Makeup Revolution – The Viper Mascara With Bite – Review

Makeup Revolution - The Viper Mascara ReviewMakeup Revolution - The Viper Mascara ReviewMakeup Revolution - The Viper Mascara With Bite ReviewThe Viper Mascara Review Makeup RevolutionMakeup Revolution - The Viper Mascara Makeup Revoluton - The WandMakeup Revolution - The Viper Mascara - Wand

Makeup Revolution – The Viper Mascara With Bite – Review

Makeup Revolution has really taken the beauty world by storm and everyone is LOVING the budget friendly products – myself included! 🙂

I have quite a few products to feature on here but this is my first mascara review by Makeup Revolution so let’s get going!

Makeup Revolution – The Viper Mascara With Bite – Packaging

You all know that I like writing about the packaging of a product, for me it’s as important as the product itself, it’s the first thing we all notice and look at.

The design is quite lovely, it’s not over the top or brightly colours but it does have a snake skin look to it which suits the product very well!

Makeup Revolution – The Viper Mascara With Bite – Wand

When it comes to mascara the first thing that I look at is the wand, out of personal experience I’ve found that thicker bristles tend to work better than finer bristles, thicker bristles give you volume and dark lashes whilst finer bristles give you longer lashes without much volume.

Looking at the pictures above you can see that the bristles are thick yet quite feathered and although that’s weird what it actually does is coat ALL the lashes delicately.

If you’re like me then you’ll need at least 4-5 coats to get the desired look of thick, dark lashes BUT if you’re opting for a natural makeup look then this is a mascara to use.

Makeup Revolution – The Viper Mascara With Bite – Lasting Power

The Viper Mascara is actually pretty good, I will say that I did apply 5 coats of this to get really thick, long lashes but they did look great all day.

Makeup Revolution – The Viper Mascara With Bite – Overall

Ok, so overall this is an OK product, I can’t sit here and rave about it 100% as it’s not my favourite product from Makeup Revolution.

If you love keeping your make-up natural during the day then this is definitely a mascara for you as you’ll get lovely, feathered lashes which look natural.

If you’re like me and focus on your eye make-up more and want thick, full lashes then sadly I wouldn’t recommend this purely because I think Makeup Revolution have a better mascara (review coming soon) to suit our needs!

Makeup Revolution – The Viper Mascara With Bite – Purchase

For £3.00 it really is a bargain price and even though it doesn’t give you the darkest lashes you can use this after applying your mascara to separate lashes and add a little bit more length.

Click HERE to view the product on the Makeup Revolution website!

You all know that I love reading your comments so let me know what you think of this product, have you tried it? What did you think?

UK Beauty and Fashion Blogger

Follow:
Share:

46 Comments

    • sprinkles
      Author
      28th January 2015 / 2:32 pm

      Hahaha thank you!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      28th January 2015 / 2:30 pm

      Thank you, Makeup Revolution is a new brand and will be launching in the US soon but already they ship worldwide!!!

    • sprinkles
      Author
      28th January 2015 / 2:29 pm

      Thank you very much! Makeup Revolution is a wonderful brand and now ships worldwide too! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      23rd January 2015 / 11:16 am

      Haha thank you!!! 🙂 xxx

  1. 6th January 2015 / 5:35 pm

    Thanks dear Layla, I’m constantly looking for a good mascara and this one seems to be really a bargain!

    All the best for you in the New Year, please stay as you are you are a wonderful woman!

    • sprinkles
      Author
      23rd January 2015 / 11:14 am

      It’s such a bargain although I do think there are better on the market but for the price you can’t really go wrong! 🙂 xxx

  2. Kate
    6th January 2015 / 4:49 pm

    I like the packaging of this but from what you say I think I’m going to prefer their other mascara! I haven’t tried anything from Makeup Revolution but I’m going to have to soon – seems like they have some great products at amazing prices!

    Thank you so much for your lovely comment on my last post, it really meant a lot to me. I hope 2015 will be a fantastic year for you too! x

    Kate Louise Blogs

    • sprinkles
      Author
      13th February 2015 / 4:49 pm

      It’s a lovely product but yes, the other mascara is definitely better in my opinion! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      28th January 2015 / 2:27 pm

      Thank you very much!!! 🙂 xxx

  3. 6th January 2015 / 1:15 pm

    I wouldn’t buy it. I am a fan of mascaras that make my lashes long and black. Thanks for the tip!

    • sprinkles
      Author
      26th January 2015 / 1:35 pm

      that’s the same with me, I prefer mascara to give me that long lash look but some people prefer a more natural look! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      26th January 2015 / 1:34 pm

      I know that Makeup Revolution now ship worldwide – yaaay! 🙂 xxx

  4. 6th January 2015 / 12:15 am

    Wonderful review, sounds great. 😉
    Lovely greets Nessa

    • sprinkles
      Author
      26th January 2015 / 1:33 pm

      Thank you! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      23rd January 2015 / 4:14 pm

      Thank you! 🙂 xxx

  5. 5th January 2015 / 11:00 pm

    Oooh, this is exciting. I’ve not been wearing mascara for a while now due to allergies. Might give this a try! Thank you for the review sweetness! xoxo =D

    missreverie | Fashionista NOW

    • sprinkles
      Author
      23rd January 2015 / 4:13 pm

      Yes, you should give it a go especially if you love the natural look! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th January 2015 / 12:21 pm

      😀 they have shipping worldwide! 🙂 x

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th January 2015 / 12:17 pm

      Thank you! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th January 2015 / 12:15 pm

      Haha! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th January 2015 / 12:14 pm

      No, if you’re not one for the natural look then you won’t like this – I have another mascara from them which will be featured soon 😉 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th January 2015 / 12:12 pm

      It’s a lovely mascara and if you like the natural look then this is for you! 🙂 xxx

  6. 5th January 2015 / 5:45 pm

    Im the same i prefer thicker wands on mascara, i love Seventeens va va voom! x
    Emmysukblog.blogspot.co.uk

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th January 2015 / 12:11 pm

      Oooh – there’s one to try then….another thing added to the list! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th January 2015 / 12:07 pm

      Haha it’s coming soon!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th January 2015 / 12:03 pm

      Hahaha! I agree 🙂 xxx

  7. Diana P.
    5th January 2015 / 4:45 pm

    After reading your review, this is a lovely every day mascara for natural looking lashes! I like the natural effect from time to time, but I also prefer dramatic lashes, especially for smokey eyes, so I can’t wait for the next review! 😀 <3

    Diana P. | Cups & Roses

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th January 2015 / 12:02 pm

      Yaaaay – I’m glad you’re like me, don’t get me wrong….it’s a great mascara for the natural look however it didn’t give me extremely long, thick lashes like I’d hoped for! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th January 2015 / 11:57 am

      Thanks x

  8. 5th January 2015 / 3:32 pm

    This sounds so good for just £3 and the wand looks great! I prefer a more natural look so maybe I should give this a go 🙂 Thank you for sharing & happy new year too lovely!

    http://www.stylesunrise.co.uk

    x

    • sprinkles
      Author
      9th January 2015 / 11:56 am

      I know – £3 is a bargain so you can’t really complain haha! 🙂 xxx

Thank you for your lovely comments! :) You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x