Clarins True Radiance Foundation Review

Clarins True Radiance Foundation ReviewClarins true Radiance Foundation ReviewClarins True Radiance Foundation ReviewClarins True Radiance Foundation ReviewClarins True Radiance Foundation ReviewClarins true Radiance Foundation Review

Clarins True Radiance Foundation Review *

As a lot of you know I’m a huge fan of Clarins’ products and was kindly invited to view their new make-up collection for Autumn.

I have never tried the Clarins’ foundation before so when I got my beauty loving hands on the true radiance foundation I was extremely excited and couldn’t wait to feature this on here so let’s get going! 🙂

Clarins True Radiance Foundation Review – Packaging

As always with Clarins, products come packaged in a box which for me makes a product go from simple to yay…..upon opening the box you also get a little leaflet with information about the product, another lovely touch from Clarins.

I mean, how can you not fall in love with this bottle…it’s beautiful and just screaaaaams luxury!

My attention immediately went to the lid – it’s a cap lined with gold which also matches the pump applicator. The pump applicator itself is plastic but NOT flimsy at all, it’s really sturdy and when paying relatively more for a high-end foundation this is exactly what I would expect….good quality everything!

I could carry on about how pretty the packaging is, yes it’s simple but it little touches of gold and glass make it look so lovely.

Clarins True Radiance Foundation Review – Texture

When I was invited to Clarins to view their new make-up collection, I fell in love with this foundation – it’s a liquid foundation but has a creamy butteriness to it which smoothes skin for a lovely natural finish.

This is lightweight on the skin that it doesn’t really feel like you’re wearing a foundation, more of a tinted moisturiser.!

Clarins True Radiance Foundation Review – Coverage

The great thing about this is that you can apply a really little amount just to give skin a beautiful healthy glow – that’s what Ive done in the pictures above.

At the same time you can build the coverage for a lovely almost airbrushed finish again without it feeling heavy on the skin.

I’ll be featuring this in a make-up tutorial very soon showing you a lovely evening make-up look but my new lights are taking SO long to come through 🙁 

Click HERE to Subscribe to my Youtube channel – I will love you forever 🙂

Clarins True Radiance Foundation Review – Lasting Power / Appearance

When I test products I normally apply them first thing in the morning and remove it last thing in the evening, although it’s not great for my skin I really want to be as thorough as possible!

Here are my steps when applying Foundation

Cleanse Skin

Apply Primer

Apply Concealer

Foundation

Apply more concealer if needed

In the pictures above, I’m wearing my primer and foundation – I’m NOT wearing any concealer as I wanted to keep the focus on the foundation.

You can see that it really does a great job at giving skin a lovely smooth appearance yet it still looks natural.

I am wearing eyeliner on my upper lash line and a coat of mascara but on my skin that’s it.

Coverage can be built but this is the ‘natural‘ look which I tend to go for everyday when I want my skin to look decent quickly.

This lasts all day but I do find that on some occasions I did get a bit of shine on my nose and forehead in the evening after wearing it all day – nothing a little bit of powder can’t fix! 🙂

Clarins True Radiance Foundation Review – Overall

Overall I really recommend this foundation, yes it’s pricier than what you can get on the high street BUT the quality is amazing.

You can really tell the difference when using it as skin immediately looks a lot better, healthier and natural – you don’t get that horrible ‘cakey’ look either.

Pigmentation is wonderful too and a little really goes a long way so with daily use this will easily last you over 3-4 months!

Clarins True Radiance Foundation Review – Purchase

You can purchase this from the Clarins website for £27.00

Click HERE to view the True Radiance Foundation

There’s SO many shades to choose from!

You can also click HERE to go to the Clarins homepage and browse through all their products 🙂

As always I LOVE hearing from you gorgeous people so let me know what you think!

Have you tried this…..thoughts?

You can also tweet me @layladbeauty 

Follow:
Share:

111 Comments

    • sprinkles
      Author
      30th October 2014 / 1:14 am

      It’s such a nice foundation, really beautiful! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      25th October 2014 / 10:27 pm

      Exactly – they have great products, love them 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      25th October 2014 / 10:09 pm

      Aww thank you so much – it’s a gorgeous foundation!!! 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      25th October 2014 / 7:08 pm

      Thank you very much sweetie 🙂 xxx

  1. 22nd October 2014 / 1:52 pm

    Thank you for sharing your experience with the product. Your review is very detailed, I love it! I’ve never tried a Clarin’s foundation, but I’ve tried some of their skincare line and they’re so good.

    • sprinkles
      Author
      25th October 2014 / 6:52 pm

      Thank you very much – this is a really wonderful foundation and I really recommend it….it’s wonderful! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      25th October 2014 / 6:50 pm

      Thank you xxx

  2. 22nd October 2014 / 12:34 pm

    It looks lovely on you and gives you a great glow. I’ve never tried clarins make up before, I’ve only ever tried their moisturisers and skincare 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      25th October 2014 / 6:41 pm

      Awww thank you so much!!! That’s very sweet of you! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      25th October 2014 / 4:19 pm

      Thank you!!!

  3. 22nd October 2014 / 4:50 am

    oh wow! I have never try anything from this brand! bu you are so damn right! that packaging just sold me! it is beautful!!

    • sprinkles
      Author
      25th October 2014 / 4:19 pm

      Hahahaha – thank you !!!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      25th October 2014 / 4:18 pm

      Aww thank you very much!!! 🙂 xxx

  4. 22nd October 2014 / 2:48 am

    it looks like a great gift for my sister…thanks for sharing this review :-)`

    New Look on the blog : Blue School

    Greets Jon

    • sprinkles
      Author
      25th October 2014 / 4:15 pm

      Aww – let me know what she thinks if you do get it!! 🙂 xxx

  5. 22nd October 2014 / 2:03 am

    This looks beautiful and so natural. Definitely going to have to give it a try!

    xx Cara

    • sprinkles
      Author
      25th October 2014 / 4:14 pm

      Thank you!!! 🙂 xxx

  6. 21st October 2014 / 9:40 pm

    SOunds good, but not crazy about the price 😀

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 7:46 pm

      Hahaha – it’s worth it!! 🙂 xxx

  7. 21st October 2014 / 7:32 pm

    Φαίνεται καταπληκτικό foundation! <3

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 7:45 pm

      Se euharisto poli – einai poli oreo kai poli kali pigotita!!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 7:43 pm

      Thanks xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 7:43 pm

      Thank you xxx

  8. 21st October 2014 / 5:18 pm

    I’m not a big fan of heavy foundation as I like my pores to be able to breathe. Your review of Clarins True Radiance is making me want to try it out! Thank you for sharing your personal take on it 🙂 xx

    missreverie | Fashionista NOW

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 7:42 pm

      I agree, heavy foundation is a no, no for everyday – this is a brilliant foundation which is lightweight yet gives skin a beautiful, healthy glow – I really recommend it 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 7:41 pm

      It’s such a good brand!!! 🙂 xxx

  9. 21st October 2014 / 3:16 pm

    Ι would love to try ir… I really like good quality foundations and never tried anything from clarins… Nice review doll… Φιλια..
    Μαιρη

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 7:39 pm

      Aaa se euharisto polli!!! Einai poli kalo brand to Clarins…..kali pigotita! 🙂 Filakia xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 7:36 pm

      Yes – they really do have beautiful products and I cannot recommend them enough, I’m STILL waiting on the lights to come through to me so even my photos are being delayed!!! 🙁 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 7:31 pm

      Thank you for your lovely comment 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 7:30 pm

      It’s such a good foundation and I really recommend it!!! Hahaha aww thank you so much – they’re L.A Colors nail polish! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 7:29 pm

      Awww thank you so much! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 7:27 pm

      Haha – yep I can agree with this price but it rally is worth it as it’s so lovely and lasts a long time too! 🙂 xxx

  10. Diana P.
    21st October 2014 / 9:43 am

    Whenever I hear ‘radiant’ I’m so excited!!! I can’t wait for your lights to come and enjoy all of your lovely videos!!! 😀 <3

    Diana P. | Cups & Roses

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 7:18 pm

      Yaaaay – it’s such a beautiful product and I really, really recommend it! 🙂 xxx I can’t wait for the lights too hahha xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      25th October 2014 / 4:13 pm

      Thank you – it’s really gorgeous!!! 🙂 xxx

  11. 21st October 2014 / 9:33 am

    What lovely picture – I am hearing so many great things about this foundation, definitely need to try!

    Josie XOXO
    Fashion Mumblr

    • sprinkles
      Author
      25th October 2014 / 4:12 pm

      It’s such a lovely foundation, I really recommend it! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      25th October 2014 / 4:08 pm

      Aww thank you so much – it’s a beautiful foundation and I really recommend it!!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      25th October 2014 / 4:04 pm

      Aww thank you so much!!! It’s a lovely foundation yes 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      25th October 2014 / 4:02 pm

      Haha – thank you, it really is lovely!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      25th October 2014 / 4:01 pm

      This is excellent!!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      23rd October 2014 / 12:07 am

      Hahaha – oooh let me know what you think if you do buy it!!!! 🙂 xxxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      23rd October 2014 / 12:05 am

      Aww thank you so much – they do make beautiful products you’re right!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      23rd October 2014 / 12:03 am

      Exactly!!! 🙂 xxx

  12. 20th October 2014 / 10:37 pm

    Thats sounds great for the skin!! And yes, the bottle is lovely!! You are so lucky to be invited to try that, lucky girl:) Thanks for sharing:)
    http://www.dianalivia.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      23rd October 2014 / 12:01 am

      It’s SO lovely and I really recommend this product!!!

  13. Lorna
    20th October 2014 / 9:44 pm

    I’ve not tried Clarins foundation before, but it does look really good!

    Raindrops of Sapphire – Personal blog

    The Jeans Blog | Dedicated to everything denim

    • sprinkles
      Author
      25th October 2014 / 4:00 pm

      It’s such an amazing foundation, I really recommend it!!! 🙂

  14. Kate
    20th October 2014 / 8:28 pm

    Love the packaging of this and you look lovely wearing it! I like the idea that it’s highly pigmented and that you can build the coverage you want. I love Clarins skincare but haven’t really explored their makeup too much – I do really like the look of this though. x

    Kate Louise Blogs

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 11:55 pm

      Aww thank you so much – I really do recommend it as it’s lovely, lightweight and makes skin look so, so nice!!!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 11:52 pm

      It’s a wonderful brand yes!!! Thank you 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 7:15 pm

      Thank you!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 7:14 pm

      Thank you xx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 3:26 pm

      It’s SO nice!!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 3:26 pm

      It’s so nice!!! 🙂 xxx

  15. 20th October 2014 / 4:22 pm

    Hi pretty Layla. I have never tried their products before. It very does sounds awesome and look at your beautiful face after used. Very beautiful and wonderful review Layla.

    Hope you’re doing well so far sweetie. We are:).

    Hugs and kisses.

    http://www.attraction2fashion.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 3:13 pm

      Thank you so much hun!! It’s such a lovely product and leaves skin super smooth and gorgeous!! I really recommend it and think so many people will love it! 🙂 xxxx

  16. 20th October 2014 / 4:02 pm

    Dear Layla, thanks for this really helpful test, now I’m thinking about if I should buy this foundation. And I’m not sure but did I ever wrote to you that my beloved cat has the same name than you? Happy new week!

    xx from Germany/Bavaria, Rena

    http://www.dressedwithsoul.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 3:08 pm

      Thank you very much – I love this foundation and think a lot of people will love it too so I recommend it!! 🙂 Hahaha I love that your cat has the same name – so sweet!!!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 3:06 pm

      Aww thank you so much for your kind words!! It’s such a lovely foundation – I’m wearing it now and love it 🙂 xxx

  17. Jenny
    20th October 2014 / 3:44 pm

    What an in-depth review! I love it. Confession: I’ve never tried any products by Clarins. I really want to give it a go now!

    http://www.mishmoshmakeup.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 3:04 pm

      Aww thank you so much for your lovely comment!! Hahaha – you really should, they have beautiful products!!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 3:03 pm

      Such a nice product!! 🙂 xx

  18. 20th October 2014 / 3:04 pm

    Wow sounds like an amazing foundation. It looks amazing on you. So natural and pretty with the right amount of glow ( I love the dewy look and prefer it over matte). Perfect! Can’t wait to see your tutorial Layla <3

    xx Mira

    http://www.glamdevils.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      25th October 2014 / 3:57 pm

      Thank you very much!!!! It’s a really beautiful foundation yes – I really like it 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 2:56 pm

      It’s so lovely!!! Would love to know what you think if you get it! 🙂 xxx

  19. blois123
    20th October 2014 / 2:20 pm

    Oh I bet Clarins is great, I love their products :)))

    majnira.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 2:55 pm

      They have GORGEOUS products and I really recommend them!! 🙂 xxx

  20. 20th October 2014 / 2:14 pm

    I’ve heard great things about this foundation! Thanks for reviewing xx

    lovejoanna.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 2:52 pm

      It’s SO nice!!!!:) xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      22nd October 2014 / 2:52 pm

      Thank you very much! 🙂 xxx

Thank you for your lovely comments! :) You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x