Orly Bonder Review

[images src=”https://sprinklesofstyle.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/DSC05012.jpg” title=”image title” caption=”Orly Bonder Review” url=”http://www.boots.com/en/Orly-Bonder-Nail-Polish_1190742/”][images src=”https://sprinklesofstyle.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/DSC05015.jpg” title=”image title” caption=”Orly Bonder Review” url=”url”]

Orly Bonder Review

I love looking for different types of nail products and one that recently caught my eye was the Orly Bonder.

What is the Orly Bonder ?

The Orly Bonder is a base coat, it looks like a liquid and applies like a liquid, however when it dries it becomes a gel/rubber (you can feel it) which sits on the nail and offers ‘grip’ for any nail polish applied over it.

This means your nail polish will last much longer with less chips and your nails are protected from any colour – say goodbye to horrible nails!

How to use Orly Bonder?

I use it as a base coat.

Making sure any ‘old‘ nail polish has been removed I apply 1 coat of the Orly Bonder to my nails and let it dry – it only takes a few minutes!

My thoughts on the Orly Bonder

I love the Orly Bonder, for now this is my must-have and I really do recommend it!

My nail polish (dark colours too) lasts a full week with minimal chipping, my nails look and feel a lot better and I think it does exactly what it’s meant to do.

Comparing this to the well-known and ‘loved’ OPI Nail Envy, I’d pick the Orly Bonder in and instant!

Purchase the Orly Nail Bonder online

I purchased mine from Boots and ended up getting 2 bottles – yes I love this stuff!

ALERT – After looking on Beauty Expert you can purchase the 18ml Orly Bonder for just £10.90 AND if you spend over £35 on nail products you’ll get 2 FREE Nailtiques Formula Kits!

Click HERE to go straight to Beauty Expert where you can see the offer mentioned in a grey box!

Or you can just click HERE and go to the BOOTS website where I got mine from too 🙂

As always, let me know what you think and if you’ve tried this!

Did you like it as much as me?

Layla xx

Greek Beauty Blogger – Orly Bonder

Πριν λιγες μερες αγορασα αυτο το προιον που ειναι βαση πριν απο το βερνικι.

Πριν βαψω τα νυχια μου βαζω μια στρωση απο το Orly Bonder το οποιο ειναι μια αραια βαση σαν το νερο αλλα οταν στεγνωνει ειναι σαν ζελατινη βαζοντας το βερνικι απο πανω σταθεροποιειτε καλυτερα το χρωμα κραταει περισσοτερο και προστατευονται τα νυχια.

Συγκρινοντας με το OPI Nail Envy χωρις σκεψη θα διαλεγα το Orly Bonder.

Αν το εχετε χρησιμοποιησει μοιραστειτε μαζι μας την εμπειρια σας η οποιοδηποτε αλλο σχολιο σας.

Φιλακια και καλο Πασχα

Layla

xx

Follow:
Share:

83 Comments

  1. 27th November 2014 / 12:05 am

    we’ve never seen any product like this. We have to check it out.

    M + K

    • sprinkles
      20th November 2014 / 2:43 pm

      Awww thank you so much!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      5th November 2014 / 12:17 am

      Thank you very much 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      17th October 2014 / 11:41 pm

      It’s SO nice!!! 🙂 xxx

  2. 7th October 2014 / 12:02 pm

    That sounds amazing! I’ve been looking for a new base coat for my nails since mine chip so easily even with a top coat! Thanks for sharing:)

    ❤ Charms | My ∞ Fashion Confession

    • sprinkles
      10th October 2014 / 11:05 pm

      Oooh this is wonderful – you’ll love it!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      5th October 2014 / 2:28 pm

      Thank you xxx

    • sprinkles
      26th September 2014 / 1:07 pm

      Thanks xx

  3. 23rd September 2014 / 2:11 pm

    A lot of people underestimate how important a base coat is! I definitely will use this as my next, thank you for the thorough review!

    • sprinkles
      24th September 2014 / 6:07 pm

      Exactly!!! It’s SO important, not only does it make your polish look better but also last longer! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      17th September 2014 / 12:05 pm

      Thank you!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      11th September 2014 / 7:27 pm

      It’s such a lovely product! 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      11th September 2014 / 7:26 pm

      Thanks 🙂 xx

  4. 4th September 2014 / 8:51 pm

    This sounds like a must-have product 😉 Fab review! <3

    Sophie | soinspo xo

    • sprinkles
      8th September 2014 / 2:19 pm

      Haha it’s such a lovely product and really works!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      5th September 2014 / 1:15 pm

      Yay!!!!

  5. 2nd September 2014 / 12:39 pm

    Sounds good!

    • sprinkles
      2nd September 2014 / 2:56 pm

      It can be very hard yes!!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      1st September 2014 / 2:41 pm

      Thank you!!! 🙂 xx

  6. 27th August 2014 / 12:49 pm

    dear thanks for your comment!! xoxo

    • sprinkles
      29th August 2014 / 5:58 pm

      Thanks 🙂 xxx

  7. 21st August 2014 / 3:27 pm

    amazing! must try this! 🙂 thanks for the tip!

    Leonor
    thesparklinglemon.com

    • sprinkles
      26th August 2014 / 11:32 am

      Thank you!! It’s such a lovely product and really helps keep nail polish in place! 🙂 xxx

  8. 20th August 2014 / 2:43 pm

    I have been using this bonder for a long time and I swear by it too! love how you shared this to other readers 🙂 thanks for stopping by!! want to follow each other?

    • sprinkles
      26th August 2014 / 12:18 pm

      I love this bonder – you can really see the difference when using it and it makes nails healthier too!! Love this product! 🙂 xxx

  9. 18th August 2014 / 12:13 pm

    …i want to try this base coat!!!
    …kiss…lu!!!

    • sprinkles
      19th August 2014 / 3:57 pm

      Such a good base coat!! 🙂 xxx

  10. 2nd August 2014 / 2:13 pm

    teleio fainete!! to vriskoume pouthena ellada?

    • sprinkles
      3rd August 2014 / 7:54 pm

      Oso kserw akoma den einai stin ellada -mono se salon ala sou esteila email! 🙂 xxx

  11. 1st August 2014 / 4:13 pm

    Γεια σου!! Σ’ευχαριστώ πολύ για το σχόλιο σου στο μπλογκ μου! Πολύ χάρηκα με το δικό σου μπλογκ! Το orly δεν το έχω δοκιμάσει, και γενικά αυτά τα προϊόντα τα έχω βάλει πάνω μου μόνο σε κάποιο nail salon που τα έχει…

    • sprinkles
      3rd August 2014 / 7:36 pm

      Se euharisto gia to sxolio sou….polia xarika kai ego!! 🙂 Edo exoun ta Orly se polla magazia alla kai se salon kai se diaforetika megethi!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      24th July 2014 / 6:10 pm

      You should!!! It’s such a good product!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      22nd July 2014 / 12:41 pm

      Thank you very much!! It’s a wonderful product!! xx

    • sprinkles
      22nd July 2014 / 9:06 pm

      Thank you – yes it’s a really nice product and makes polish last a lot onger than other base coats on the market!! 🙂 xxx

  12. 19th July 2014 / 12:53 pm

    Sounds interesting.=)

    • sprinkles
      21st July 2014 / 10:29 am

      Thanks! 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      18th July 2014 / 7:48 pm

      Ahh, thank you sweet!! Followed you through bloglovin!! 🙂 xxx I can’t comment on your posts 🙁 xxx

    • sprinkles
      9th July 2014 / 1:17 pm

      SUCH a good product – I really recommend it!! 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      9th July 2014 / 1:14 pm

      Hahaha – it’s such a good product and I cannot recommend it enough, it makes nail polish last longer too! 🙂 xx

  13. 22nd June 2014 / 1:13 pm

    Sounds really interesting. Great review!

    • sprinkles
      23rd June 2014 / 12:28 pm

      Thank you! 🙂

    • sprinkles
      23rd June 2014 / 12:04 pm

      It’s such a good product!! 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      13th June 2014 / 1:50 pm

      Thank you!! 🙂 xx

  14. 11th June 2014 / 7:16 pm

    I think its worth giving it a try! Thanks for sharing!

    • sprinkles
      13th June 2014 / 1:28 pm

      No worries!! It’s a wonderful product and I use this before applying my nail polish – it keeps nail colour on for longer without chipping and it protects your nail – win, win!! 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      11th June 2014 / 12:21 pm

      It’s such a good base coat and makes nail polish last a lot longer!! 🙂 xxx

  15. 23rd May 2014 / 6:14 pm

    looks nice, thanks for sharing!

    • sprinkles
      26th May 2014 / 1:46 pm

      Thank you – it’s such a good product!!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      19th May 2014 / 7:05 pm

      I really recommend it – best base coat!!! 🙂 xxx

  16. 18th May 2014 / 7:13 pm

    cool, thanks for sharing!

    • sprinkles
      19th May 2014 / 9:21 am

      Thank you!! 🙂 xxx

  17. Zoe
    21st April 2014 / 1:51 pm

    ive heard bout this but never tried

    • sprinkles
      21st April 2014 / 2:15 pm

      You really should try it, it’s a wonderful product and I really do recommend it 🙂 xxx

  18. Polly
    21st April 2014 / 1:50 pm

    I love the Orly Bonder and its my favourite base coat. My nail colours last a lot longer xx

    • sprinkles
      21st April 2014 / 2:14 pm

      Ah, I’m so happy you like it too – it’s such a great product and YES!! Nail polish lasts SO much longer when using it!! 🙂 xx

  19. Hayley
    21st April 2014 / 1:49 pm

    This sounds really nice i’ll be looking at getting it 🙂

    • sprinkles
      21st April 2014 / 2:14 pm

      Let me know if you do Hayley!! It’s a really lovely product and I really do recommend it 🙂 xx

  20. 20th April 2014 / 8:28 pm

    really good review, might have to buy this stuff XX

    • sprinkles
      21st April 2014 / 2:13 pm

      Yes – it’s so good!! Let me know if you do get it and what your thoughts are!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      21st April 2014 / 2:12 pm

      It really is Becky!!! I really recommend it!! 🙂 xxx

  21. 20th April 2014 / 5:19 pm

    I want to try it out for so long!

    • sprinkles
      21st April 2014 / 2:12 pm

      You should!! 🙂 It’s a really lovely product and I really do recommend it – my nail polish lasts so much longer!! 🙂 xx

Thank you for your lovely comments! :) You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x