Pantene Pro V Breakage Defence Range Review – Shampoo & Conditioner

Pantene Pro V Breakage Defence Shampoo ConditionerPantene Breakage DefencePantene Pro V Breage Defence ShampooPantene Pro V Breakage defence CondtionerPantene pro V Breakage Conditoner Review

Pantene Pro V Breakage Defence Range Review – Shampoo & Conditioner *

A few weeks ago I received a lovely parcel with some goodies from Pantene and 2 of the items were the Shampoo & Conditioner you see pictured above.

I don’t normally feature haircare products so this will be a nice change and hopefully you’ll enjoy it! 🙂

Pantene Pro V Breakage Defence Range Review – Shampoo & Conditioner – Packaging

The packaging is the same as most shampoos and conditioners on the market, I love the gold, rich tones on the packaging and the fact the ‘important‘ information is listed on the front along with the PRO-V capsule which is cute 🙂

Pantene Pro V Breakage Defence Range Review – Shampoo & Conditioner – Texture

I know it’s weird to talk about the texture of haircare but there’s been so many times when I’ve used a shampoo and conditioner only to think ‘eh‘ as the texture has been extremely watery, light and thin – to the point that I’ll just chuck them in the bin.

The Pantene Pro V breakage defence shampoo and conditioner both feel really rich but not so rich that it’ll leave hair feeling greasy or weighed down. Think of it like a lightweight hair mask.

Applying to damp hair – the shampoo lathers up so much that you only need a little amount, like a 50p size (my hair is rib length now) – I always shampoo my hair twice and then rinse well.

When it comes to applying conditioner, I apply and massage it into the ends and work my way to just below the roots.

I’ll then comb through to make sure it’s evenly distributed and coated all of my hair, after that I normally just clip it up and this is the time when I’ll shave my legs or use a body scrub  to make time pass…..this allows the conditioner to work and nourish the hair as much as possible – normally around 20 minutes.

Make sure to rinse conditioner well and then towel dry hair.

Pantene Pro V Breakage Defence Range Review – Shampoo & Conditioner – Scent

They both have the same scent and the best way to describe it would be a fresh fruity scent with a touch of ‘warmness‘ to it.

You get an uplifting freshness, sweet from the ‘fruitiness’ and a soothing warmness – although it might sound like a weird combination it really is lovely and leaves your hair smelling gorgeous! 🙂

Pantene Pro V Breakage Defence Range Review – Shampoo & Conditioner – After Washing

I think I’ve mentioned it above but I’ve been using one more item from this range which is used after shampooing and conditioning (review coming soon) but I can safely say that I HAVE seen a difference in my hair.

From the very first wash I can honestly say it’s looked a lot healthier, fuller and shinier – if I was to recommend only one range currently on the market – it would have to be this!

 I am VERY impressed with how my hair looks and feels.

Pantene Pro V Breakage Defence Range Review – Shampoo & Conditioner – Purchase

You can purchase these two from Boots, both priced at £4.19 each – a slightly odd number…. 🙂

Click HERE for the Pantene Pro V Breakage Defence Shampoo

Click HERE for the Pantene Pro V Breakage Defence Conditioner

I always love hearing from you so let me know what you think of these gorgeous items! I have something coming soon from the same range which is the BEST thing I have used in a long time so check back for that! 🙂

Beauty Makeup and Fashion Blogger UK

Follow:
Share:

75 Comments

  1. November 25, 2014 / 9:26 pm

    I like Pantene Pro V whenever I use it. It smells great and always makes my hair look shiny!

    • sprinkles
      December 2, 2014 / 2:27 pm

      Yes, it really is lovely! 🙂 xxx

  2. Marija
    November 25, 2014 / 10:25 am

    Sounds ok 😀

  3. November 25, 2014 / 12:04 am

    I’ve never tried this particular Pantene product, but it sounds great!

    Bella Pummarola

    • sprinkles
      December 2, 2014 / 1:56 pm

      yaaay! 🙂 xx

  4. November 24, 2014 / 1:18 pm

    Hey honey, I don’t like the composition of this product.
    XXX

    • sprinkles
      December 2, 2014 / 1:47 pm

      Thank you – let me know if you do try them! 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      December 2, 2014 / 1:45 pm

      That’s a shame – they’ve been great for me! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      December 2, 2014 / 1:42 pm

      Oh no – from my experience of using them they’ve been amazing and I have one more item to feature on here which is even BETTER – love it! It’s made my hair look and feel softer and smoother! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      December 2, 2014 / 1:40 pm

      Yay!!! Let me know what you think if you do get this 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      December 2, 2014 / 1:37 pm

      Thank you – yes they actually work and I really recommend them 🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      December 2, 2014 / 1:36 pm

      🙂 x

    • sprinkles
      December 2, 2014 / 1:00 pm

      🙂 xx

    • sprinkles
      December 1, 2014 / 6:19 pm

      Thank you – yes, such a good product/brand 🙂 xx

  5. November 23, 2014 / 9:51 am

    Hello Ayla, thank you for sharing. I have used Pantene for a long time ago! Yes i remember it was a good product! Have a beautiful Sunday:)
    http://www.dianalivia.com

    • sprinkles
      December 1, 2014 / 6:18 pm

      Thank you so much! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      December 1, 2014 / 6:16 pm

      I love these products and they really have helped my hair – a lot smoother now!! I have one more product from this range to feature online which I’m sure you’re going to love!!! 🙂 Hahaha yes, always changing our hair colour! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      November 25, 2014 / 5:08 pm

      Haha – yeah, it’s great to find products you love! 🙂 xx

  6. November 22, 2014 / 7:35 pm

    Dear Layla, thanks that you finally decided to do this review as this is helpful for me as I’m constantly look for good haircare 🙂

    Hope you are well and you had a good week and enjoy at the moment your weekend <3

    xx from Germany/Bavaria, Rena

    http://www.dressedwithsoul.com

    • sprinkles
      November 25, 2014 / 5:07 pm

      Aww no worries – I have another product from this range which is AMAZING!!!! So check back soon for that 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      November 25, 2014 / 5:02 pm

      You’ll love it 🙂 xx

  7. November 22, 2014 / 2:42 pm

    I always like Pantene Pro V whenever I use it. It smells great and always makes my hair look shiny!
    xx
    Jenny // Mish Mosh Makeup

    • sprinkles
      November 25, 2014 / 3:20 pm

      They are great products, I love them so much and they really do make hair feel and look a lot better! 🙂 xxx

  8. Nico
    November 22, 2014 / 2:03 pm

    Love the Pantene products!

    GIVEAWAY (win a CAPE)HERE

  9. November 22, 2014 / 1:18 pm

    I have used Pantene’s products and I think they are really nice. I remember that brand since I was a kid and I love using their shampoos. Good review!

    • sprinkles
      December 1, 2014 / 6:11 pm

      They do have some really lovely products!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      November 25, 2014 / 2:20 pm

      Thanks xx

    • sprinkles
      November 25, 2014 / 2:19 pm

      These are good – I have anther product from the range coming soon which is amazing! 🙂 xxx

  10. November 22, 2014 / 4:09 am

    This sounds lovely, weird price but not too expensive. Glad it’s not all thin too I hate beauty products with not enough weight, I dye my hair like crazy so sounds like a good SOS product xx

    • sprinkles
      November 25, 2014 / 2:18 pm

      This is a great product yes – I would recommend it!! 🙂 xxx

  11. November 21, 2014 / 10:41 pm

    Always love your reviews, I use to love Pantene but then it made my hair start feeling greasy and weighed down so it’s been a while since I’ve tried it, but I always liked their scents and how sudsy it was- may be time for another go around!

    http://www.hollandsreverie.blogspot.com

    • sprinkles
      November 25, 2014 / 2:15 pm

      Aww thank you so much for your sweet comment – that’s made my day! That’s a shame that Pantene didn’t work for you, these products have left me really recommending them, they made my hair feel great and I have another product coming soon from the same range which is the best!!! 🙂 xxx

  12. November 21, 2014 / 9:34 pm

    Wonderful review. 😉
    Lovely greets Nessa

    • sprinkles
      December 1, 2014 / 6:10 pm

      Thank you xxx

  13. November 21, 2014 / 7:50 pm

    Years ago, I’ve tried Pantene and hated it. For some reason, it made my hair very dry and brittle and I have never used it ever since. No sure if it’ll still have the same effect on my hair now though, might pick this up to try when my current shampoo runs out.

    Reflection of Sanity

    • sprinkles
      November 25, 2014 / 2:09 pm

      That’s a shame that it didn’t work on you – I LOVE these products and can’t recommend them enough but I don’t want you to buy them and be like…eh – hahaha! I do definitely recommend the tonic though – I have a review on that soon! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      November 25, 2014 / 2:05 pm

      They do have lovely products yes! 🙂 xxx

  14. Diana P.
    November 21, 2014 / 7:17 pm

    I used to love the Pantene Pro V for smooth hair and the one for deep cleansing for many years! I haven’t used this one yet! They always smell amazing!!! 😀

    Diana P. | Cups & Roses

    • sprinkles
      November 25, 2014 / 2:04 pm

      It’s so lovely – beautiful products that actually work!!!! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      November 25, 2014 / 2:01 pm

      Thank you – it’s a lovely product! 🙂 xx

  15. November 21, 2014 / 6:54 pm

    I’ve always liked Pantene products so I’ll have to try these! I could definitely use a little moisture in my hair this time of year.

    lovejoanna.com

    • sprinkles
      November 25, 2014 / 2:00 pm

      They do make hair feel so great, soft and nourished!!! Love them 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      November 25, 2014 / 1:58 pm

      It’s gorgeous – you’ll love it!!! 🙂 xxx

  16. November 21, 2014 / 6:06 pm

    I think I just saw this product! I guess it’s a new launch in Indonesia. I’m gonna try it once I run out my shampoo since I have the hair falls problem..

    • sprinkles
      November 25, 2014 / 1:48 pm

      Yes – try it and let me know what you think!!! It really does make hair feel a lot stronger and healthier! 🙂 xxx

Thank you for your lovely comments! :) You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x