Urban Decay Beauty Balm Review

urban-decay-beauty-balm-review

Urban Decay Beauty Balm Review (Naked Skin) – Ah, today I have another beauty product review for you all and it’s something that I’m really excited to be featuring on here!

As you all know, I’m a fan or Urban Decay and even though I don’t feature them as often as I should I’ve been using their products for many years – right back to working as a makeup artist on set!

So let’s see how the Urban Decay Beauty Balm did in this review!?

Urban Decay Beauty Balm Review – Packaging

As you can see it’s sleek, crisp and rather pretty – I love this gold colour, it’s almost like a rose-gold shade and looks beautiful!

Inside, the actual bottle is the same colour but it’s got a contrasting silver cap with Urban Decay engraved into it – a cute touch!

Urban Decay Beauty Balm Review – Application

As you can see, this beauty balm comes in a tube meaning it’s easy to use and of course – hygienic!

All you need to do is dot some of the product onto your flat-top foundation brush and blend into skin or apply into the palm of your hands and press onto skin.

You can apply like a moisturiser but I prefer using a flat-top foundation brush as I feel that it blends into my skin for a much nicer look! 馃檪

Urban Decay Beauty Balm Review – Texture

This looks like a tinted moisturiser but it’s got the consistency of a thicker foundation however when it’s applied to your skin it feels like a lightweight moisturiser that sinks into skin in minutes!

It’s rather unique but lovely at the same time! 馃檪

Urban Decay Beauty Balm Review – Coverage

If you’re looking for a product to cover blemishes and acne-scars then this isn’t something for you however if you’re looking for something that’ll provide a bit more coverage than a tinted moisturiser and gives your skin a lovely glow – this is for you!

It applies onto your skin and leaves you with a lovely glow – it’s not at all drying and it definitely looks really natural!

Urban Decay Beauty Balm Review – Purchase

This can be purchased from Urban Decay for 拢23.50 – it’s pricier but you can definitely tell the difference when you feel the quality!

Urban Decay Beauty Balm

urban-decay-beauty-balm-naked-skin urban-decay-naked-skin urban-decay-review urban-decay-naked-skin-beauty-balm-review DSC_4048 DSC_4054 DSC_4056 DSC_4059 urban-decay-swatch DSC_4062

I’d love to know what you all think – have you tried this from Urban Decay or anything else from the Naked Range?

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below! 馃檪

xxx

Follow:
Share:

44 Comments

  1. 21st January 2016 / 11:26 pm

    Great review, I’ve never tried it but i will definitely consider it. Thanks for sharing, great work.

    Camy xx
    http://www.osiarah.com

    • sprinkles
      7th February 2016 / 11:16 pm

      Thank you hun x

  2. 18th November 2015 / 4:06 pm

    I’m a huge Urban decay myself. You’ve sold this balm to meeee! <3 it looks amazing from the photographs you've taken <3

    Serene | I Am Serene L

    • sprinkles
      24th November 2015 / 12:22 pm

      Yaaaaay – really glad that you like this, it’s so nice! 馃檪 x

    • sprinkles
      17th November 2015 / 11:45 am

      Thank you xxx

    • sprinkles
      17th November 2015 / 11:43 am

      Thank you x

    • sprinkles
      17th November 2015 / 11:43 am

      Me too! 馃檪 xx

  3. 12th November 2015 / 8:28 pm

    I honestly never have tried anything from Urban Decay but I feel like I totally should, especially after reading this post! Great article & thanks for sharing! Love the photos you took too!
    XO IMKE | Pastellics

    • sprinkles
      17th November 2015 / 11:42 am

      You really should hun, they have so many gorgeous products! 馃檪 xxx

  4. artadorned
    12th November 2015 / 6:44 pm

    Sounds amazing, I’ve never tried this product before but i would definitely love to, great review.
    http://artadorned.com/

    • sprinkles
      17th November 2015 / 11:41 am

      You should – it really is a lovely product! 馃檪 xx

    • sprinkles
      17th November 2015 / 11:36 am

      It’s a lovely product! 馃檪

    • sprinkles
      17th November 2015 / 11:35 am

      You really should check it out – it’s a great brand! 馃檪 xxx

    • sprinkles
      17th November 2015 / 11:35 am

      Thank you very much x

  5. 12th November 2015 / 4:29 pm

    sounds like a lovely product <3

    • sprinkles
      17th November 2015 / 11:34 am

      it is! 馃檪 x

  6. 12th November 2015 / 1:10 pm

    I’ve never heard of this before. What exactly is the beauty balm meant to do?

    Mich x
    howshe-seesit.blogspot.co.uk

    • sprinkles
      19th November 2015 / 7:41 pm

      Ah, it’s such a lovely product – I actually have a post all about Beauty Balms coming soon! 馃檪 xxx

    • sprinkles
      17th November 2015 / 11:32 am

      Thanks hun! 馃檪 x

    • sprinkles
      17th November 2015 / 11:31 am

      yes – that’s a great alternative if you want more coverage!! 馃檪 xxx

  7. Elle
    11th November 2015 / 9:52 pm

    Love it, love the color and I can see how this would add some glow , That is something I love, I feel as though it makes me look fresher and more youthful. I love the packaging and appreciate the thorough review. I will refer back to this before I head out to buy new products!
    xx, Elle
    http://www.mydailycostume.com

    • sprinkles
      17th November 2015 / 11:29 am

      Thank you so much – it really is a lovely product and I really like it! It gives skin such a healthy glow and feels lightweight too! 馃檪 xxx

    • sprinkles
      17th November 2015 / 11:28 am

      Thank you so much – glad you like it 馃檪 xx

  8. 11th November 2015 / 6:01 pm

    Dearest Layla, I have never tried this product and thank you therefore for testing and sharing.

    Hopefully you had a very good and happy week so far!

    Hugs from Bavaria/Germany, Rena
    http://www.dressedwithsoul.com

    • sprinkles
      17th November 2015 / 11:27 am

      Thank you for your comment Rena – glad you like it x

    • sprinkles
      17th November 2015 / 11:26 am

      This is lovely x

    • sprinkles
      17th November 2015 / 11:25 am

      This is such a lovely product! 馃檪 xxx

    • sprinkles
      17th November 2015 / 11:24 am

      You can have a look online at other shades yes, it’s on the lighter coverage side so if you want something heavier you could try adding a concealer or looking at their foundations which are great too! 馃檪 xxx

  9. Gabrielle
    11th November 2015 / 11:49 am

    Layla I had no idea you used to work as a makeup artists – how interesting! This sounds like one of their more natural, subtle products and I’m so intrigued; a lovely glow sounds very appealing! 馃檪 Hope your week is going well so far…

    Gabrielle | A Glass Of Ice
    x

    • sprinkles
      17th November 2015 / 11:23 am

      Hahaha – yep! 馃檪 It’s a really lovely product and just gives your skin a lovely glow which I like 馃檪 xxx

  10. 11th November 2015 / 11:37 am

    it’s oil free, oh I need this balm in my beauty-case, babe….
    great review, thanks….
    kisses

    • sprinkles
      17th November 2015 / 11:21 am

      Yes – it’s a great product, I love it 馃檪 x

Thank you for your lovely comments! :) You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x