The Wet Brush Review

The Wet Brush ReviewThe Wet Brush ReviewThe Wet Brush ReviewThe Wet brush ReviewThe Wet Brush ReviewThe Wet Brush ReviewThe Wet Brush ReviewThe Wet Brush

Hair – The Wet Brush Review *

I was recently sent some wonderful products to review and in this post I’ll be writing about “The Wet Brush” which is currently number 1 in America.

The Wet Brush – Packaging

It comes packaged in a sleek box which is see through so your eye immediately focuses on the colourful brush inside, I have a really vibrant green shade which is lovely πŸ™‚

All around you get details about the brush, the technology and the fact it works on a variety of hair from curly, frizzy, fine, thick, wet, dry, natural and extensions!

The Wet Brush – Texture/Bristles

I know it’s weird to talk about the texture of a hairbrush but hear me out – this is such a lightweight brush, I was actually surprised at how lightweight it felt and the bristles are incredibly soft which is all quite unique for a hair brush…normally the bristles are quite firm meaning it’ll drag through and pull at Β your hair but I suppose this is what makes all the difference….. πŸ™‚

The Wet Brush – Using on Wet Hair

I always comb my hair after a shower to get rid of any knots and I always find that I can apply products better and evenly when my hair has been combed.

My hair tangles easily as it’s wavy/curly (it does what it wants when it wants) so it’s rare that I find a product that combs my hair with no problems and from all my combs I have 2 (now 3) that work.

This doesn’t pull, drag or knot hair, it glides through smoothly and detangles my hair perfectly, I don’t even need to go over it with another comb to make sure all the tangles are out as this does the job – I don’t pull my hair at all and it makes ALL the difference if you want your hair to look and feel better.

The Wet Brush – Using on Dry Hair

I try not to comb my hair when it’s curly as it ends up going all afro – when it’s straight or blow-dried I do however I did try this before washing my hair and it just glides through hair like a knife through butter, smooth and no catching – just lovely!

The Wet Brush – Overall

I really recommend this brush to everyone whether you have fine, thick, curly, straight, damaged hair…it’ll work on all hair types and seeing as it doesn’t drag or pull on the hair this will actually make your hair look and feel a lot healthier.

The fact that it’s lightweight and such a lovely colour also makes it really wonderful to take away on holidays, pop it into your suitcase and of you go!!

You can purchase this from Cult Beauty however you can’t get it in the colour I have BUT you can get it in BLACK, PINK & WHITE/SILVER Β for just Β£11.99 – it may be pricier for a brush but it’s SO worth it!!

Let me know what you think, if you’ve tried it and if you love it as much a me!! πŸ™‚

Layla xx

Follow:
Share:

72 Comments

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:53 pm

      Thank you – yes not many people know about it yet but it’s a wonderful brush and I really recommend it!! πŸ™‚ xxx

  1. June 11, 2014 / 12:19 pm

    I have this brush and I’m in love! Makes brushing my tangly hair a breeze!!

    <3 Shannon
    Upbeatsoles.blogspot.com

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:54 pm

      It’s such a wonderful brush yes!! It detangles and doesn’t drag or pull the hair!! πŸ™‚ xx

  2. June 11, 2014 / 12:22 pm

    It seems useful!!!!xoxo

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:54 pm

      It’s wonderful!! πŸ™‚ xx

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:15 pm

      It’s really lovely!! πŸ™‚ xx

  3. June 11, 2014 / 12:59 pm

    I use this kind of brush too for my hair. Not the same exact brand but it looks like this πŸ˜€ That’s so true, it detangles the hair easily πŸ™‚

    xx,
    felishmichelle.blogspot.com

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:16 pm

      I agree – it’s so good for the hair and doesn’t drag or pull so overall it’ll help hair to look and feel better!! πŸ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:17 pm

      Aww thank you!! πŸ™‚ It’s a good brush!! xx

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:18 pm

      It’s wonderful of all types of hair and YES extensions too!!! πŸ˜€ xxx

  4. June 11, 2014 / 2:31 pm

    This brush is wonderful! kiss Elisabetta

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:18 pm

      Thank you!!! πŸ™‚ xxx

  5. June 11, 2014 / 2:45 pm

    I stopped combing my wet hair when I found out that it’s more prone to breakage and split ends at that time. But this seems good! I would consider trying this if it’s available in my country. Thank you!
    http://www.avasbeautyjournal.com

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:22 pm

      I know it’s not great to comb wet hair but at the same time when it’s curly that’s my only option otherwise it becomes an afro hahaha! BUT this is a wonderful brush which doesn’t tangle hair, doesn’t drag or pull, can be used both wet and dry so it’s a great brush overall and I do recommend it!! πŸ™‚ xx

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:23 pm

      Thank you!! πŸ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:23 pm

      Thank you!! xx

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:25 pm

      Thank you!! It’s such a wonderful product and I really recommend it!! πŸ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:27 pm

      Thank you!!

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:29 pm

      Thank you!! πŸ™‚ xx

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:31 pm

      Ahhhh it’s such a must!!! it doesn’t drag or pull at the hair and keeps it quite nice and smooth too which is great! I love the colour too haha – perfect for summer ad it’s lightweight so you can just pop it in your bag and go if you need to do your hair throughout the day! πŸ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:31 pm

      Thank you! x

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:32 pm

      it really does everything is says!! Great brush!! πŸ™‚ xx

  6. June 12, 2014 / 2:02 am

    I really love my Tangle Teezer, and I use it even when my hair is wet. I wonder what makes this one work, it looks just like an ordinary paddle brush!

    daniellecaliforniaa.blogspot.com

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:35 pm

      Yeah the tangle teeter is great and a lot of people love it – this really works on wet and dry hair leaving it feeling smooth and really soft…it doesn’t drag or pull at the hair and it’s SO lightweight so if you like changing your hair throughout the day then it’s wonderful to put in your handbag and go!! πŸ™‚ xx

  7. June 12, 2014 / 2:18 am

    Wow! This is so nice, I’m actually looking for a nice brush since I lost mine weeks ago. πŸ™ I think this one would be great! Thanks for sharing it.

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:35 pm

      No worries!! It’s a really wonderful brush and I do recommend it as it’s for all hair types too!! So lightweight as well so you can pop it in your bag and go!! πŸ™‚ xx

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:36 pm

      Hahaha!!! The tangle teeter is great but this is a lovely brush too – it’s so lightweight which is great!! πŸ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:37 pm

      Thank you!!! πŸ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:40 pm

      Aww thank you!! You can buy it online from the link I’ve added it should ship everywhere but then again it’s good to see things in store before πŸ™‚ xx

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:41 pm

      Thank you!! πŸ™‚ xx

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:42 pm

      Thank you!! πŸ™‚ xx

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:43 pm

      Haha!! Ooh I can’t wait to see what you think if it!! πŸ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:45 pm

      Yay! πŸ™‚ x

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:46 pm

      No problem!!! πŸ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:48 pm

      Thank you!! πŸ™‚ xx

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:49 pm

      I know that’s the downside to combing hair when wet – you increase the chance of damaging it by pulling it but with this brush it doesn’t pull or drag the hair and leaves it feeling lovely and soft!! πŸ™‚ xx

  8. June 12, 2014 / 11:10 pm

    Oh I’ve never heard of the wet brush before but it sounds like it works wonders for your! I will try it as well πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing darling!
    XOXO

    Milu
    http://www.hellolupi.blogspot.com

    • sprinkles
      June 13, 2014 / 1:51 pm

      It’s such a wonderful brush and I really recommend it!! It doesn’t drag or pull the hair and leaves it feeling soft and smooth!!! πŸ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      June 14, 2014 / 11:04 am

      Aww that’s wonderful – It’s so nice to see other people enjoying the same products!! πŸ™‚

      I tried to write a comment on your food post but I couldn’t…. :/ xxx

  9. June 13, 2014 / 6:28 pm

    I love my wet brush! Works great on dry or wet hair, the bristles are really flexible πŸ™‚

    • sprinkles
      June 14, 2014 / 11:10 am

      It’s such a wonderful brush!! I love that it smooths the hair without dragging or pulling it!! πŸ™‚ xx

    • sprinkles
      June 17, 2014 / 10:30 am

      Hello beautiful!! Hope you’re well!! I’ll email you soon to see how you are!! πŸ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      June 17, 2014 / 3:01 pm

      Thanks!! πŸ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      June 19, 2014 / 9:47 am

      Thank you – it really is a lovely brush!! πŸ™‚ xx

  10. September 15, 2014 / 4:56 pm

    Thanks for the review! I keep hearing about this on different tutorials, but never in as much detail!

    -Kelsie
    DesignLifeDiaries.com

    • sprinkles
      September 17, 2014 / 6:20 pm

      It’s really good, I like it! πŸ™‚ xxx

Thank you for your lovely comments, all are read! You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x