’s all about getting it right and making a product work for you!!! It’s a really lovely powder and I do recommend it 🙂 xxx

  5. 19th October 2014 / 8:22 pm

    nice blog 🙂

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 2:06 pm

      Thanks 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 2:05 pm

      Thank you 🙂 xx

  6. 19th October 2014 / 5:33 pm

    I used to use mineral powder foundation, although I stopped at some point and switched to liquid when I developed an allergy to the one I was using – they have excellent coverage though, for sure! I know the frustration of your favourite cosmetic being cancelled – I experienced that with a Benefit lipstick last year!

    http://aglassofice.blogspot.co.uk

    x

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 2:05 pm

      Aww no – it’s awful when you react to something….that happened to me with a mac foundation and it took so long for my skin to get back to normal! With mineral foundations I find they’re a lot lighter too and this doesn’t clog pores or anything like that which is great! Which lipstick was cancelled??? I know – it’s a little bit annoying when you find something you love and it goes…. xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      25th October 2014 / 3:56 pm

      Thank you!!!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 1:59 pm

      Thank you xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 1:58 pm

      Awww yay!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 2:49 pm

      Hahaha thank you xxx

  7. 19th October 2014 / 12:35 am

    Sounds like a great product! I really like using loose powders on my face.

    Bella Pummarola

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 1:56 pm

      Thank you – yes this is really lovely!!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 1:56 pm

      Aww thank you so much!! 🙂 xxx

  8. 18th October 2014 / 10:14 pm

    That sounds like good products.
    XXX

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 1:54 pm

      It’s a lovely product yes! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 1:51 pm

      it’s a really great product and I agree – GOSH is underrated as they have some amazing products and at really good prices!!! Let m know if you do get this as I would love to know what you think!! Ahhh I’ve heard so much about the Maybelline lip crayons – will give them a go! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 1:50 pm

      I agree they should have more colours on offer but it’s starts from a fair shade to my colour…..xxxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 1:40 pm

      Haha aww thank you so much!!! If you get it I would love to know what you think! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 1:36 pm

      Thank you!!! 🙂 xxx

  9. 18th October 2014 / 11:08 am

    Wow the mineral powder looks amazing and for this price it’s really a bargain. I hate when they discontinue my favorite products. The new L’oreal nude lipsticks are really awesome 😀

    xx Mira

    http://www.glamdevils.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 1:35 pm

      Thank you very much!!! Ooh, I’ve heard good things about the L’Oreal nude lipsticks…will definitely look at them! 🙂 xxx

  10. 18th October 2014 / 9:16 am

    You really glow in this Gosh mineral powder! I’ve already heard many good things about Gosh brand and your review confirms that its worth to try I!:-)

    http://www.PurseFixation.com
    Toast your Purse with an Outfit!
    Fashion Advice, Events and More

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 1:33 pm

      Thank you very much – it’s a really gorgeous product and I do recommend it! 🙂 xxx

  11. 18th October 2014 / 7:23 am

    it actually sounds good. I like that it’s light weight since with these kind of powders, I then to look to “cakey”

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 1:33 pm

      it really is a lovely product and I recommend it!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 1:31 pm

      Let me know if you buy it! 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 1:29 pm

      Thanks!! 🙂 xxx

  12. 17th October 2014 / 10:49 pm

    HI SWEETY!Do you know that i never bought a mineral powder? BAD BAD I KNOW 😉 I DON’T KNOW THIS BRAND BUT I WANT TO BUY A POWDER NOW! ;))))))

    KISS

    http://WWW.THELADYCRACY.IT

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 1:28 pm

      hahahaha – let me know what you think if you do get it! 🙂 xxx

  13. 17th October 2014 / 8:41 pm

    I love using Mineral products. I got the blushes set and many more from them as well. I love this brand. Glad you’ve reviewed their brand.

    Have a lovely Friday night and ahead of a weekend my darling one.

    Oxox

    http://www.attraction2fashion.com

    • 17th October 2014 / 8:45 pm

      You also look so beautiful in a yellow car. Love that picture of you 🙂 sweet face:).

      • sprinkles
        Author
        20th October 2014 / 1:26 pm

        Awww haha thank you!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 1:26 pm

      They really are lovely and I’m glad you like them too!!! 🙂 xxx

  14. Shannon
    17th October 2014 / 8:20 pm

    Sounds awesome! I love anything lightweight! Happy Friday!

    <3 Shannon
    Upbeatsoles.blogspot.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 2:23 pm

      Aww thank you!!! 🙂 xxx

  15. 17th October 2014 / 3:27 pm

    Love the guide, do you always suggest using primer?

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 1:24 pm

      Thank you – yes I do….primer creates a ‘barrier’ between skin and make-up and also provides ‘grip’ for make-up making it last a lot longer than it normally would! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 1:19 pm

      Thank you!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 1:18 pm

      It’s such a gorgeous product!! 🙂 xx

  16. Diana P.
    17th October 2014 / 11:59 am

    As always, a great and detailed review! Thank you Layla!
    I can’t wait for your video to see it in almost ‘real’ life and in action! 😀 <3

    Diana P. | Cups & Roses

    • sprinkles
      Author
      20th October 2014 / 1:17 pm

      Thank you – hahaha yes coming soon! 🙂 xxx

Thank you for your lovely comments! :) You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x