Lacura Moisturising Face Wash Review

lacura-face-wash-reviw

Lacura Moisturising Face Wash Review – Many of you will have seen this preview post about Aldi’s Skincare / Beauty range, I received a box of wonderful goodies and in this post I’m going to be writing about the Lacura Moisturising Face Wash.

Lacura Moisturising Face Wash Review – Packaging

The packaging is simple, sleek and I love the colourful cap – there’s plenty of information provided on the front, letting you know that the product is 100% soap free, contains NO perfume, NO colour and NO harsh chemicals.

Bonus!

Lacura Moisturising Face Wash Review – Product Texture

There’s nothing ‘wow‘ about the texture, it’s like many other face washes on the market but one thing which does stand out is that it actually feels creamy!

It’s a highly nourishing, creamy formula that lathers ever so slightly when it’s massaged onto damp skin.

Lacura Moisturising Face Wash Review – Scent

The scent is extremely delicate but does anyone remember (or still use) the Imperial Leather Bar Soaps? Well it reminds me of that – it’s VERY delicate but lovely at the same time! 🙂

Lacura Moisturising Face Wash Review – How well does it work?

This works really well when massaged onto skin, it’s gentle yet effective and I like that my skin doesn’t feel irritated, dry or stripped of it’s oils after use. It just leaves skin feeling very refreshed and clean!

I tend to use this in the evenings to really refresh and revitalise my skin, it works great at removing all traces of make-up and mascara but have noticed that I will need to use this twice to remove evening make-up especially when I use the Too Faced Bulletproof Eyeliner!

Lacura Moisturising Face Wash Review – Overall

I’m really impressed with this face wash – it’s hydrating, nourishing and cleanses skin well without leaving it feeling irritated or stripped of essential oils.

I would recommend this to everyone especially over the summer months to ensure your skin is kept moisturised and nourished in the heat yet throughly cleansed!

Lacura Moisturising Face Wash Review – Purchase

You can purchase this in-store for just £1.29 or browse their whole range online – when you think of the quantity and the fact this really works well at removing your makeup and leaves your skin feeling nourished and smooth – what’s not to love!

lacura-moisturising-face-wash-review aldi-beauty-skincare-review DSC_1517

Why not give this product a go? It’s good to try something that different – you might just find a little gem!

 I always love reading your comments so let me know what you think of this product, the range and if you’ve tried anything! 🙂

xxx

Follow:
Share:

42 Comments

    • sprinkles
      July 22, 2015 / 7:33 pm

      Thank you hun, it’s a lovely brand and this is a really lovely face wash – perfect for nourishing, cleansing and hydrating your skin! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      July 15, 2015 / 10:58 pm

      Thank you very much! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      July 15, 2015 / 10:52 pm

      Thank you very much! 🙂 xxx

  1. July 14, 2015 / 8:08 am

    This looks promising.I like seeing products posted on blogs
    sophieatieno.blogspot.com

    • sprinkles
      July 15, 2015 / 10:50 pm

      Thank you very much! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      July 15, 2015 / 9:25 pm

      Aww thank you very much! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      July 15, 2015 / 9:25 pm

      Thank you for your lovely comment – it’s a great product and I think for the price you can’t go wrong! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      July 15, 2015 / 9:24 pm

      Thank you – you should, it’s a great face wash! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      July 14, 2015 / 5:07 pm

      Thanks x

  2. Gabrielle
    July 13, 2015 / 4:51 pm

    No perfume, no colour and no harsh chemicals? Sounds good to me 🙂 Also, the price is incredible! Have a lovely week Layla.

    Gabrielle | A Glass Of Ice
    x

    • sprinkles
      July 14, 2015 / 5:07 pm

      Exactly!! It’s great! 🙂 xxx

  3. July 13, 2015 / 10:59 am

    Lacura Sounds great, moisturising is definitely important especially for the summer. thanks for sharing. Do you want to support each other’s blog by following each other?:) Please let me know if you do so I can follow you right back x

    kisses

    http://www.theclosetelf.com/

    • sprinkles
      July 14, 2015 / 5:04 pm

      It’s a great product – I love it 🙂 xx

  4. July 13, 2015 / 8:11 am

    I’m quite open-minded when it comes to new products! And we actually have to change our beauty routine every now and then, anyway! So the skin didn’t get used to it and therefore the product can take full effect! Thanks for sharing, beautiful Layla! You’re the only blogger I know you present Aldi’s products! Well done, darling!!!! <3 Happy Monday!

    xoxo Ira
    JOURNAL OF STYLE / BLOGLOVIN

    • sprinkles
      July 14, 2015 / 5:03 pm

      Aww thank you so much it’s great brand and I love using different products and changing my skincare routine especially from winter to summer….we must always use lighter products in the summer that will nourish yet refresh skin and this is great! 🙂 xxx

  5. July 13, 2015 / 5:29 am

    This sounds amazing! I love when it smells good as well. It is always an added bonus to wash your face with something nice smelling!

    Denise | Fashion Love Letters

    • sprinkles
      July 14, 2015 / 5:02 pm

      Hahaha yes – it’s a great product! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      July 15, 2015 / 9:23 pm

      Thank you very much! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      July 14, 2015 / 5:00 pm

      Haha you’re welcome xxx

    • sprinkles
      July 14, 2015 / 4:57 pm

      🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      July 14, 2015 / 4:56 pm

      Thank you xxxx

    • sprinkles
      July 14, 2015 / 4:56 pm

      Thank you so much – hahaha, I always work! 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      July 14, 2015 / 4:54 pm

      This is actually really great and for the price you can’t go wrong – I love it 🙂 xxx

    • sprinkles
      July 14, 2015 / 4:53 pm

      Thanks x

  6. July 11, 2015 / 7:45 pm

    This sounds quite amazing and so cheap too! I’ve used some Aldi skincare products in the past, but I don’t really know why I stopped using them.. I should really pick this up though. For that price you can’t really go wrong!

    X Marjolein
    http://misscocoblue.blogspot.com

    • sprinkles
      July 14, 2015 / 4:53 pm

      You really can’t go wrong for the price – I’m very impressed with it as it does cleanse skin and leave it feeling soft and smooth too! 🙂 xxx

  7. July 11, 2015 / 6:37 pm

    It seems like this would probably work well with the clarasonic. I’m not entirely happy with what I am using at the moment so perhaps i should give this a whirl. xx

    http://www.franklyflawless.com

    • sprinkles
      July 14, 2015 / 4:51 pm

      Yes!!! it would work well with that – such a lovely product and it really does cleanse skin thoroughly! 🙂 xxx

Thank you for your lovely comments! :) You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x