The Body Shop – Tea Tree Face Mask

The Body shop Tea Tree Face Mask The Body Shop Tea TRee Face MaskThe Body Shop Tea Tree Face MaskThe Body Shop Tea Tree Face MaskThe Body Shop Tea Tree Face Mask ReviewThe Body Shop Tea TRee Face Mask ReviewThe Body Shop Tea Tree Face Mask Review

The Body Shop – Tea Tree Face Mask Review

The Body Shop is a brand we all know and love, I remember walking by the stores when I was going to school and every time I walk past a store now, it’s the same familiar warming scent.

The Body Shop used to be the go-to place for body and bath gift sets and as much as I love them they’ve expanded so much and you can now find all sorts of beauty products, skincare and makeup.

I got this Tea Tree Face Mask a couple of months ago and have only just come round to using it so here’s the review! 馃檪

The Body Shop Tea Tree Face Mask Review – Packaging

As you can see in the pictures the packaging is really lovely, it’s quite simple yet sleek.

I would have preferred a mask to be in a tube as it just makes things a lot easier (and not as messy) when it comes to applying it to skin but I also know that a lot of people actually like having their mask in jars/tubs like this so it’s all down to personal opinions 馃檪

The Body Shop Tea Tree Face Mask Review – Product

The product itself is actually really lovely, nourishing and quite thick – I like using a decent amount when it comes to face masks.

Now I know a lot of you that suffer with oily/combination skin will be panicking at the fact I just said it’s a “thick” face mask but bear with me!

The main ingredient is Tea Tree and we all know that it’s great for oily/combination and blemish prone skin as it helps to balance oil levels, nourish and soothe skin but at the same time can be a great source or moisture for dry skin – bonus.

One thing which was slightly different was that this felt really “cooling” when applied to the skin and tingled slightly making me wonder if in fact this has mint in it but I couldn’t say anything ‘minty’ in the ingredients.

The Body Shop Tea Tree Face Mask Review – After Use

I normally leave face masks on for about 20-30 minutes so the ingredients can really sink in and work on my skin and that’s what I did with this face mask too – make sure you apply to cleansed skin!

After 20-30 minutes remove the mask with a warm/hot flannel and gently wipe off all the product until your skin is clean.

Once I had removed the face mask I did see a difference to my skin, it looked a lot healthier, glowing and fresh – like I’d been on holiday for a week and not worn any make-up hahaha!

My skin felt really clean, soft and smooth so if you’re looking for a face mask that does the job then I do recommend this as it’s great for both dry and oily/combination skin – it lifts away impurities, helps to balance the skin and nourishes to keep it soft and smooth!

The Body Shop Tea Tree Face Mask Review – Purchase

You can purchase this for 拢10 which is a great price considering how little you use and how much product there is in the jar/tub! 馃檪

Click HERE to view the product

I know it might take me a few days to get round to replying to your comments but I absolutely LOVE reading them all as they make me smile, laugh and this is what keeps me going everyday! 馃檪

Let me know what you think of this face mask, tried it, seen it or love it??

uk beauty blogger

Follow:
Share:

34 Comments

  1. 6th January 2015 / 2:26 pm

    Lovely review. I had tried it and loved it, too 馃檪

    • sprinkles
      Author
      28th January 2015 / 2:18 pm

      Yaaaaaay! 馃檪 xxx

  2. Diana P.
    16th December 2014 / 5:18 pm

    I have the Face Scrub and the night lotion from this range… I really want to try this mask, the Body Shop has an amazing range of masks! Thank you for this review Layla! 馃檪

    Diana P. | Cups & Roses

    • sprinkles
      Author
      18th December 2014 / 8:42 pm

      Awww thank you SO much for your lovely comment 馃檪 xxxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      18th December 2014 / 8:32 pm

      Oooh yes the seaweed version is nice too! 馃檪 xxx

  3. 15th December 2014 / 8:58 pm

    I felt my own skin being rejuvenated as I read your personal review, haha! I’ve seen this face mask from The Body Shop and have always wanted to give it a try. Your positive experience makes me want to take the plunge! Thank you for sharing lovely! xx

    missreverie | Fashionista NOW

    • sprinkles
      Author
      18th December 2014 / 8:32 pm

      YES!!!!! I would LOVE to know what you think if you do get it and try it – it’s a lovely product and I really like it! 馃檪 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      18th December 2014 / 8:30 pm

      I can’t comment on your blog 馃檨 – This is a great product and I really like it! 馃檪 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      18th December 2014 / 8:29 pm

      Oooh – would love to know what you think!!! 馃檪 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      18th December 2014 / 8:28 pm

      Yes, it’s a lovely product! 馃檪 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      18th December 2014 / 8:27 pm

      Let me know if you do try it! 馃檪 xxx

  4. Kate
    15th December 2014 / 6:00 pm

    I like the sound of this. I always find tea tree oil to be really effective if I get a spot, so I can imagine the mask version is really nice and cleansing. Great price too! x

    Kate Louise Blogs

    • sprinkles
      Author
      18th December 2014 / 8:27 pm

      Yes!!! It’s a great product, I really like it and the thing is that this balances your oil levels and nourishes at the same time – bonus! 馃檪 xxx

  5. 15th December 2014 / 4:08 pm

    This face mask sounds great but I really don’t like the tea tree scent. I can’t help it. I just don’t use products that smell like that. It’s stupid. I know that tea tree oil really helps 馃榾

    xx Mira

    http://www.glamdevils.com

    • sprinkles
      Author
      18th December 2014 / 9:08 pm

      Hahaha, tea tree is great but if you don’t like the scent then this isn’t for you!! 馃檪 xxx

  6. 15th December 2014 / 3:43 pm

    I love tea tree!!!xoxo

    • sprinkles
      Author
      18th December 2014 / 8:25 pm

      it’s a great ingredient! 馃檪 xxx

  7. 15th December 2014 / 3:32 pm

    This review has come at such a great time, as after buying the blemish gel from this collection, I have been hugely curious as to how the rest of the collection performs – i’m so happy to hear this has received a good review from you Layla, as I may just give it a go now! I have sensitive skin, but this tea tree range seems to work well for it – I love the idea of a cooling effect, in particular (and as though no makeup has been worn for a week haha) 馃槈 I hope your December is going well so far!!

    http://aglassofice.blogspot.co.uk

    x

    • sprinkles
      Author
      18th December 2014 / 8:24 pm

      This is such a lovely face mask and yes the cooling effect is SO nice!!! If you like that then you’ll love this as it nourishes skin too so it won’t leave it feeling dry! It is going well sweetie yes, hope yours is too! 馃檪 xxx

  8. 15th December 2014 / 1:56 pm

    This masker sounds incredible! I love The Body Shop products, this will go on my wishlist for sure!

    WritingMonique

    • sprinkles
      Author
      18th December 2014 / 8:20 pm

      YAAAAAAAAY!!!! 馃檪 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      18th December 2014 / 8:18 pm

      Thank you – it is a bargain! 馃檪 xxx

  9. 15th December 2014 / 1:13 pm

    That must be a nice product! I’d love to give it a try!

    • sprinkles
      Author
      18th December 2014 / 8:17 pm

      It’s a really great product! 馃檪 xxx

    • sprinkles
      Author
      18th December 2014 / 8:16 pm

      Thank you so much – it really is lovely! 馃檪 xxx

  10. 15th December 2014 / 1:03 pm

    I have heard that this mask is really good. However I am not sure I like the smell of tea tree. It is really affordable however. Love this review.
    Es x x
    imparfait-treasure.blogspot.co.uk

    • sprinkles
      Author
      18th December 2014 / 8:14 pm

      It is affordable yes but if you don’t like the smell I’m not too sure if you’ll like it! 馃檨 xxx

Thank you for your lovely comments! :) You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x