The Body Shop Vitamin C Instant Glow Enhancer Review

the-body-shop-instant-glow-enhancer

The Body Shop Vitamin C Instant Glow Enhancer: With summer on the way (yes – really) we’re all searching for products that will make our skin look luminous and healthy!

Many of you who follow this blog will know that I’m a HUGE fan of The Body Shop, they have such a variety of products and are always developing and expanding their ranges with the latest one being the Vitamin C Range!

In this post I’m going to be writing about the Vitamin C Instant Glow Enhancer which is pictured above and below! 🙂

Με το καλοκαιρι να ερχεται ολοι προσπαθουμε να βρουμε τα καταλληλα προιοντα για το προσωπο μας που θα μας δωσουν μια φρεσκαδα.

Οσοι παρακολουθειτε συστηματικα το Blog μου θα εχετε καταλαβει οτι ειμαι φανατικη πελατισα του The Body Shop εχουν μεγαλη ποικιλια προιοντων  συνεχως τα βελτιωνουν και ενα απο τα τελευταια ειναι το Vitamin C Range!

Σημερα θα σας μιλησω για το Vitamin C Instant Glow Enhancer!

The Body Shop Vitamin C Instant Glow Enhancer – Packaging/Συσκευασια

Just looking at the packaging makes me think of summer – it’s vibrant, bright and cheerful! This is packaged in a tube meaning it’s easy to apply and perfect to pop in your handbag to revitalise skin during the day too! (No Makeup Days)

Βλεποντας τη συσκευασια αμεσως σκεφτομαι καλοκαιρι – εντονα χρωματα φωτεινα και χαρουμενα! Η συκεκριμενη συσκευασια στο σωληναριο ειναι πολυ πρακτικη γιατι ειναι ευκολο να χρεισημοποιηθει και να την εχουμε στην τσαντα μας ετσι ωστε να μπορουμε να δροσιζουμε το προσωπο μας κατα την διαρκεια της ημερας! ( τις ημερες που δεν φοραμαι make-up )

The Body Shop Vitamin C Instant Glow Enhancer – Texture/Υφη

The Vitamin C Instant Glow Enhancer is extremely creamy however it’s absorbed by skin in minutes leaving your face feeling really soft, nourished and rather refreshed too! 🙂

The Vitamin C Instant Glow Enhancer ειναι πολυ κρεμωδης αλλα απορροφαται απο το δερμα σε λιγα λεπτα αφηνωντας το δερμα απαλο ανανεωμενο και φρεσκο!!

The Body Shop Vitamin C Instant Glow Enhancer – Scent/Αρωμα

One of the main things that I LOVE about this product is that it smells AMAZING – it’s just so fresh!!!

It’s actually like cutting into a fresh orange – very crisp and perfect for the summer months ahead! The Body Shop really do get it right when it comes to the scent of their products! 🙂

Ενας ακομη λογος που μου αρεσει ειναι το υπεροχο αρωμα της ειναι τοσο δροσιστικο!!!

Ειναι η μυρωδια ενος φρεσκοκομενου πορτοκαλιου!! οτι χρειαζεται για τους καλοκαιρινους μηνες που ερχονται! Το Body Shop παντα κανει τις σωστες και επιτυχιμενες επιλογες στη μυρωδια των προιοντων του!!

The Body Shop Vitamin C Instant Glow Enhancer – How To Use/Οδηγιες Χρησεις

I always recommend using products how YOU think will suit your skin but I know that many of you want advice and guidance on how to use different products so here’s how I use the Glow Enhancer! 🙂

Cleanse, tone and moisturise your skin as normal – if you can then I would recommend using  the Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturiser for best results (review coming in the next post) and then apply the Vitamin C Instant Glow Enhancer!

I allow it to sink into my skin for 10-15 minutes prior to applying any makeup as it allows the product to be absorbed by the skin! You’ll see that your skin looks healthy, radiant and plump – a wonderful base for applying your makeup too! Foundation/concealers apply flawlessly!

Παντα συμβουλευω να χρησιμοποιουμε τα προιοντα οπως εμεις αισθανομαστε καλυτερα αλλα επειδη καταλαβαινω οτι πολλοι απο εσας θα ηθελαν καποια συμβουλη θα σας πω πως το χρησιμοποιω εγω.

Καθαριζουμε και τονωνουμε το δερμα οπως συνηθιζεται – μετα αν μπορειτε σας προτεινω να βαλετε την Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturiser για καλυτερα αποτελεσματα ( συντομα θα γραψω για το συγκεκριμενο ) και μετα απλωνουμε την Vitamin C Instant Enhancer!

The Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Enhancer – Purchase/Αγορα

This can be purchased online and in-store for £14.00 / €15.50 which is a great price as you only need to use a little amount! This should last you 3-4 months with daily use.

Μπορειτε να την αγορασετε απο το διαδυκτιο η στο καταστημα για £14.00/€15.50 που ειναι πολυ καλη τιμη γιατι χρησιμοποιειτε πολυ λιγο και θα σας κρατησει για 3-4 μηνες με καθημερινη χρηση.

Vitamin C Glow Boosting Enhancer (UK)

Vitamin C Glow Boosting Enhancer (GR)

DSC_0464 DSC_0467 DSC_0468

 

So, let me know what you all think!

Is this something that you’ll be picking up for the summer months?

xxx

Follow:
Share:

39 Comments

  1. Artemis
    May 18, 2015 / 6:03 pm

    Θέλω πολύ να δοκιμάσω αυτή τη σειρά, πιστεύω πως θα μου αρέσει!
    Θα επισκεφθώ σύντομα το κατάστημα! 😀 <3

    • sprinkles
      May 25, 2015 / 6:50 pm

      Einai poli kalo alla exo kati allo pou nimisw tha sou aresei perisotera! Coming soon 😉

  2. May 17, 2015 / 12:50 pm

    This sounds great – I will have to pick up a few bits from this new range for sure! xx

    Magpie Jasmine

    • sprinkles
      May 25, 2015 / 6:34 pm

      Thank you – it’s such a lovely range and I think so many of you will love it! Can’t wait to see what you pick 🙂 xxx

  3. May 14, 2015 / 9:35 am

    wow, never seen this product! looks great 🙂

    • sprinkles
      May 15, 2015 / 4:47 pm

      Thank you very much! It is a really lovely product! 🙂 xxx

  4. May 14, 2015 / 7:30 am

    This sounds heavenly! I love Body Shop and anything that smells like oranges 🙂 Lovely post x
    Becca | theBeautyInbox

    • sprinkles
      May 15, 2015 / 5:11 pm

      This is such a beautiful range and I have another product coming from the Vitamin C Collection which is my favourite!! You’ll love it 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      May 15, 2015 / 9:56 am

      Thank you – it is a great product! 🙂 xxx

  5. May 13, 2015 / 2:23 pm

    Τώρα τελευταία έχω δοκιμάσει πολλά προϊόντα από The Body Shop που κάνουν καταπληκτική δουλειά! Το συγκεκριμένο ακούγεται πολύ καλό, λέω να το δοκιμάσω σύντομα 🙂 Φιλιά x

    alexandraabeauty.blogspot.com

    • sprinkles
      May 15, 2015 / 9:55 am

      Τελια!!! Φαντασομε οτι θα σου αρεσει και αφτο! Ειναι πολυ καλο!!! Φιλακια 🙂 xxx

  6. May 13, 2015 / 1:35 pm

    I’m so glad you reviewed this as I was really intrigued to know more about this product. Sounds lovely but I have a question… Does the “rosy” tint show up on the skin once blended? If it does, I can see it won’t please everyone. Hope you have a great week! xx

    Renata | Speaking Beauty UK

    • sprinkles
      May 15, 2015 / 9:51 am

      Awww thank you so much Renata!! It’s a great product but no the rosy tint doesn’t show up on your skin – it just makes your skin look healthy and gives it a glow like you’ve just had a massage! 🙂 Hope that helps xxxx

    • sprinkles
      May 15, 2015 / 9:49 am

      Thank you very much! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      May 15, 2015 / 9:48 am

      Thank you xxx

  7. May 13, 2015 / 9:14 am

    Wow this enhancer looks great! Unfortunately here is so difficult to find body shop products.. thanks for sharing Layla, have a lovely day!
    xx
    cvetybaby.com

    • sprinkles
      May 15, 2015 / 9:48 am

      Aww thank you very much!! That’s a shame that you can’t find the products easily out there 🙁 xxx

  8. May 13, 2015 / 8:35 am

    I saw this in the Body Shop yesterday but didn’t pick it up – I wish I had now! I picked up the Vitamin C Powder Mix instead, which I’m really looking forward to trying! Great review x

    emily x ❤ | emilyloula

    • sprinkles
      May 15, 2015 / 9:44 am

      Awww – that’s a shame! I have another product for review which is absolutely beautiful!!! 🙂 Thank you for your comment xxx

    • sprinkles
      May 15, 2015 / 9:42 am

      Thanks xxx

    • sprinkles
      May 15, 2015 / 9:41 am

      Thanks x

  9. May 13, 2015 / 2:14 am

    I love that the product itself has an orange tint to it! I can’t wait to try this out. I have a sample on its way to me in the mail! Your review has me even more excited!
    xx
    Jenny // Mish Mosh Makeup

    • sprinkles
      May 15, 2015 / 9:40 am

      Hahahaha – Yay!! I really hope you’ll enjoy this as it’s a nice product!!! Can’t wait to see your review xxx

  10. lore
    May 12, 2015 / 9:12 pm

    This price is really ok..

    I would be really happy if you will check my blog too and maybe follow via GFC: http://www.culore.blogspot.ro
    Best regards, I send you a lot of kisses!

    • sprinkles
      May 15, 2015 / 9:38 am

      Thank you very much! 🙂 xxx

  11. Rachel
    May 12, 2015 / 8:42 pm

    Love The Body Shop product smells, and I love that it is orange!

    RachelShuchatMakeup

    • sprinkles
      May 15, 2015 / 9:37 am

      Yes – such a wonderful range! 🙂 xxx

  12. May 12, 2015 / 7:41 pm

    Do The Body Shop ever get a product wrong? Rarely it seems! I do love their Vitamin C line, though I tend to reach for it more so in the winter months when my skins looking all dull and weather beaten! Is it wrong that the creme itself looks like the filling from a Quality Street orange creme?? It’s making me crave one right now!

    Sarah 🙂
    Saloca in Wonderland

    • sprinkles
      May 15, 2015 / 9:35 am

      I don’t think they do!!! They always get products right and I haven’t been disappointed with anything from them! They have such a gorgeous range – perfect for summer too as it’ll give your skin a lovely boost! 🙂 Hahahahaha yes!!! It does look the orange creme filling hahaha xxx

    • sprinkles
      May 15, 2015 / 9:33 am

      Thank you – it’s a really lovely product and I think it’ll suit many people especially for summer! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      May 15, 2015 / 9:30 am

      Thank you very much!!! It’s such a wonderful product! 🙂 xxx

Thank you for your lovely comments! :) You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x