ghd Gold Styler Review

ghd-gold-styler-review

ghd Gold Styler Review –Β Hello everyone, I hope you’re all well and having a great day so far! I’m currently sat at my desk and the sun is shining brightly! πŸ™‚

Before I go out for a coffee with friends, I thought it would be a good idea to write this post and share this review with you all, so let’s get going!

ghd Gold Styler Review – Packaging

It’s not a secret that I love my ghd’s – I have a pair that I bought over 7 years ago and they’re still going strong but this gold styler has now been added to the collection!

As you can see in the photos, the packaging is really lovely, sleek and professional looking as you’d expect with such a brand!

I love how they co-ordinatethe packaging to the colours/ theme of the straightener and if I remember correctly I think their pastel versions had VERY pretty packaging!

I also love how neat and co-ordinated everything is, look at how the styler is in place along with it’s holder and ‘validation card‘!

ghd Gold Styler Review – Styler

This is what you all want to know about – it’s the styler itself!

As a lot of you know and like I’ve mentioned in other posts, I’m a huge fan of ghd –Β don’t get me wrong, there’s plenty of stylers out there which are brilliant but overall I think ghd is considered as the ‘top brand’ with many salons using their tools!

As you can see this is the ‘thin’ styler which I personally prefer to the thicker one as you can straighten hair, curl hair, flick hair and add waves to your hair too!

ghd Gold Styler Review – Plates

This is another major point when ti comes to stylers, it’s all about the plates as this is what ‘styles’ Β your hair.

The plates found in the ghd Gold Styler are ceramic heaters with contoured plates and what this means is that they’re even smoother than pervious models!

Gliding through your hair like silk, no catches, no tugging – just smooth styling for a professional finish!

ghd Gold Styler Review – Protecting Your Hair

I’ll be covering this in another post but as with all straighteners, hairdryers and styling tools in general, they will cause some damage to your hair.

I always recommend using a heat-defense spray or leave-in conditioner which will just take the edge off and protect your hair a bit more than normal.

ghd Gold Styler Review – What does this kit include?

When you purchase the ghd Gold Styler this is what you’ll get!

  • ghd V Gold Styler
  • Protective Plate Guard
  • 2 Year Manufacturers Guarantee

ghd Gold Styler Review – Overall

I am really impressed with ghd as a brand – I haven’t been let down with anything I’ve bought from them whether it’s a styler, a hairbrush or a hair defence spray – I’ve always loved using their products and the quality is always great!

What I love about this model is the main thing – the plates are smoother so you can style your hair easier, there’s ‘sleep mode‘ which kicks in after 30 minutes of your ghd being unused (great if you forget) and I love, love, love the plug that can easily switch from UK to Europe meaning you can take it with you on travels! πŸ™‚

ghd Gold Styler Review – Purchase

The best part!

You can purchase this ghd Gold Styler for Β£129 and when you think about the quality and how long these last – it’s not bad at all!

Click ghd Gold Styler to go right to the product page!

You can also click ghd to view their website and browse through everything! πŸ™‚

ghd-gold-straightener DSC_3353 ghd-styler-review DSC_3361 DSC_3362 DSC_3363 ghd-gold-styler-review

I always love hearing from you so please let me know what you think!

I’ll be using these in a hair tutorial which is coming very soon so if there’s anything specific which you would like to see, let me know! πŸ™‚

Subscribe to my Youtube Channel to keep up to date!

xxxx

Follow:
Share:

46 Comments

  1. October 12, 2015 / 9:14 pm

    Love, love GHD! It’s a fantastic high quality brand. Though quite expensive, it’s definitely worth the money.
    Thanks for the review, Layla! <3

    xoxo Ira
    JOURNAL OF STYLE / BLOGLOVIN

    • sprinkles
      October 17, 2015 / 11:59 am

      That’s right, they’re a great brand with great products and they last for ages!!! πŸ™‚ xxx

  2. October 12, 2015 / 2:38 pm

    Beautiful tool. I love the golden details. I haven’t tried anything from ghd yet. My tools are currently from Cloud 9 but looks like they used to belong to ghd before so I’m sure they’re very similar. πŸ™‚ xx

    Renata | Diorshow Mascara Giveaway

    • sprinkles
      October 16, 2015 / 2:47 pm

      Thank you so much – yay!!! You should give GHD’s a go once you want to move on but I’m glad you have something that works for you, I think I know which ones you mean and yes they are similar! πŸ™‚ xx

  3. October 12, 2015 / 10:54 am

    Truly something I would love to own.Something for a style lover and I’d love to watch the tutorial
    sophieatieno.blogspot.com

    • sprinkles
      October 16, 2015 / 2:36 pm

      Yes – it’s coming very soon so make sure you subscribe to my channel! πŸ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      October 16, 2015 / 2:36 pm

      Thank you! πŸ™‚

    • sprinkles
      October 18, 2015 / 11:53 am

      Thank you very much! x

    • sprinkles
      October 16, 2015 / 2:33 pm

      They really are! πŸ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      October 16, 2015 / 2:32 pm

      Thank you x

    • sprinkles
      October 17, 2015 / 11:58 am

      Thank you xx

  4. October 11, 2015 / 10:12 am

    I love ghd so much ! The best hairstyling brand I ever had used !
    And IΒ΄m obsessed with your blog ! πŸ™‚
    Love reading new posts from you xx
    much love

    http://www.estilo-bylea.blogspot.de

    • sprinkles
      October 16, 2015 / 2:30 pm

      Yay – glad you like them, they’re a great brand with brilliant quality too! Thank you so much, I’m happy you like it πŸ™‚ xx

    • sprinkles
      October 16, 2015 / 2:29 pm

      Thank you very much – glad you like! πŸ™‚ x

  5. October 11, 2015 / 7:41 am

    I use my GHD everyday and I love it! Personally I think it’s the best one on the market, I’ve been using mine for years and it’s still going strong. Plus I use it to straighten my hair and to curl it so it’s great for travelling.

    http://www.thesundaymode.blogspot.com.au

    • sprinkles
      October 16, 2015 / 2:27 pm

      YAY – they are one of the best brands out there and it’s great how long they last too! πŸ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      October 13, 2015 / 11:34 am

      Thank you – glad you like it! πŸ™‚ xxx

  6. October 10, 2015 / 9:25 pm

    Would love these straighteners! I’ve used ghd since 2003 and absolutely love the brand x
    Becca | theBeautyInbox

    • sprinkles
      October 16, 2015 / 2:26 pm

      Hahaha – they are a great brand and it’s brilliant how well (and long) they last! πŸ™‚ x

    • sprinkles
      October 13, 2015 / 11:24 am

      Thank you so much xxx

    • sprinkles
      October 13, 2015 / 11:24 am

      Thank you – it’s coming soon! πŸ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      October 16, 2015 / 2:00 pm

      Hahaha – it’s the best out there though! x

    • sprinkles
      October 16, 2015 / 1:59 pm

      Thank you – glad you like! πŸ™‚

    • sprinkles
      October 16, 2015 / 1:58 pm

      Thank you so much – it’s a great product! πŸ™‚ xxx

  7. October 9, 2015 / 10:41 pm

    These look gorgeous – I love the hints of gold. I have the Birds of Paradise “Lagoon” straightener from GHD & overall they really are an amazing brand.
    x

    Small&Blondeβ™₯

    • sprinkles
      October 13, 2015 / 11:20 am

      Thank you so much! Ah – yes, they’re a great brand and have so many great editions! πŸ™‚ xxx

  8. October 9, 2015 / 8:22 pm

    Dear Layla, so your test has also the result that ghd stylers are really good! I read this already many times and if you are writing this I believe this is true. Thanks for the review and I hope you are fine! Wish you a wonderful and very happy weekend <3
    xx from Bavaria/Germany, Rena
    http://www.dressedwithsoul.com

    • sprinkles
      October 13, 2015 / 11:19 am

      Thank you so much!!! I’ll be filming a hair tutorial soon which will be on Youtube too! πŸ™‚ xxx

    • sprinkles
      October 16, 2015 / 1:58 pm

      Thanks x

  9. October 9, 2015 / 6:44 pm

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts on this brand! I love the packaging too, it’s very sleek and does have a professional look to it. I’ve used a CHI for years and purchased a smaller styler, like this size, but don’t really like how it performs. I also have a hard time curling my hair with it, I feel like it pulls my hair out, as I’m gliding it through, even when I’m extremely careful by taking my time with it. Plus the curls never stay, no matter how many videos I’ve watched on how to do this, I can NEVER get my left side to look like my right, it’s so weird! It has to be the way I’m positioning my hand because the right side always comes out perfect.

    With all that said, I think I’m going to look into this one and hopefully have a better experience in creating curls πŸ™‚

    I hope you have an amazing day and start to your weekend, beautiful!

    XO,

    Jalisa
    http://www.thestylecontour.com

    • sprinkles
      October 13, 2015 / 11:18 am

      Thank you so much!! I’m so happy that you like this post and I really do love this brand – I’ll be filming a hair tutorial very soon showing you some tips and tricks about how to style hair so stay tuned! πŸ™‚ xxx

  10. October 9, 2015 / 6:26 pm

    I haven’t had GHD for a long time and I am really missing them as they honestly are the best, I want to treat myself to one of the limited editions after my bday xxx

    • sprinkles
      October 13, 2015 / 11:16 am

      They are great – I recommend them 100%! πŸ™‚ xxx

Thank you for your lovely comments! :) You can also tweet @layladbeauty with any questions! x