GOSH Foundation Drops Review

gosh-foundation-drops-review

GOSH Foundation Drops Review – I’ve said it before and I think GOSH is very underrated in the blogging world, I feel like they need a lot more exposure as they’re a genuinely great brand and provide us with wonderful products at affordable prices and best of all – they work!

I’m SO excited to be featuring this product on the blog and some of you might have seen this in my makeup video as I’ve been getting a few questions about so as promised here is the GOSH Foundation Drops Review!

GOSH Foundation Drops Review – Packaging

GOSH remind me of Clarins in the sense that their packaging is relatively simple but what I like about both brands is that they let their products do the talking.

As you can see it’s very simple yet sleek and I love the contrast of the crisp, bold white writing against the dark packaging.

It’s no-fuss, to the point and you know what you’re getting!

GOSH Foundation Drops Review – Application

Scroll down a little further and you’ll be able to see more pictures of the product but the main thing that you should notice is that this is applied using a pipette!

Odd, yes BUT there’s a valid reason for this…..it’s called foundation drops after all! 😉

GOSH Foundation Drops Review – Texture

This foundation has one of the most unique textures, it looks just like any other liquid foundation on the market however when you apply it to your skin you’ll feel that it’s slightly ‘oily‘ but this is due to it’s special formula that makes this apply for one of the most natural flawless, almost airbrushed, looks.

GOSH Foundation Drops Review – How To Use & Coverage

Shake the bottle REALLY well before using.

Light Coverage: You need 2-3 drops for your face and neck.

Medium Coverage: You need 4-5 drops for your face and neck.

Heavy Coverage: You need 6-7 drops for your face and neck.

As you can tell coverage can be built for the desired look making this perfect for your day-to-night makeup too! 🙂

Apply the drops onto a flat-top foundation brush, this works so much better than a normal foundation brush as it blends and buffs into your skin for a flawless finish!

GOSH Foundation Drops Review – Lasting Power

In a nutshell, brilliant!

This foundation lasts all day once applied as the formula ‘dries’ onto your skin giving you a flawless appearance.

It’s so natural that it doesn’t look like you’re wearing any make-up at all yet it covers and conceals and just makes your skin look fab! 🙂

Can you tell that I LOVE this? Well done to GOSH for this formula!

GOSH Foundation Drops Review – Overall

I didn’t expect to like this as much as I do and I would go as far as saying that this is now my NUMBER 1 foundation!

I’ll definitely be re-purchasing this once it’s all finished up and I really, really recommend it for all of you – you’ll love how natural and beautiful your skin looks plus it can be built up for the desired look.

If you love lightweight products that won’t clog your skin – this is for you! 🙂

GOSH Foundation Drops Review – Purchase

You can purchase the GOSH Foundation Drops from Superdrug for just £12.99!!! Yes this bargain can give your skin that flawless look you’ve always wanted! 🙂

Click GOSH FOUNDATION DROPS 

gosh-foundation-drops gosh-foundation-drops gosh-foundation-drops-review

AND below you can also check out the video of me using the foundation and how beautifully it applies onto your skin! 🙂

 

So, there we have it – the full GOSH Foundation Drops Review post is now online! 🙂

I would love to know what you all think of this and please do let me know if you’ve used and it what you thought of it too!

xxxx

Follow:
Share:

51 Comments

  1. Shelly Toews
    25th January 2017 / 7:33 pm

    does it work for people who have acne?

    • sprinkles
      Author
      15th February 2017 / 8:22 pm

      Yes it does!

  2. Mandy
    23rd June 2016 / 5:55 pm

    Sorry but I had to check to make sure and YES they are 100% cruelty free yayyyyyyy

    • sprinkles
      Author
      24th June 2016 / 12:06 pm

      Hahaha – glad you’re happy! 🙂 xx

  3. Mandy
    23rd June 2016 / 5:53 pm

    I’m almost sure GOSH is cruelty free also another great reason to purchase

  4. 25th February 2016 / 1:52 pm

    Love the review!! I’ve been on the hunt for a new foundation and thought about researching about Gosh, since I always see it in my drugstore, but had never heard anything about it xD

    xoRosie
    Rosie’s Life

    • sprinkles
      Author
      2nd March 2016 / 6:51 pm

      thank you so, so much – I really recommend this and it really does provide great coverage which ca be built too! 🙂 xxx

  5. Maria An
    29th December 2015 / 5:49 pm

    I’m in Denmark right now and I see this everywhere, I found a tester for this and it looked great, looks like I’m the darkest shade which is weird since I’m not that dark, in my country (Colombia ) I’m the lightest shade in everything but well, I guess this was created for Danish people lol, I needed this review to help me decide, gonna get me some tomorrow! Thanks!

    • sprinkles
      Author
      17th January 2016 / 10:41 am

      Ahhh I hope you liked this – let me know how you get on! 🙂 xx

  6. 27th August 2015 / 8:41 pm

    I do think GOSH is under-rated too! I’ve been using one of their waterproof mascaras lately and love it x
    Becca | theBeautyInbox

    • sprinkles
      Author
      1st September 2015 / 4:26 pm

      YES!!!! I totally agree with this! xxxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      1st September 2015 / 3:09 pm

      Thank you so much! 🙂 xxxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      1st September 2015 / 2:35 pm

      Ah, it’s sooooooo nice!!!! Best foundation that I’ve used! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      27th August 2015 / 10:09 am

      Yay, glad you like! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      27th August 2015 / 9:55 am

      Thank you xxx

  7. 26th August 2015 / 8:48 am

    Sounds like a wonderful foundation. I love a natural finish. I haven’t tried the brand before. Will check it out asap. Happy hump day Layla!

    • sprinkles
      Author
      27th August 2015 / 9:54 am

      Exactly – such a great brand! 🙂 xx

  8. 26th August 2015 / 7:48 am

    I haven’t tried this yet but have been meaning to pick it up as it looks amazing (kinda like something from a high end brand to be honest but so much cheaper). It sounds like a great formula so I’m definitely intrigued I just wasn’t sure what shade to go for but I’ll keep this one in mind 😀 xx

    Beauty with charm

    • sprinkles
      Author
      27th August 2015 / 9:53 am

      Ah, you really should check it out – yes, it’s so affordable and will last you ages as a little goes a long way! I have so much love for this product and how natural skin looks yet so flawless at the same time! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      27th August 2015 / 9:52 am

      Yes, really lovely! 🙂 xxx

  9. 26th August 2015 / 6:51 am

    Okay, as someone who has had problems with finding the perfect foundation for the past 16 years, I am SOOO intrigued by this product! I need to try this now 🙂

    • sprinkles
      Author
      27th August 2015 / 9:51 am

      YES!!! You need to give this a go, it’s so good, so lightweight! 🙂 xxx

  10. 26th August 2015 / 4:36 am

    I like GOSH products too but you are right not many people blog about them! So I am happy to find a review and a good one at that! This sounds like a fantastic product and that it works really well. I like that the amount of drops used really customizes the coverage. I will have to check this one out for myself!

    Rebecca
    http://www.winnipegstyle.ca

    • sprinkles
      Author
      27th August 2015 / 9:49 am

      Exactly, it really is a shame as they deserve so much more! I love this foundation and really do recommend it, it looks great on the skin, applies well and just feels so lightweight! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      27th August 2015 / 9:45 am

      Thank you so much Karin! All I can say is that you won’t be disappointed with this – it’s a great product and really is lightweight! 🙂

      xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      27th August 2015 / 9:43 am

      Thank you so much! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      1st September 2015 / 2:32 pm

      It really is! 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      27th August 2015 / 9:42 am

      Exactly!! It’s sooooooo lightweight – I love it! 🙂 xxx

  11. 25th August 2015 / 9:27 pm

    I’ve never heard of GOSH. Their foundation sounds interesting.

    Mich x
    howshe-seesit.blogspot.co.uk

    • sprinkles
      Author
      27th August 2015 / 9:41 am

      Thank you so much – it’s a really great brand and I love this foundation – really recommend it! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      27th August 2015 / 9:41 am

      It really is great and I think that GOSh needs so much more hype, love them and their products! 🙂 xx

  12. 25th August 2015 / 8:48 pm

    Ahh I really don’t know much about GOSH but this looks fab – will have to check out the stand next time I’m in Superdrug 🙂

    Claire | Stylingo.co.uk | xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      27th August 2015 / 9:37 am

      Thank you hun – you really should check them out, this is bar far one of the nicest foundations that I’ve used! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      27th August 2015 / 9:35 am

      Glad you like!! 🙂 xxx

  13. Candice
    25th August 2015 / 8:21 pm

    This looks really awesome!! I have been wanting to purchase something from gosh u wonder if we have it too

    Candice Beauty Candy Loves

    • sprinkles
      Author
      27th August 2015 / 9:34 am

      You should check if you have it there but you can buy online too! 🙂 xxx

  14. 25th August 2015 / 7:22 pm

    I love that you can build coverage by adding more drops- so cool! Great review, doll!

    -Ashley
    Le Stylo Rouge

    • sprinkles
      Author
      27th August 2015 / 9:32 am

      It really is so cool! 🙂 xxx

  15. 25th August 2015 / 7:00 pm

    I did indeed not know this product. I have one Gosh nailpolish and I’m very very happy with it, so I can believe this product is just as good! The foundation drops sound good, thanks for sharing!
    XO IMKE | Pastellics

    • sprinkles
      Author
      27th August 2015 / 9:31 am

      It’s so lovely – great product and by far one of the best foundations I’ve used! Love it 🙂 xxx

Thank you for your lovely comments! :) You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x